Code

Reviews for TotalContest Pro - Photo, Audio and Video Contest WordPress Plugin

Reviews for TotalContest Pro - Photo, Audio and Video Contest WordPress Plugin

Cart 494 sales
Recently Updated

27 Reviews

for Feature Availability

It has a very complex interface. Since there is no Turkish support, I could not install it. I could not use any of the features of the plugin. Those who are considering purchasing, please take this into consideration. Also very expensive. Ajax does not work, does not support shortcodes, gives an error. It is tiring the database. It slows down the site.

Author response

Hi Muratercelebi,

Thanks for your review. We look forward to improve that for you.

It is really good if you try to reach to us via support to solve that for you. I can see that you can write english, if you are using a translator, I would ask you to use that to contact our support team as well.

I also don't fully understand the problem here. You have mentioned that you couldn't install the plugin but also mentioned that it has a complex interface, Ajax and shortcode is not working. Did you manage to install it at the end?

Looking forward to hearing a clarification on this so we can help you best.

Best regards,

for Customer Support

The support is very limited and the documentation is also limited, The plugin is not working like in the demo especially who wants to run self-hosted video contests, there are no hooks or functions given in the documentation to customize the plugin, The support chat doesn't open. Not at all useful to my application.

Author response

Hello!

We're sorry to hear that your experience with TotalContest wasn't good enough, we'll do our best to make it suitable as much as possible.

According to our records, your last support request was on Oct 29th at 11 PM, and we replied a few hours ago (30 Oct at 11 AM) and we didn't hear from you since then. Concerning the live chat, have you tried using another browser? Other customers are able to reach us via live chat.

Regarding the demo, every demo we have is created via TotalContest and you can see the contests directly on the admin dashboard that you can access (first box): https://totalsuite.net/product/totalcontest/demo/

Self-hosted video contests are possible but WP does not generate a preview and thus, TotalContest is unable to fetch its thumbnail nevertheless you can include the video player instead.

Concerning hooks, TotalContest does have hooks but they are not documented yet. However, if you reach to our support staff, they will help you find the right hook for your use case.

Looking forward to hearing your feedback and please consider updating your review once your issues are solved.

Regards,

for Bugs

the plugin doen't work good, i don't recommended for now

Author response

Hello!

We're sorry to hear that, could you please shed some light on what part of it that does not work? Also, have you tried to reach out to our support?

Looking forward to hearing your feedback.

Regards,

for Feature Availability

This plugin is awesome and support was super fast! I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a nice voting plugin for videos and images.

for Customer Support

Me dieron excelente soporte además de ser un buen plugin.

for Flexibility

Very easy to use plugin with only some things that you need to know to create a good looking Contest. You can change the form easily and set Terms and other sites easily. I just wished there was an option to show the submitted images on the overview for submissions. There it just says "No Preview". But maybe thats a problem on my site. Very good plugin as far as I can tell!

Author response

We're glad to hear that you liked our product!

Concerning the "No preview" part, you need to select the source (the field) of the image. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the support.

They work hard to debug the plugin releasing a new updated after talking to them. Great support!

Author response

Glad to hear that! Enjoy using TotalSuite products!

for Customizability

scope of improvement, and every scope to be the best

Author response

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. It would be great if you can share with us your feedback so we can improve the plugin and make it right for you and other customers.

Regards,

for Bugs

THIS PLUGIN DOES NOT WORK. I will change my rating once there is a fix. Several people reported the same issue: the plugin does not save field data from admin-ajax.php

Author response

Hi uberjuice,

It is true that this plugin had a time where it was not compatible with some specific WP versions. However, we fixed the plugin and now it is fully functional :) please upgrade to v2 and give it another try.

for Customizability

The only plugin that comes with a whole bunch of features that you won't find elsewhere.

Author response

Very glad to hear that you are happy :)

Have fun using TotalContest!

for Customizability

I've been using TCP for about a year now. The latest update to TCP has added lot of extra functionality, giving me the freedom to do what I want. Also the customer service I received when I needed it knew their stuff back to front, and was able to help me quickly and easily. Excellent plugin, thank you for the work you put in! Cheers!

for Bugs

the latest product has bugs that cause the product to be usless. The author has not fixed.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey