Discussion on WP Link Status Pro - Fix Broken Links & Manage Redirections

seedplugins

seedplugins supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

66 comments found.

Hi,

This plug-in seems to find no errors with my site. I did a site audit through a third party who found 1400 errors. I’m running a crawl for errors and it’s found 2 in three days and those were for URL’s that have since changed to https. Can you help me figure out if I have it installed right. Before with your free plug in, it was finding errors. But to fix the errors I realized I needed the pro version. Now the pro-version sees nothing.

Hi, thanks for your message.

The free plugin and the pro version shares the crawler module, so the problem must come from other issue or change.

Can you send me your site address, to check if almost externally everything seems ok?

If you prefer you can use this contact form:

https://seedplugins.com/contact/

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

Hi seed! Yes here’s my URL: http://heartfullyheather.com The guy I paid to audit my site, says its very sick riddled with broken links…yet none are coming up in scans.

Hi, sorry for the delay, I did not see your message.

I have checked externally the involved URLs needed from the web crawler module and everything seems Ok.

The plugin works using only the URLs found directly into the post editable content, so it will not check links outside of the post content, like links generated by the theme or generated content from other plugins.

Another possiblity could be that another plugin conflicting the crawler module (like wordfence or other security plugins), causing the scans will not finish. If the plugin stopped working, here is a troubleshooting guide:

https://codecanyon.net/item/wp-link-status-pro-fix-broken-links-manage-redirections/14741706

But if none of this worked, please request a refund.

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

NcyFil

NcyFil Purchased

Hello, I’m using WP Link Status to add nofollow and other changes on some links. Now I would like to clean up the database and remove the plugin for some time. My question is what happen to the links were I added nofollow and other changes, will they remain as I wish? Thanks Kind regards,

Hi, thanks for your message.

The changes made to the content using the plugin are permanent, there is nothing dynamic or plugin-dependant.

So if, per example, you changed a link URL, this modification that was made on the content will exist with or without the plugin.

If you are going to remove the plugin, and you do not want to preserve the scans data, there is an option “Data on uninstall” in the settings plugin menu (advanced tab) where you can force to remove all plugin tables.

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

Hi,

I need a plugin to be able to set multiple links on some elements on my website, dont know if this plugin does that. specifically I want to open a modal box and send an email with just one click on one element.

Hi, no sorry, this plugin is just to check if the content links are working well, it does not open forms or send emails.

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

BMT

BMT Purchased

Hi, Is it compatible with the latest version of WordPress 4.9.4

Hi, yes, it is compatible with WP 4.9.4

In any case, please try the demo version before to test your hosting compatibility.

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

HI there. I just purchased the paid version of this plugin and am trying to remove the demo before installing the full version. My problem is that the demo version will not deactivate. When I click deactivate it says it deactivated, but it never does. Can you help?

Hi, thanks for your message.

The demo plugin handles the deactivation event from WP, but just to remove the WP Options it has created, and normally this process occurs without errors that prevent this deactivation.

One possibility is a cache plugin that does not update properly the active plugins records from WP on deactivation. If you have a cache plugin enabled, please try to deactivate momentarily this cache plugin, and then deactivate the demo version.

If this not is the case or it does not work, another option is to remove phisically the plugin folder located in wp-content/plugins/wp-link-status-demo accessing via FTP for example.

Please let me know if it worked, or if you need more assistance you can contact me also via this page:

https://seedplugins.com/contact/

Kind regards, Pau Iglesias

Thanks for the quick reply. I think it was related to a cache plugin. All is well now. Thanks!

Purchased this a month or so back. I noticed the scans now seem to get hung, as in the scan basically stops even though it says it is still running. I tried deleting and creating a new scan. Same result after a few thousand pages are scanned. I also deactivated and deactivated the plugin and same result. Please assist. Thank you.

I shut off the only caching plugin we have, “Autoptimize”. I did a start stop on your plugin and it’s still hung… Our site is worldeventsandthebible.com thanks for the assistance.

Hi, thanks for the info.

I have detected you have installed the Wordfence plugin, which is usually in conflict with the scan in progress, causing the interruption of the crawler communication with WordPress.

Can you try to deactivate the WordFence plugin, and then create a new scan and start it? Once the scan has finished, you can re-activate the Wordfence plugin.

For more information, this kind of plugin conflicts are described on the troubleshooting section of this plugin on codecanyon:

https://codecanyon.net/item/wp-link-status-pro-fix-broken-links-manage-redirections/14741706

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards, Pau Iglesias

Pau, we have never activated WordFence and it is still deactivated. I recall reading about that issue which is one of the reasons we never brought it back online. I restarted another scan anyway. I’ll reach out via your contact form if it trips up again.

by
by
by
by
by
by