Code

Discussion on Canada Post WooCommerce Shipping Plugin for Rates, Labels and Tracking

Discussion on Canada Post WooCommerce Shipping Plugin for Rates, Labels and Tracking

Cart 2,429 sales
Recently Updated

truemedia supports this item

Supported

1217 comments found.

infowan

infowan Purchased

Trying to print shipping labels with a small “sticky label” printer. I have unchecked the instructions box, but the instructions still appear. Log file show “opt_packinginstructions false”. How do I get it so only the shipping label appears? Thanks!

Thanks for using this plugin. It should not show the instructions, I’ll have to see if I can reproduce that issue. However, the label is still only available at 8 1/2×11 for non contract customers. If you have a contract number, you can select and use the 4 1/2 in size label for small label printers. Unfortunately, this option is only available from the Canada Post web service API for contract customers. Hope that helps!

Hello.

I can not get the plugin to work on my website calyxwellness.co.

The rates were showing earlier but it does not work now.

I an confirm that it is connected properly, and none of the other plugins are conflicting.

The Woocommerce shipping zones often cause issues with having the rates display. Can you take a look to see if you added a shipping zone that does not have the Canada Post method in it? It only chooses one zone to use in the checkout, they do not overlap. Also, see if you need to select more services (ie. Expedited) because some services (such as Small packet) have weight limits. Hope that helps!

We have checked the shipping settings as you mentioned we have shipping zones with Canada post shipping option only. Also, we have checked our products do not fall under weight limits. If you need our website access to debug the issue please do let us know. Thank you

Thanks, if you’ve already looked at the items on this list of things to try, then you can email support @ truemedia.ca with temporary wordpress credentials and I can take a look at your setup. All the best.

The restrictions for Tracked Packet USA shipping state 1kg maximum, I spoke with a Canada Post employee who said the max is actually 2kg. Is there a way to change this?

Thanks

Thanks for letting me know about the Tracked Packet USA method. I’ll update this in the plugin so that it is 2kg. This will be published in this plugin’s next update. All the best!

When Wordpress’ database is updated, along with the plugin, the Country of Origin for the shipping field is reset to default, so it’s blank. I have to reset this to Canada and then British Columbia. This happened twice now and it is a lot of work to go through and manually re apply my origin country where I am shipping from, within each Product page/post. I don’t believe it’s fair I have to pay for support again for an issue that seems to be a coding/development issue. Could you please comment how to correct this issue, for myself, and for others that are having this same issue? Thank you so much!

Thanks for using our plugin. When this plugin is updated or even deleted, it does not clear any of the saved settings and the options on the products with the Country of Origin should be preserved. I will try to see if I can recreate this issue and correct it, as I have not encountered this problem before. If you want, you can request a refund as it has not worked for you. Best regards.

Hello,

I’ve set up this plugin yet I’ve been getting an error message at checkout. It’s not displaying any shipping rates and there is a message saying “There are no shipping options available. Please ensure that your address has been entered correctly, or contact us if you need any help.”

I followed all the troubleshooting tips for this kind of error message yet it still won’t work. Can you please help me get this resolved?

Thanks

Thanks, I took a look at your Woocommerce setup and found where the issue was. There is a Woocommerce shipping zone that was always being selected in the checkout and it does not have the Canada Post method in it. Woocommerce only selects one zone at checkout time and picks the first one (in the zone list) that matches the shipping address. I’ve sent you some info of how to remove the one problem shipping zone and the Canada Post rates will start working on your checkout. All the best!

Ahhh wow. Now I see the issue. I followed your instructions to fix and now the rates are displaying. Thank you very much for the support! :)

Is there a way to set a Min # of items for Lettermail / Flat Rates? I would like to have set rates but only charge the customer $1 per extra item, up to 3 items. After that, they can just choose tracked package rate.

I kind of have it setup, but if a customer only has 1 item in their cart, it also shows the rates that I want for 2 or 3 items.

If they have 3 items in their cart, it properly only shows the 1 flat rate because I have Max items set.

Just need a way to set Min items.

Thanks for using this plugin. Sorry for the late reply, this message got missed. No, this plugin does not have that feature for lettermail/flat rates, but I can see that a Min # of items could be a good feature to add. It would compliment a Max items. I’ll look at it for an upcoming version. All the best.

Hi there,

Does this plugin provide live rates when paying with Google Pay or Apple Pay on product pages?

This plugin provides live rates to Woocommerce. Is this payment feature on the product page provided by another plugin? Our Canada Post plugin would get the live rates if it uses the internal Woocommerce cart to calculate shipping. So it depends on how close it is tied to Woocommerce, but it very likely would provide the live rates. All the best.

Any way to export list of charges from Canada Post to validate with invoiced? (such as cost a custom field I could add using my export plugin) thank you

Thanks for using our plugin. The data is stored in a table in the Wordpress database. However, it is in a shipments table (*cpwebservice_shipments) in json format, so you would likely need to use php to deserialize the data to get the shipment label receipt that is available there. I will look at making this data more accessible or sample code to export it for a given time period. Sorry that it’s not a simple sql query to get the data. All the best.

Thank you very much for the reply, yes I have those transactions in Canada Post, but it is hard to compare to cost charged to clients this way as no order number on their side nor the possibility to extract the real cost charged per order, ty for considering.

You just can’t get things right. It is the worst plugin support that I came across in my 6 years running my WC store. You just can’t turn off the “province requirement” regardless of how many times you were asked for it (and even promised to take care of it), and now you release an update that makes things only worse, but not better: You proudly touted a fix that the invoice price of a product is used for customs declaration instead of the catalogue price. Yeah, awesome. But, unfortunately, you take the wrong price again: the line total, instead of the single item price. If there is, for example, quantity 10 of a 5 Dollar item on the invoice, then you write 10×50 Dollars (=500 Dollars) on the customs invoice. Therefore: nothing has changed. We are still required to enter (edit) the customs value manually. Thanks for nothing. I truly can’t believe how less you care about the quality of your product. It is absolutely ridiculous.

Thanks for your feedback. This has been corrected on the customs invoice, please update to the latest version (v1.7.13). Thanks.

Today’s update bricked my website. Now my website has to be down because I have no shipping options—super lousy experience. The one day it down costs me probably 300 Dollars. I can’t see that you would have provided a fix for the last update already. What can I do? Without shipping options, my store is worthless. You have 6 more hours to provide a solution or your plugin is going down the pipes, followed by appropriate reviews and warnings to others.

WooCommerce Canada Post Webservice Method (version 1.7.10) PHP version 8.1.12 Error Details ============= An error of type E_COMPILE_ERROR was caused in line 1884 of the file /home/709460.cloudwaysapps.com/scnkwqgkay/public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/shipments.php. Error message: Unparenthesized `a ? b : c ? d : e` is not supported. Use either `(a ? b : c) ? d : e` or `a ? b : (c ? d : e)`

This has been corrected, please update to the latest version (v1.7.12). My apologies for the php 8 incompatible error.

The update of the fix was published earlier today. I hope you can update your site with it asap. If you delete and re-add the plugin you will not lose any information.

This update does fix the product price on the customs form when doing an international shipment. It will now use the price from the order item.

Axel410

Axel410 Purchased

I think the last update broke my website.

Here is the error detail:

Error Details

An error of type E_COMPILE_ERROR was caused in line 1884 of the file /wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/shipments.php. Error message: Unparenthesized `a ? b : c ? d : e` is not supported. Use either `(a ? b : c) ? d : e` or `a ? b : (c ? d : e)`

Thanks for letting us know, this error has been corrected. Can you please upgrade to the latest (v1.7.12). Thanks and all the best.

Client received email for order delivered but it is still in transit? Not sure how to troubleshoot this. Is it a one-time bug or? Haven’t heard other complaint yet but since it’s a new feature for me, wanna check cause some clients panic easily in the xmas season, thx!

Thanks for using this plugin. Could you email the details of the tracking information to support @ truemedia.ca? We would like to see if we can resolve what may have happened. The delivered notices are driven by the tracking information, so that would be helpful. Thanks and all the best.

sent , thank you!!

Thanks, I received the tracking info and we’re looking into the possible scenarios. Although the ‘actual delivery date’ is provided by Canada Post’s api, so we’ll see what may have happened with this. All the best.

Hi there, How can I preselect certain options like “Account rather than credit card”, “Expedited as default” so we don’t have to select them multiple times a day? thanks in advance

The template will need to be updated to include those options. I’ll look at enabling the account option and service used to be part of the template. This will be part of an upcoming version. Thanks and all the best.

Hi There. Are there any plans to update the plugin to be compatible with PHP 8.1? Since updating from 7.4, Nginx server error log is flooded with:

2022/11/07 01:13:21 [error] 2692#2692: *633528 FastCGI sent in stderr: ”/public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/packservice.php on line 135PHP message: PHP Warning: Undefined array key 0 in /public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/packservice.php on line 135PHP message: PHP Warning: Undefined array key 0 in /public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/packservice.php on line 135PHP message: PHP Warning: Undefined array key 0 in /public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-canadapost-webservice/framework/packservice.php on line 135…

It looks like the script goes into an endless loop until it times out.

Thanks for letting us know. Yes, we’ll take a look at that and update to correct that issue. WordPress still has a few warnings for php 8.1 as well. We should be able to correct this issue in the next update. Thanks and all the best.

This has been corrected in the recent updated plugin (version 1.7.10) for php 8.1

Bonjour, je vins d’installer votre plugin en suivant à la lettre toutes les étapes. J’ai vérifié les API, ils sont corrects mais lors d’un achat aucune adresse n’est trouvable. Que faire ?

Thanks for using our plugin. Please make sure the postal code is correct. This plugin uses the Canada Post webservices api and passes over the entered address to the service to get live rates. Make sure that you have selected Canada Post in all the Woocommerce shipping zones. The “Rates lookup logging” feature may help to show you if this plugin is able to get a rate from the Canada Post API for the items in the cart. Hope that helps!

Hello, i have an issue where nothing pops up in the checkout page.

Have you checked to see if you have correctly configured the Shipping Zone to enable the Canada Post shipping method? This is if no shipping methods display in the checkout. This plugin only adds shipping methods to Woocommerce using their api methods. If there is a frontend javascript issue where your checkout page is blank, this may be resolved by temporarily enabling Wordpress debug to see what the error message may be. Hope that helps!

Hello, I’m using multi vendor theme like Dokan, I want to ask, all my vendors are from different locations. How can i change orign based on vendors location?

This plugin does have a warehouse feature. You can define a number of warehouses and then assign these to the product. Just enable the option “Limit Sending Address/Warehouses on Products (Enables selection on Product Edit page)”. When you have these Sending Address/Warehouses defined, you can use these as your vendors and on the products that the vendors ship, just select the Warehouse (under the shipping tab of the product edit page). Please take a look at these and see if that option helps. All the best.

Great thankyou so much

nootkan

nootkan Purchased

Was wondering if someone could help me figure out how to use this plugin to configure the following shipping options: product with weight,length,width and height placed in the shipping attribute.

Need to figure out how to get shipping rate for Canada Post’s expresspost flat rate bubble envelope and flat rate box options.

Both have a limit for weight which the woocommerce flat rate option doesn’t allow.

Expresspost bubble envelope weight limits are: 500g for small size and 1.36kg for large size.

Flat rate box weight limits are: 5kg.

An example would be when a customer buys a product or multiple products and at checkout his shipping option would be based on the weight of the the total of all products in the cart.

Is this possible with this plugin? Everything I’ve tried hasn’t worked to date. Thanks for your time.

nootkan

nootkan Purchased

Wow nine days and no support even though I paid for it. What is the problem?

Thanks for using this plugin. Sorry for the late reply. The flat rate box and envelope options are a service that hasn’t been specifically handled in this plugin. However, you may be able to use the “Lettermail/Flat Rates” tab to define the flat rates by weight. The weight is the total weight of all the products in the cart. This plugin will pack together all the items in the cart and use the total weight when calculating the rate, including this Lettermail/Flat Rate. The Flat Rate rules require a weight range, so for example the Expresspost bubble envelope, you would create two rules, one for the small size with a weight range of 0kg to 0.5kg and then one for the large bubble envelope from 0.51kg to 1.36kg. And finally you could add one more rate rule for the flat rate box from 1.37kg to 5kg. Please give this a try and see if the rates are what you expect in the cart. Best regards.

nootkan

nootkan Purchased

What is the newest version of the plugin? I lost all my previously downloaded plugins from my computer I purchased and had to login to my envato account to download again. Just want to make sure I got the newest version. Thanks.

Thanks for using this plugin. The current version of this plugin is v1.7.9

nootkan

nootkan Purchased

Thanks for your reply.

Hello! I’m getting errors when trying to create a shipment label in production mode. It worked in development mode but now that I changed it to production I get “error code: server error msg: connection error”. I haven’t been able to create a successful shipping label yet. My production credentials validate about 50% of the time but every time I try to create my shipment label I get an error. More recently I’ve been getting an error that I need to enter a default payment card (I’ve checked into this about 20 times, I see the credit card and I see that it’s set as the default). If you need credentials to look into this let me know. Thanks!

Nevermind! I somehow got rid of all errors by deleting and re-adding my credit card within Canada Post. Thanks!

Thanks! Glad to hear that the shipment labels are working. Also, what may be happening with the connection errors may mean that your account api throttle limit has been reached. This can be increased by asking Canada Post Developer support to increase your “api limit” for your account. All the best!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey