Code

Reviews for Popup Plugin For WordPress - ConvertPlus

Reviews for Popup Plugin For WordPress - ConvertPlus

4.63 (776 ratings) 4.63 stars
Cart 18,895 sales

776 Reviews

for Customer Support

Competent, polite and solution oriented, I definitely recommend everyone,

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

We are glad you are happy with the support we offer. :)

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything.

for Feature Availability

Leaving 5 stars in advance as the plugin appears very well made

Author response

Glad to hear that. :)

Thank you so much for the ratings!

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything.

for Customizability

Not user-friendly and very difficult to work with.

Author response

Hello George,

Sorry to hear that you aren't happy with Convert Plus.

However, Convert Plus is currently the easiest popup plugin being used by over 18.6k+ direct users. We haven't heard of any major difficulties that people came across.

In fact, we do have a detailed knowledge base where you'll find articles on every feature of the plugin.

We also have a dedicated support team that is friendly and helpful to work closely with you so that you can make the most out of our plugin. :)

I request you to please get in touch with us through our support center and send in all the questions or concerns you need help with. I am sure you'll be happy enough to give us a five star.

Looking forward to helping you soon. :)

for Feature Availability

Unable to segment into 2 different lists and the geotag feature didn't work on my bilingual blog. I asked for support but they didn't reply and when I asked for a refund (just a few days after downloading the plugin and realizing it would be no use for my blog), they refused to give me my money back by saying basically it was my fault for not being able to use it.

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the plugin.

Just to let you know, we get back to users as soon as possible and we do not have any pending tickets in our view right now. Can you please share your ticket ID so that I can take a look and help?

Also, since the plugin is sold on CodeCanyon, according to the Envato Refund Policy, we cannot process a refund if the item is downloaded.

But, just in case we find an issue in the plugin that does not allow it to work as promised, and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund immediately.

Please give us a chance to look into your issue. As promised, we will look into it and see what can be done.

for Customer Support

Excellent support, highly to recommend! A+++

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything else. :)

for Customer Support

Great customer support when I needed it. Goog job!

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything else. :)

for Customer Support

great support. very helpfull and as i want to have it. thanks!

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

I am glad you are happy with us. :)

Feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything else.

for Code Quality

I have to update the website more often then I should because ConvertPlus stops working reguarly, it seems every time there is an update available.
Also the site has been hacked once because of this plugin. The code was fixed reasonably fast, but the damage was done and there was nothing done to compensate this.
I have been using this plugin for several years now and it is not getting any better. It puts me up with a lot of work and you can not rely on it.
Alltogether I would not recommend this plugin.

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the plugin.

However, I am sorry, but we haven't heard of some issues mentioned above.

Here are my answers to the concerns you've expressed above.

ConvertPlus stops working regularly, it seems every time there is an update available.

=> This should not be happening! Could you please open a ticket at our support center, so that we can take a look and help? In fact, we'd love to see when this happens so that we can detect what's going wrong and help.

Site being hacked

=> It is true that there was a security update we released a couple of years ago, but, it was fixed as soon as we realized it, published a blog post, and informed all our customers through email. This had not affected any website as far as we know. Here is an article that will tell you more about it.

It puts you up with a lot of work

=> Convert Plus is built to be the simplest popup plugin for WordPress. We haven't heard users finding it that difficult. We do have detailed knowledge base articles that help users work with the plugin and also offer dedicated support when users need us. :)

You can get in touch with us anytime you come across an issue, have any questions or need help.

We also assure that in case we find there is an issue in our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund right away.

for Customer Support

I love this theme, really! Customer support is brilliant, they are always there to help! I really recommend it.

Author response

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and ratings!

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything else. :)

for Bugs

home page below the header and above the fold does not show up – spin cycle runs forever.

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that Convert Plus isn't working as per your expectations!

However, we haven't heard of these issues before and would like to take a closer look.

Can you please open a ticket at our support center, so that we can take a look and help?

If we find that the issue is coming from our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll initiate a refund for you.

for Bugs

Unable to pass lead to mautic.

Author response

Hello,

Could you please make sure you've followed the article here and check whether all the steps done are right?

If it still does not work for you, please open up a ticket at our support center, so that we can help. If we find that there is an issue in our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

for Customer Support

Requested a refund within 14 days because some features are not as described.

The refund request was not granted. I don't know why.
Please be careful!

Author response

Hello,

I see there is a little misunderstanding here.

Since Convert Plus is sold on CodeCanyon (Envato marketplace) we follow the Envato refund policy.

According to the policy, we cannot process a refund once an item has been downloaded. However, there can be an exception where we'd love to look into the issue to see what the problem is.

If we find that an issue is coming from our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we process a refund for the same.

In fact, we haven't rejected your refund request, neither have we ignored it. Could you please write to us and share some more details so that we can take a closer look and help? As promised, if we find the issue comes from our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund immediately.

for Customer Support

The product is great, but what really satisfying me is the customer support.

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for the review and ratings! :)

Please feel free to get in touch if you need help with anything else.

for Customer Support

Atrocious support. Very buggy software, was initially good.

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the support we offered and if you think the plugin is buggy.

I'd like to take a closer look at your ticket. Could you please share your ticket ID, so that I can see what went wrong?

Furthermore, Convert Plus is working fine for all our users and we haven't heard of any major issues in the plugin. So, I'd definitely like to see what happened.

If at all we find that there is a bug in the plugin and it cannot be fixed, we'll process a refund right away.

Please reply to the ticket and let us know so that we can decide the further action.

for Customizability

Cannot really use it on a german website, because css on my popup does not work correctly. Klicktipp is not supported. Uninstalled. It may work great for others.

Author response

Hello,

Sorry to hear that!

However, since we haven't heard of this before, we'd love to see what went wrong. If you could please open a ticket at our support center, we can look into it.

If we find that there is an issue in our plugin and it cannot be fixed, we may process a refund for you too. :)

by
by
by
by
by
by