Code

Reviews for Master Slider - Touch Layer Slider WordPress Plugin

826 Reviews

for Bugs

Doesn't even work.
Instructions are wrong.
Different versions of the plugin on developer website/codecanyon/wordpress. So I don't know which documentation to trust.
Installation guide doesn't mention how to activate license.
SIMPLY TERRIBLE. Waste of time.

averta

Author response

Dear baaluo,

I'm very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Did you create a support ticket? I couldn't find any ticket from you.

You can send us a ticket and describe the issue, our support team will be happy to help you fix it.
http://help.averta.net/

Or if you feel this plugin does not what you were looking for, you can send a request for a refund too.

Regards,

Melina, Support Team

for Customer Support

had a minor problem they helped me fix and this a really good theme and value for money and the support was superb.....

for Feature Availability

Works really well. Support is a bit slow to respond but the plugin is very easy to use. The responsiveness can be a bit tricky to get right and some of the styling in the slider seems to get overridden by the default style sheet which doesn't make sense but I get around this by putting in custom css classes and adding them in myself to stop this happening.

for Other

author doesn't help and the slider is poor quality
I asked for refund and never get my money back

for Customer Support

I've purchased this slider a few of times and it's always been above average and serviceable compared to most others. However, I took a chance purchasing it again recently knowing that it hasn't been updated according to this page for over a year. It does look like they respond to certain questions and comments but there seems to be a limit and delay when they do. I've recently created a support ticket within their system, one that should be easy to respond or acknowledge, and it has yet to receive one. This seems to be the case for many others as indicated in the comments section. BE CAREFUL purchasing the plugin and any additional support. If this was being maintained and supported more consistently I would have rated it higher for sure but you have to wonder if this plugin is nearing its end of life.

for Bugs

the tool does not provide the templates it offers.

averta

Author response

Hi,
Can you please explain a bit more. All the templates are available. Please visit our support center and create a ticket there. Our support staff would help you.
Averta Help Center

Regards

for Feature Availability

We have several copies of this plugin and use it for several sites. It is very flexible and has lots of options.

for Customer Support

Raised a ticket 16 days ago, followed up again 14 days and 4 days ago. Still no answer. Basically the support I paid for is wasted money.
the slider is ok and works (resizing on different screen sizes doesn't always work). But if you offer professionally looking support and send everybody on here asking questions to your support forum you have to answer those questions...

for Customer Support

very poor service, after 4 days of ticket opening still no respons.
Master Slider is not showing on website

for Design Quality

I thought downloading the free version I could get to see the animation interface (timeline and all) so I could evaluate the UI.

This was not the case. I purchased the pro version to get a view of the design UI. Not impressed, as I was unable to make a simple image move a cross the page, even after consulting the documentation site. I have more than 15 years of experience and feel this is a UI disapointment.

Also, I understood before purchasing this extension that you could in the interface design for Full screen and mobile versions of the slideshow. This is not possible and makes this a product I can not have my creatives use on their own. I will move to more complex, but more complet Slider Revolution.

I hope to get a refund.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey