Code

Discussion on WooSquare Pro - Square For WooCommerce

wpexpertsio

wpexpertsio supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

379 comments found.

I installed the plugin and it’s working fine in terms of sending orders placed on Square to Woo but with 2 issues that I hope you could help me with:

1) Customer accounts are not getting created in Woo and orders shows the customers as square_user#xxx. How can this be fixed so that square orders are either placed under existing woo customers if the email match or a new woo customer is created if it doesn’t already exist.

2) Orders status is changing to “Completed”. In our case we still need to process the orders in Woo and we want the orders to be created as pending. How can we get that done?

Thanks in advance.

George

Hi there

Please open support ticket so our technical team can help you.

Click here: https://wpexperts.io/support-envato/

Thanks

Hi I have Woo Square Pro, when someone purchases a product on my website it doesn’t sync that specific products purchased to the Square. When I view the reports it just shows ”Custom Amount” and I don’t know which product was purchased. What do i need to do so that when someone purchases something on my website it shows which items were purchased over to Square??

Hi there

Please open support ticket so our technical team can help you.

Click here: https://wpexperts.io/support-envato/

Thanks

Hi there, I am syncing my products from Square to Woocommerce using your Woosquare Pro. I wish to have the product descriptions come through to the short_description instead of in the description field. I have noticed in the plugin .php files there is reference to short_description in woocommerce using the post_excerpt. How do I make it so the single product description in a square products writes to the short_description in woocommerce?

Hi There

Please open support ticket so our technical team can help you.

Click here: https://wpexperts.io/support-envato/

Thanks

Our current square plugin for some reason allows any address to be used for billing. Does your plugin offer AVS (address billing verification) options for square?

Hi there

No our plugin will do the same. if you have any question please feel free to ask at support@wpexperts.io

Thanks

This sucks…Important questions have an answer of ‘contact support’ ... absolutely no help for people looking into buying the plugin.

For example:

1) Customer accounts are not getting created in Woo and orders shows the customers as square_user#xxx. How can this be fixed so that square orders are either placed under existing woo customers if the email match or a new woo customer is created if it doesn’t already exist.

2) Orders status is changing to “Completed”. In our case we still need to process the orders in Woo and we want the orders to be created as pending. How can we get that done?

Hi there,

Please follow the answers to your questions:

1) Customer accounts are not getting created in Woo and orders shows the customers as square_user#xxx. How can this be fixed so that square orders are either placed under existing woo customers if the email match or a new woo customer is created if it doesn’t already exist.

Ans: At the moment our plugin doesn’t sync the user or customer details from Square that is why it shows “Square_user” in WooCommerce.

2) Orders status is changing to “Completed”. In our case we still need to process the orders in Woo and we want the orders to be created as pending. How can we get that done?

Ans: Order status will be completed, there is no option to show orders in a pending status.

Thank you

Hi, I’m looking for changing my actual plugin Woocommerce Square for yours because I have some issues. Before buying your plugin could you tell how translation work for your plugin? In the one I used, I translate the file in french but I didn’t work anymore (without knowing why), it’s like the system don’t want to use the po/mo file and I can’t find where I can change the text… Do you see what I mean ?

Thanks Celine

Hi there

Thanks for reaching us, please share these details of your requirement with our technical team at support@wpexperts.io

Thank you

Hi there

Did you received my email ?

Thanks Celine

Hi Celine,

Yes we got your email, our technical team will response as soon as possible.

Thank you

Hello, We are having an issue with the WooCommerce Square plugin and would like to know if your plugin handles the situation differently.

The shop manager for my client’s store needs to change the amounts due for an order, sometimes due to customers having a previous credit, sometimes due to customers ordering the wrong thing (these are education classes). Authorization mode is set, so she goes in and checks the order and makes any changes before capturing. We are not syncing products between Square and WooCommerce.

She made a change to give customers credit, and WooCommerce showed that Square had captured the amount just as she expected, but Square actually charged the customer the full price.

Does your plugin make it possible to edit the price amount of an order after authorization and before capturing, and does Square show that change?

Thank you.

Hi there

Thanks for sharing details, we can look for the possibilities if you can share the details with our technical team at support@wpexperts.io

Thanks

Thank you, will do.

Thanks

Hi. Is this using the v1 or v2 square api? If it is v1, will there be an update to v2 before v1 expires?

Hi there,

This plugin use V2 Square API.

Thanks

I’m working on a site for a client who has the current version of the plugin already installed. For the product snyc it’s using connect/v1.

Hi

Yes we will update product sync to V2 Square API before V1 expires.

Thanks

how long does it generally take wpextersio to respond to support tickets? i’m having a major issue that I’ve seen reported and resolved with other purchasers – love to get this out of the way.

Hi there

We have replied you on support ticket.

Thanks

Currently our website doesn’t allow you to enter credit card numbers in mobile view portrait mode. It allows you to enter the credit card on mobile view in landscape though. Keep getting customers calling about not being able to place orders. Can you fix this asap? I already submitted a ticket.

Hi there

We have replied on your support ticket.

Thanks

Pre-Purchase Question: I want to build my new site in WordPress and then transfer all of the products in my current Square site. If, after I sync Square to Woocommerce in my New WordPress site and then disconnect syncing, will I lose the products, images and data that was transferred over to my new WordPress site?

Hi there

Thanks for reaching us, you can sync up to 900 products from Square POS to WooCommerce. Also, you have to follow the format required to sync products.

After syncing products, you can turn off Auto-sync feature to not make any further changes in WooCommerce.

If you have any question, please share the details at support@wpexperts.io

Thank you

Excellent! Thank you for your quick response! Buying

Thanks for buying, if you have any questions feel free to ask please.

Every few weeks it seems the square integration is disconnect and i need to go back and reauth / reconnect it any way for this to stop happening or way for me to get notification when it happens?

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching us, our team is aware of this problem and soon we will implement a proper solution to it.

Thanks

Just so you know.. The new updated version “Nag Screen” for the Promo upgrade to WooSquare plus – does NOT dismiss when clicked. Sure it removes but as soon as you reload the page and or go to another admin page the thing re-appears – VERY ANNOYING! I had to change line 846 from if($woo_plus_notice_index_pro >= 5 to if($woo_plus_notice_index_pro >= 0

Hi there,

Thanks for suggestion, we will release an update to improve this as soon as possible and make it more user friendly.

Thank you

I have a question that partially has to do with this plugin, partially not – but perhaps you can help me.

My client (who is using square to process payments, and will most likely use this plugin) sells some items that do not have an exact price on the site. For example, he sells whole chickens, and he charges by the pound. However, no two chickens weigh the same amount. So he would like to be able to do this: -customer buys a quantity of chickens (example “2”) -my client chooses 2 chickens and weighs them -my client adjusts the order to reflect the exact weight of the 2 chickens -customer approves the adjustment -the order proceeds as normal

Is this possible with your Square Payment processor, or do I need an additional plugin, and if so, which one?

Thanks in advance, I know this is an odd question. Mike

Hi

Yes our plugin will do the same.

Thanks

Thank you!

You Welcome

There are items in our Square inventory that we do NOT want to sell via WooCommerce so we mark them Private in WooCommerce. When we run a sync many of those items we marked Private are not private any longer. It is really frustrating. What can we do about this? I emailed support several days ago and have not received a response.

Hi there,

You can use manually sync option to sync only selected items in WooCommerce but this will not manage your inventory however it is not possible with Auto sync option.

Thanks

We can’t be the only ones with this issue. This is really frustrating as some brands we carry in our store don’t allow us to sell them online. What do I do? I have spent a lot of time and frustration setting up this plugin? I get that we can manual sync to avoid import of a certain category, but that category is going to show up on the site and it would always be empty. Please help!

Hi

We will plan a feature for future to restrict sync of selected products within Auto Sync in Square and WooCommerce, you can share your requirement with our technical team at support@wpexperts.io

Thank you

So we have the plugin just about set up…we are syncing WooCommerce to Square. The problem we are having is that when she is selling in the store in Square it isn’t updating the inventory now and those orders aren’t reducing inventory. It was my understanding that when a transaction is completed in Square (regardless of the Sync type) it automatically updates the inventory in Square AND in WooCommerce via the plugin. When an order is placed in WooCommerce it would sync every hour as I have it set to Square.

Before when a transaction was completed in Square it would AUTOMATICALLY update the inventory and that isn’t happening now.

What do I do? This has been a very frustrating process, but I feel we are very close to being able to go live. Please help!

Hi there,

Please make sure that you have webhook setup, here is a link of documentation: https://apiexperts.io/documentation/woosquare-pro/#how-to-setup-webhook

If you have any question please feel free to contact at support@wpexperts.io

Thank you

2 years ago someone asked about Square Gift Cards and it was said to have been put on the to-do list.

Does this plugin accept Gift Cards for Square on Woocommerce?

Hi there,

At the moment this add-on doesn’t support Square Gift card.

Thanks

Does this payment systems allow ’”CASH APP” and “ZELLE” ?

Hi there,

These services allows user to transfer money how you compare this solution with our plugin.

Thanks

I have emailed repeatedly for 2 weeks now and NO ONE IS RESPONDING TO MY EMAILS OR HELPING ME!!!!! I cannot take orders from my website due to your plugin, taxes keep getting messed up and items are being duplicated! CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!

by
by
by
by
by
by