Code

Discussion on Popup Plugin For WordPress - ConvertPlus

Discussion on Popup Plugin For WordPress - ConvertPlus

Cart 20,186 sales

Brainstorm_Force supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

2194 comments found.

Trying to install add-ons on my website, worked fine for years. All of a sudden today it says “Sorry, you are not allowed to install plugins on this site.”. License is active only for this site. Worked fine for years.

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Hello iamnotalobster,

Greetings for the day.

Firstly, can you please de-register your site from here using your license key.

After that, please activate your license again by following our official documentation and then try to install the add-ons again.

I hope the above information will work for you. Let me know how it goes.

With Regards

Humayon

alitraeps Purchased

My client moved the site to a different domain name (the old is not used or accessible) How do I register the new name for updates?

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Hello alitraeps,

Thank you for writing to us.

You can de-register your sites from here using your license key.

After that, you should be able to register your new domain again.

With Regards

Humayon

Pavel_K

Pavel_K Purchased

Great module! We optimized our site and moved goole fonts to internal storage. When we install convert plus it connects several google fonts at once. How can I disable google fonts?

Example https://geekhacker.ru/learn-python/ http://joxi.ru/Vm67PJYs4wxMe2 https://load.express/?test_id=62b1e5ecf63720029a6b49ad&server=main

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Greetings Pavel_K

Thank you for contacting us.

To disable Convert Plus google fonts loading, please follow our documentation from here.

I hope the above information will work for you. Let me know how it goes.

With Regards

Humayon

raffi4

raffi4 Purchased

hi, will you support wordpress 6 soon ?

elvinag Author Team

Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the plugin!

Since Convert Plus is a WordPress plugin, we make sure it is compatible and works great with every latest version of WordPress.

We’ll definitely keep a watch to make it sure it works well. :)

Feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything.

Regards,

Elvina

Is there anyway to deploy specific modals on specific parts of my website? I have seen the feature that is in the modal, and it doesn’t really work. I want to deploy specific popups and specific pages of my website depending upon the language. I used the plugin, but it only really functions well when it is placed on the entire website.

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Greetings jmartinezlawfirm

Thank you for contacting us.

To manually deploy and show a specific popup please have a look at this documentation

If you are trying to show specific popups based on the language, then please follow our official documentation here.

Please try and let me know how it goes.

With Regards

Humayon

Hi master, I have a problem on the server and cannot export data from the plugin. is there another way?

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Hello simonocci2,

Thank you for writing to us.

Unfortunately, as of now, Convert Plus does not have any alternative export procedure.

But thanks for your suggestion. I’ll forward your thought to our concerned development team, and if feasible, we will surely add this feature in our future update.

With Regards

Humayon

Does it supports AMP?

BSF_Humayon Author Team

Hello Drayokunle,

Greetings for the day!

Unfortunately, as of now, Convert Plus is not compatible with AMP.

But thanks for your suggestion. I’ll forward your thought to our concerned development team, and if feasible, we will surely add this feature in our future update.

Best Regards Humayon

The pop up just not “popping up”. All the new Modal Popups that I create are being placed in the footer of my webpage as a fixed element.

Hello lissette2018,

Thank you for writing to us.

It seems that you have opened a similar support thread in our support center.

We have replied to your thread. Please check and continue there accordingly.

With Regards

Humayon

Hello, I am trying to install Mailerlite addons and it’s given a message: “Download failed”, I tried with other mail provider, and the same message. Can you help?

Hello lissette2018,

Thank you for contacting us.

To download the addon, you will need to activate the Convert Plus license first.

Here are the steps to Activate the license for the Convert Plus, please follow all the processes in incognito mode:

1) Once the plugin is installed, navigate to Plugins and you’ll find the “Activate License” link.

2) It will take you to the Envato site which is the parent company of ThemeForest / CodeCanyon. Please login with your account.

3) Click on Approve.

4) And finally.. click the button on the next screen and activate your license. It will take you back to your website and your license will be active.

Please try and let me know how it goes.

With Regards

Humayon

Is there any new upcoming update?

Hello yandao,

Thank you for your query.

As of now, there is no recent upcoming update as we are making the current functionalities more stable with some improvements.

Regards,

Humayon

Hi, I have your plugin installed on a clients website (as well as my own). It came with the Avada theme. Since one of the updates the pop-ups will not work on either site correctly. Instead of being a pop-up window, it now shows at the bottom of the web page. I tried creating a new pop-up just in case it was something I did, but I had the same problem even with the new pop-up. Here’s a couple examples. you can see the pop-up at the bottom. How do I fix this?

https://jeanninebennett.com/april-scripture-reading-plan/ https://jeanninebennett.com/knowing-and-following/

Hello madetobeunique,

Thank you for writing back!

We just checked this at our end, and things seem to be working fine.

Can you please open a ticket at our support center, so that we can take a closer look and help?

Regards,

Humayon

I don’t have a purchase key because it came with my Avada theme. So you’re saying it doesn’t show at the bottom of the page for you? I’m looking on different browsers and it shows at the bottom each time. Why isn’t it showing like a pop up over the top?

Hello madetobeunique,

Thank you for your reply.

Yes, I can confirm that the popup is showing at the bottom of the page.

It may be due to the website caching that the popup is not working.

Can you please try one more time after clearing it? You can temporarily disable caching for testing.

Also, have you tested with a default WordPress theme whether the popup is working or not?

Feel free to reach back and report your findings.

With Regards,

Humayon

Hi! If there no integration with my mailservice is it possible to insert in the form my action code? Like -form action=”https://.../form/x_1647529031178486/6/-

Hello vicpvic,

Greetings for the day!

Unfortunately, as of now, we don’t have any direct option to implement such form action.

However, with the blank style form, you will be able to add the form action easily.

Here’s the reference screenshot

Regards,

Humayon

That’s great

You are Welcome. Have a good day

your plugin throws PHP warnings with every page load. Looks like something needs to be initialized

Undefined array key "bg_img_color" in /wp-content/plugins/convertplug/modules/info_bar/functions/functions.php on line 143

Hello efishinsea,

Thank you for getting in touch!

To debug and replicate the issue appropriately, we need some additional information regarding this.

Can you please open a ticket at our support center to help you identify what may be causing this and help you fix that soon?

Regards,

Humayon

Hi, is this a wordpress plugin? Or if not, a PHP script, etc? And how long does it take to install for a knowledgable programmer?

Hello kashmeister

Thank you for getting in touch!

Yes, it’s a WordPress plugin.

It will take just a couple of minutes to install for a knowledgeable programmer.

Regards

Humayon

hi master, when i click on export, wordpress tells me there is a critical error. what can it be?

Hello simonocci2,

Greetings for the day!

In our testing environment, Convert Plus export is working fine.

If you are still facing the issue, then please open a ticket at our support center to help you identify what may be causing this and help you fix that soon?

Regards

Humayon

Greetings,

Questions before purchasing:

1. Can I use it for a contact form (including phone, name, etc.)? 2. Does the information users fill out appear in the wp admin list?

Hello liorbenezra

Thank you for getting in touch!

Q: Can I use it for a contact form (including phone, name, etc.)

=> Yes, it can be used to capture the details from the popup form.

Q: Does the information users fill out appear in the wp-admin list?

=> Yes, By using the Convert Plus popup form, the user’s information will be saved in the backend of the site, i.e. the database.

Once the user has filled the form: All you need to do is

- Navigate to Convert Plus=> Connects - Click on the Campaign name where these contacts are added. - You will get all the users who submitted the form.

Regards

Humayon

Support is really slow guys :(

Thank you!

I see it is assigned to one of our team members who’ll get back to you soon.

Regards,

Elvina

Unfortunately they haven’t been able to show me where the Sendy addon is and I am still unable to use it.

Hi shaunmichael

We have replied to your related ticket.

Please check it and continue there.

Regards

Humayon

Hello,

I bought this plugin but I was never able to use it.

Reason being is because the addons dont show? I only bought it to sync with Sendy.

How can I send my email list to Sendy if there are no option on the Addons page, please see—> https://gyazo.com/31c6c995da45a47feb13067a00b6d13e

Hello,

That’s strange!

I see a member of our team has got back to your ticket. Can you please take a look and see how that goes?

Regards,

Elvina

RTL SUPPORT?

Hello liorbenezra,

Thank you for writing back to us!

Unfortunately, right now, Convert Plus doesn’t support RTL.

But thanks for your suggestion. I’ll forward your thought to our concerned development team, and if feasible, we will surely add this feature in our future update.

Please feel free to let us know if you need any further queries.

Regards,

Humayon

Hi,

I like the plugin. Can you make an addon for https://integrately.com This is similar to Zapier

elvinag Author Team

Hello,

Thank you for getting in touch!

Unfortunately, we do not have any plans to create an addon for Integrately. However, I will take this ahead to our developers to see whether this works and if we can think of it in the near future. :)

Please feel free to let us know if you need any further help.

Regards,

Elvina

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey