Code

Reviews for Popup Plugin For WordPress - ConvertPlus

738 Reviews

The Installation/Registration is Super Convoluted.

Does NOT let you simply enter in your key-code in a "request for authorization field" and click submit (the be DONE). Instead, you have to click on a button that says Register & Sign up for their newsletter (were Not interested in a Newsletter). When you do click the button, you leave your WordPress installation and now you're at the BrainStorm web site (you couldn't have it open in a new window or new tab? Not cool.)... But then, it's advising you that you need to buy a license. WHAT!

We have a license! Convoluted as Stupid. Just wont bother to Register because we can't. Oh well.

And BTW, our third browser tab was already logged into ThemeForest and on the product download page where we downloaded the plug-in and paid for it.

Beware, and be prepared to spend some time.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear about it!

However, activating a license should be easy.

I'd like to mention that the process of license activation is the one that comes according to the Envato norms and we just incorporate it within our plugins.

For any further help with this, you can get in touch with us or contact the Envato support team for further help and assistance. We can certainly help you with this.

If we find there's an issue in our plugin and we don't have a solution for it, we'll definitely process a refund for it.

Looking forward to helping you with this.

for Other

this is an AWSOME!!!!!! popup plugin and way better than other pop plugins i paid for and don't use anymore cause they suck (hint Ninja). i would rate it a 10 if i could. thank u developer and please keep this plugin excellent like it is right now

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings! We are glad to hear this from you and will definitely make sure you'll stay in love with it. :)

for Code Quality

excellent product

BrainstormForce

Author response

Thank you for the review and ratings!

for Customizability

Once you submit the form, you can't customize anything. Not even font size and font type

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

That's strange!

You should be able to edit a popup after publishing it too!

Could you please open a ticket at our support center, so that we can see what is happening and help you asap?

for Flexibility

I am not able to use Gravity Forms within this Popup.

BrainstormForce

Author response

That's strange!

You should be able to add the custom form code from Gravity Forms into a Convert Plus module. Here is an article that will help.

Could you please write to us through our support center, so that we can see what's happening and help you set things up quickly?

I am sure you'll be surprised and happy to see how easy it is. :)

for Feature Availability

Well, I miss many things but does my work at the end of the day ... I need to see more coming from it in future.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

for Feature Availability

really good plugin, has more features than I expected and does its job. This plugin is surely getting underestimated.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the ratings and your kind words! :)

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything.

for Bugs

Multiple security issues, half-working table, and the export functionality is all over the place.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

That's strange!

If you haven't yet done so, could you please open a ticket at our support center, so that we can take a closer look and help?

I am sure we can help you get things working. If we find that the issue is in the plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund for you.

for Bugs

This is the worst plugin on the market. I struggled with this for hours upon hours! Rubbish plugin. It creates over 100 connects and does not want to delete them. How can you ask for a five star review? I switched to Convertful, it took less than 2 minutes to create a freaking campaign and make it active on my site and it looks amazing. I struggled with your plugin for years thinking this was the norm, it is not! Your interface is useless! Everytime you update, the site gets cronk! Once I even got locked out of website and could not relog it until Hostgator removed your plugin. I thought it was problem solved but no! Make your interface simple like convertful and I might return to change the review. I don't want to deal with lenghty and time wasting plugins.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

That's strange!

Convert Plus does allow you to delete campaigns, styles and also contacts from it. We haven't heard of this before.

Have you opened a ticket at our support center? If yes, could you please share the ticket ID? If not please open a ticket at our support center so that we can take a closer look at this and help?

Just to let you know, we do offer dedicated support for the plugin and get back within 24 hours on working days.

Anyway, if you aren't really happy with the plugin, you can apply for a refund and we'll gladly refund that for you.

for Bugs

I get this plugin free with one of the themes I use and it rarely if EVER works as it should.

It is one of the hardest most buggy plugins I have used. in fact a recent update completely destroyed the layout of my site and I had to remove this plugin.

I paid money for this plugin once. ONCE. And never again. Too unpredictable and like I said - rarely works as expected.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello

Sorry to hear that!

However, I just wanted to mention that we take utmost care while releasing updates and release a quick fix if needed.

Could you please make sure you have version 3.5.3 installed on your website?

Furthermore, we do have a dedicated support team whom you can get in touch with and we'll gladly help you sort things out.

Convert Plus is in the market since quite sometime and we haven't heard of any major issues from users.

However, if you aren't really happy with the plugin, please apply for a refund, and we'll process that for you right away. :)

for Bugs

I've had and loved this plugin for a couple of years now.

BUT Their recent update has totally screwed up my site. I have their boxes EVERYWHERE and their new update has caused the box to move to a random area or be repeated three times! My blog looks like total crap now and I'll have to spend at least a week fixing and removing and finding a replacement. I gave them a week to help me on support and I haven't received any.

Furthermore, there was the WP plugin "WP all in one migration"downloaded without my permission and with no explanation - they were the only one with a password and it was downloaded a day after they received the password to help me (which they haven't, literally the only email I got was asking for a password...)! Extremely sketchy. And still no email response.

I'd love to still use this product, it was great for a long time. But a week with my site looking like crap and no real response? Unacceptable. This site is my MAIN INCOME. I can't have it looking like this. I was forced to leave this review and warn others they may have the same fate.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the support we offered you.

However, as per the most recent conversation we had through the ticket, I see that you are no longer facing the issue. :)

I'd like to mention that there are a few rare happenings that keep developers a little puzzled too. It takes a while to identify the cause and then its hard to share a fix without making sure that it does not affect anything else.

We believe in trying things ourselves at our end before looking into user's websites. This is where a little extra time was spent.

Furthermore, our developers were working on a few important fixes that were to be released simultaneously.

Anyway, I am glad things are working great for you and hope we get a chance to serve you better and make you happier. :)

for Flexibility

Great plugin and great customer service. Highly recommended.

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings! :)

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything.

for Documentation Quality

Excellent and amazing plugin ! I was able to create a pop-up form + connect datas to an external database in no time with the great documentation. I recommend !

BrainstormForce

Author response

Hello

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and ratings!

I am glad you liked our plugin and are happy with the things we offer. :)

by
by
by
by
by
by