looks_awesome

looks_awesome supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

114 comments found.

The plugin has CSS conflict with wooswipe, which affect the slide arrows.

We will check your site and let you know about our findings.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Hello Team,

i like your extension for the Testimonials.

We like to have the extension on our webshop Prestashop 1.6 For now, at the time we cannot find a decent testimonial module to work with. (it can be maybe also a bissines for you, if there will be a version adaptable to Prestashop)

Our question is: how can we make your extension work at our store?

We look forward to hear from you.

kind regards, alex

Hello Alex,

we don’t do customizations, you will need to ask your developer or hire someone.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

hello team,

Do you have carousel sliders in your module with the function?: - drag n dropable horizontal and vertical sliders - option for adding social media - option to add a vimeo or youtube link in a Post ?

Kind regards, alex

no such functionalities Im afraid except adding links but plugin won’t expand them into videos

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Hello, activating the plugin on my website affecting the side scroll and the website is no more scrollable, please help?

Hello shehryaraziz,

this is exactly the issue as we tested it. how you add this CSS? You can sedn admin temp access so we remove conflicting CSS from plugin. Via envato login http://looks-awesome.com/help

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Please check the ticket and help me fix this. Login info included in the ticket

Hi, we will check soon

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Litoko

Litoko Purchased

Hi

we sent you a mail few days ago because we can’t change ratings icons in builder.

Can you check our ticket please ? No awnser by mail !

Thank you

Hello Litocom,

please check answer.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Really nice. Allow me a couple questions, though, please: 1. can it be used on any None-CMS based website (static pages) 2. is there a front end submission for people to add their testimonials? 3. can photos/videos be added to a testimonial?

Thank you.

Hello renegades,

1) only Wordpress 2) yes there is form to add testimonials but 3) ppl won’t be able to upload any attachments/photos via this form

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

dwaynek

dwaynek Purchased

can i create sliders with custom sort orders? can i set a slider to be clickable and linked to a testimonials page?

Hello dwaynek,

Yes, you can use custom sort order for sliders. This setting can be found in “Testimonials/Edit Group/GROUP SETTINGS/Order by”
https://www.dropbox.com/s/w05nce0m99b6yam/Screenshot%20at%202016-12-30%2022%3A54%3A56.png?dl=0

You can display testimonial panels with full reviews by clicking slider items
http://testimonial.looks-awesome.com/demo/sliding-panels/

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

We need only the testimonial part, without the rating.. is it possible? also we want to know is it possible to submit testimonials without picture?

Hello chandell,

It is possible to submit testimonials without rating and without picture. You can also hide rating or picture via design customization settings if necessary.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

Hi Sir Snippets are not display on google, why ? Regards

Hello Litocom,

Could you please clarify what you mean? Do you mean that testimonials at your website can’t be seen in Google Chrome browser?

Please submit ticket via form and send your URL and temporary admin access so we can inspect this and help. Please also link to original comment or duplicate issue description in email.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

Hi we want to say that we didnt find any snippets in google results www.architecte-interieur-boulogne.fr/temoignages/

Hello Litocom,

plugin adds all necessary markup https://www.dropbox.com/s/zir3r4db87rgk3b/Screenshot%202017-01-30%2011.57.24.png?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/2gr9c9ibjyarohv/Screenshot%202017-01-30%2011.59.03.png?dl=0 like described in Google guides. Not sure about results, we didn’t manage to make search to see this page in results.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome team

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us message | Twitter | Facebook

Hi, I want to buy this plugin but i have a question.

There’s a possibility to show a rating summary for each single product in my ecommerce instead of the entire site? Can i relate a review to a single product and then showing his rating summary?

Here’s the screenshot of example product page made with woocommerce
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cofsa769srngesi/Screenshot%20at%202017-01-31%2016%3A25%3A42.png?dl=0

I’ve disabled user reviews in Woocommerce settings and added two testimonials shortcodes to the product’s page to display reviews and summary
https://www.dropbox.com/s/91t8uje56hvdeaf/Screenshot%20at%202017-01-31%2016%3A30%3A20.png?dl=0

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

can i show the testimonials in the Reviews Woocommerce label and then show the rating summary over the price?

I’m afraid, it’s impossible. We’ll consider adding this feature into future versions of the plugin.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

Hi! This is what my client needs! But the plugin has CSS conflict with visual composer. The gray is no supposed to be there ( http://laparoscopia.com.do/pics/screenshot.png ) Any way around this?

Hello ortizgab,

Typically, there’re no conflicts with Visual Composer. But conflicts with WP theme are possible. If something goes wrong and our support team can’t fix the issue, we have flexible refund policy.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

monyctg

monyctg Purchased

Hi, i’ve created a ticket 2 days ago. Do you have time to review my issue please? I’ve sent login credentials as well with the ticket. Please let me know. Thanks.

Hello monyctg,

Sorry for the long response. The issue is rather complicated, it was reassigned to plugin’s developer. He’ll be able to answer you in several days. As compensation, we can refund you https://codecanyon.net/refund_requests/new

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

monyctg

monyctg Purchased

Thanks for your reply. But unfortunately i have just 1 more day to complete the task. My client will not allow me more days for this project. Can you please take a look to fix the issue within today? That will be great for me. Please let me know. Thanks.

monyctg

monyctg Purchased

Issue has been fixed. Thanks Glen for your prompt action.

monyctg

monyctg Purchased

Hi again,

My client don’t like ‘Revealing’ effect on quotes. Is it possible to have ‘fade in’ effect?

Hello monyctg,

This feature is unavailable in current version of the plugin and can’t be implemented quickly. You can disable revealing effect in design customization settings.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

Hello. Is it possible to add more than one rating criteria, like service, quality and deliverytime, and then calculate an overall rating automatically?

Hello miksbl,

This feature hasn’t been implemented yet. We’ll consider adding it into future versions of the plugin.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

mrmek

mrmek Purchased

I have a few questions about the SUMMARY SETTINGS.

If I do not want an image, I see a placeholder head image. Where can I set different styles for this? For example, I would disable the background and frame. Is this all about the CSS function? Further question about the shortcodes. Can further variable adjustments be made in the shortcodes?

A general question. Would not it be practical to duplicate a group block? I need 70 groups with the same settings. Currently I have to make a new setting in each group.

Kanchenjunga

Kanchenjunga Author Team

Hello mrmek,

Could you please post the link to your testimonials page and point at the placeholder appearance of which you’d like to change?

Shortcodes in this plugin are used to insert groups of testimonials or summaries or forms for submitting testimonials only. They’re not used for adjustments. All the adjustments are available at “Testimonials/Edit group”. Some styling can be added via CSS. You can also use BUILDER to set appearance of specific fields, e.g. name, photo, testimonial text etc. To get access to these settings please hover the field and click on the blue button.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/emrpotxof1a1r28/Screenshot%20at%202017-03-20%2016%3A52%3A59.png?dl=0

Groups can’t be duplicated in current version of the plugin. We’ll consider adding this feature in future updates.

Best Regards,
Looks Awesome

____________

Docs & FAQ | Send us a private message | Twitter | Facebook

by
by
by
by
by
by