AccessKeys

AccessKeys supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

59 comments found.

does it support shortcodes added into the menu links? does it allow to import/export all created floating contents into another website?

Hi there,

Thank you for writing in.

We donot have the features you requested up until our current version.

Thanks

Hi, Is there some smart way how can I add my own svg icons into WP Floating Menu Pro? (could it be done somehow for example using this: http://fontello.com ?)

Hi there,

As this feature is currently unavailable but we will work on it with option to upload your own image as icon on our next update real soon.

Thanks

sounds great! (any estimation when your next update is going to be released?)

Hi there,

We don’t have fixed date planned on this but we will work on this as soon as possible.

Thanks

My website is www.moderni.co. Your menu does not show up. When I clicked on ‘Save Menu’, I got this message. “Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/17/2320217/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-floating-menu-pro/inc/backend/menu-actions/save-menu-action.php on line 14

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/17/2320217/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-floating-menu-pro/inc/backend/menu-actions/save-menu-action.php:14) in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/17/2320217/html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1228”

Hi there,

We really appreciate you writing in.

It could have been caused because the menu field hasn’t been added yet. Please try adding some menu fields first.

If still issue isn’t resolved then, can you please provide us backend detail in our profile https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact so we could look into the issue.

Thanks

4.7 support?

Yes, our plugin does support 4.7 WordPress version.

Thanks

I ve just written that there was a problem but it works fine :) just did not select the icons. Lovellllly plugin thanks really

That’s great you sort it out. And thank you for your beautiful review :)

Please set up the menu for me. I like template 5. If no, template 6! Thanks.

Hi there,

It’s really strange that you were unable to see the changes made since changes were made on live site yet the changes not being displayed.

We updated the code with changes as we replied your comment yesterday and we had now worked on it again and changed the positioning of tooltip as you requested and we have attached the link to recent screenshot image taken right after the change was implemented in site.

http://prntscr.com/dk1kd3 .

If changes are not being displayed in your site, it could possibly be the issue with your browser or cache issue in your theme/site. So please also try hard refreshing the page. We have removed the tooltip background that was custom added in style.css.

If you want to change background color, you can change it on setting named “Background Color” under “Tooltip Text Settings” section in custom template design setting page.

Please check again and confirm.

Thanks

Thank you for correcting tooltip text margins. I still have the same problems;

1. Currently on the Safari browser shows the update changes; the other browsers including iPhone an iPad does not show anything; I mean, it does show your menu.

2. I saw your screenshot; your tooltip seems to be centered, but in my Safari browser, it is still not centered. That is strange. If you want, I can send you the screenshot, but I am wondering how I do that. is there a way I can send you a image directly?

3. I appreciate all the corrections. I just love your tooltip menu and am trying to make it work with my site in coming days so please take your time for correcting other issues. I will be happier if it shows in all browsers and centered at ‘M’ logo. I know I am too picky about this, but I would appreciate if you could make round tooltip corner margins straight corners; and still the top margins are wider than the other margins. I would appreciate if you could make all the margins the same evenly around the texts.

Thanks millions!

Hi there,

We have done changes in tooltip as you mentioned.

As per the changes not being seen on other browser, it seems the changes that we made in your theme’s style.css are only not being implemented and rest of the default css codes are being implemented just fine.

As we refresh the page, we could see site displaying “waiting for cache”. Did you also have cache implemented in your site. If so, it could probably be the issue with old cached data. If so, please try clearing cache also browser cache and check if issue if resolved and reply us for issue status.

Thanks

Thank you for tooltip update. It is awesome. Your menu just showed up in my iPhone. But still it is a way off the center of M logo. In desktop Safari, it is better, but still off the center. Thanks.

Thank you very much. Now your menu is right above ‘M’ logo. But another problem is now ‘M’ logo and your menu is moving as the browser sizes are changed. Originally like ‘Daily News Gallery’, ‘M’ logo was not moving as the browser size changes. Thanks.

Hi there,

We have updated the code. We hope the issue is resolved now. Please check it and confirm if okay.

Thanks

hwlhome

hwlhome Purchased

Thank you. As of now, it is not working. Could you check in your end? Also if i want to change the image of ‘M’ logo, where do I go in the code for the change? Thanks!

hwlhome

hwlhome Purchased

Also in iPhone, ‘M’ logo is not at right end. Thanks.

Hi there,

We have positioned the menu and hamburger icon little inside as you have mentioned. Please check.

About, logo being too much inside, it won’t probably be possible to assign page wise design for the menu. As we have mentioned, design is static with custom CSS tweak and if change is done design code, it will again affect the home page design. We hope you get our point.

Thanks

hwlhome

hwlhome Purchased

Thank you. I found out that my home page of 3 post layout is somehow off center to the left; and you positioned the logos based on my home page. That is why my logo is a little too much inside in other pages. I know it is nothing to do with your program, but I am wondering if you can fix the layout easily; otherwise, it is OK! Thank you very much for your superb job!

hwlhome

hwlhome Purchased

I can see that you seem to be working on it.

1. In iPad portrait mode, hamburger sign disappeared. 2. Regarding desktop format issue, I am sending 3 images to your other email about how I want in desktop. In this way, it is more clear than just trying to explain it.

Thank you very much.

BlazD

BlazD Purchased

Hello,

is there a limited number of menu links? When I set more than 15 links it automatically erases those over 15th. I’ve got this menu set on my page (https://chaya.si/caji/), template 10, and it has some lines in between the points which I can’t shorten or color or delete. I’d appreciate your help on this. I also can’t seem to change the red hover background with the code.

Thank you for your assistance!

Hi there,

Please use following css code in your customize section and the vertical thin line between the dot will be removed.

.wpfm-template-10 ul li:before{ border-left-width: 0px !important; }

Thanks

BlazD

BlazD Purchased

You’re great, thank you very much!

We are glad we could help. :)

Thanks.

hi, im trying out the free version. I need it for my home page anchor links, but cant seem tot get it to work. Im putting in #!/about as the URL and have #about setup in visual composer. This works in my theme but not your plugin, what am i missing? thanks

Hello there,

We apologize for some misunderstanding and we do understand regarding the pre sale queries. The only thing that we are trying to clarify is we have differnet level support team which handles different plugins.

If it was just matter of any pre sale queries then we are more than obliged to answer but currently, we are dicussing some issues which will be easier to get solved through its own support forum where it actually needed to be.

We are just requesting you to register and place the query on our own support forum and by placing your query there won’t take much time and will be handled by the dedicated support member who has been actually assigned to handle the free version support tickets. And by doing this, we won’t be ignoring your queries being the free version query. We do reply as promptly as we do for PRO versions.

It just matter of the systematic procedures that we have build for free and premium plugins which will be easier for us to handle from respective forum and will be helpful for other plugin users to follow incase of same type of queries in future.

We hope you understand us.

Thanks.

as expected ZERO REPLY FROM YOUR “SUPPORT TEAM” you seem to work VERY HARD and NOT making a sale here! LOL!

Hi there,

We now have assigned your support query to our support team and been working on it.

Thanks

Does this plugin work with Genesis Framework?

Hi there,

Thank you for writing in.

We haven’t tested our plugin with Genesis Framework. But since our plugin has been built following WordPress standard guidelines and procedures, our plugin work on any of the framework or themes that has been built following the standard guideline or procedure.

Thanks

Its always a disappoint to purchase a “time saving” plugin only to install and it doesn’t work.

There is no “save settings” button etc in the menu settings page. If I toggle settings ie: Enable/Dissable menu, there is no ‘save’ and if I click away and return it is not retained. What gives? wp-admin/admin.php?page=wpfm_menu_setting

Hello there,

We are sorry to know that it is not working properly for you.The issue is new to us and haven’t been reported by any other buyers so it may be due to conflict with any other plugin installed in your site which we had also described in your another comment.

So please provide us your site wp-admin login details using the contact form available in the below link so that we can check and fix the issue asap.

http://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact

Thanks.

There is no “save settings” button etc in the menu settings page. If I toggle settings ie: Enable/Disable menu, there is no ‘save’ and if I click away and return it is not retained.

What gives?

wp-admin/admin.php?page=wpfm_menu_setting

http://screencast-o-matic.com/screenshots/u/mNG/1483670787625-71502.png

Also, if I implement manually on specific page (ie home page) it still does not show menu.

Hi there,

We really appreciate you writing in.

Since the issue as you mentioned is new to us, we are quite unsure what might be the issue. It possibly could be the conflict between our plugin and any other plugins currently activated in your site. Could you please try deactivating the plugins in your site individually and check if any of the plugin might have been causing the issue. You could also provide us access to your backend by providing us the temporary access detail here https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact so we could look into the issue and find what’s causing it and resolve the issue for you. Also, you will need to activate menu and assign the default menu at first, then change the menu setting in individual page. So, it might resolve the issue, once you could save the setting.

Thanks

seto18

seto18 Purchased

Hi, I have a presale question. I am currently working on my website and require one of my pages to have it’s own special menu and act like a parallax menu. I’m not sure if this plugin offers that feature.

Thanks

Hi there,

Thank you for getting back to us and sorry for late response.

Please tell us which template when you tried to implement the error occurred as currently implemented template seems to be working fine. Also, the z-index issue seems to be resolved when we checked from our side. Please try to hard refreshing the page and clearing the cache.

Thanks

seto18

seto18 Purchased

I’m currently using a theme I purchased called “TheJ – Creative WordPress Portfolio Theme”. The styling seems to work properly on one of my computers but on another computer the width of the floating menu stretches to the width of the entire page. I’m using google chrome for both computers.. Not sure why one is not working properly.

Hi there,

We are also quite not sure what might be the issue here. It might be the issue if you are using older version of chrome. Can you please inform us what version of chrome browser and OS are you using in the computer where issue is being occurring.

Thanks

BlazD

BlazD Purchased

Hello,

I’ve just installed the last update and after that the settings and the appearance of the menu changed. I installed back the previous version and everything went back to normal. I don’t want to set all setting all over again when the update arrives, so I just want to know, if there’s a way of things staying the same after installing an update. I’ve added some custom css for the appearance, but as much as I remember after previous update things stayed the same.

Thank you for your answer!

Hi there,

Thank you for the info.

This might be the issue if any of the plugin you might have installed to control admin action to restrict him/her to directly edit theme/plugin file or any of the restriction through your installed theme’s settings somewhere within backend. So, since we didn’t find the plugin related to admin privilege or restriction and control, you could ask the the theme provider.

Meanwhile, we will check on our side if any another way to it and try our best to find any other alternate solution to the issue.

Thanks

BlazD

BlazD Purchased

Ok, thank you very much for your effort, we’ll keep in touch and I’ll let you know if I find out any solution and meanwhile hope you might find one.

Thank you!

BlazD

BlazD Purchased

Hello,

may I ask if you already made any changes, as we agreed in the settings of a plugin lately, since there have been some made from an unknown source.

Thank you very much for your answer and your help!

mvdgragt

mvdgragt Purchased

Hi, I have just purchased your plugin and find it very user-friendly. However, it disappears when I scroll through the page. How can I have it hover above all of the sections? This doesn´t appear to happen to all the tempates, but it does to the one I´d like to use. See: http://rexsil.vandergragt.eu/sv/home/

Thank you for your support, Michiel

Hi there,

We really appreciate you writing in and sorry for late response.

To resolve the disappearing issue, please add following code in your theme’s style.css file and the issue will resolve.

.wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-bottom-left, .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-bottom-right, .wpfm-template-2 .wpfm-position-bottom-left, .wpfm-template-2 .wpfm-position-bottom-right, .wpfm-template-3 .wpfm-position-bottom-left, .wpfm-template-3 .wpfm-position-bottom-right{ z-index:99999; }

Thanks

It is so sad that i can not find any pizza,burger, drink icons. Maybe can you help me about it?

Just 1 thing. You cant add image for Custom Menu (template 5) . I wish to change Icon For Expand Trigger example. You can change it but not with a custom image.

Hi there,

Thank you writing in.

Since, we don’t have the option to add custom icon image for expand and close trigger icon currently. We will work on it and add the feature as you have mentioned as in our next update and inform you within end of tomorrow.

Thanks

Hi there,

We have worked on option as you have mentioned.

Could you please send your email address in our profile contact here https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact so we can send you the zipped file for beta version of our plugin. And since, it’s beta version with only specific feature you have requested, we will work on it with some refinement and release full versioned update real soon as well, since it will take some time. Meanwhile, we could send you the updated plugin as temporary solution.

Thanks

Hello I just wanted to know In the PRO version does it have a custom CSS field?

Hi there,

We really appreciate you writing in.

Did you meant custom css fields to edit design of the floating menu by adding custom css tweak or css class field similar to default WordPress navigation menu. If so, we don’t have such options to add custom css in our plugin up until our current version.

Thanks

kstidham

kstidham Purchased

So far the plugin is working awesome. How can I get the slide out hover effect to work? I can’t even get the hover color change effect to work. I am using the custom template feature and do have a hover color selected.

Please advise. Thank you.

http://edgertonksdev.org/

Hi there,

Thank you for writing in.

As we inspected the floating menu in the site url you provided us, it seems the “show navigation label” checkbox hadn’t been checked. So, please check the “show navigation label” check box to get slide out hover effect.

And about hover color change, we actually does not have hover color change effect for floating menu on the template that you are using by default. It’s a common setting and it implies that for some template if that template have hover effect implemented, will have change in color on hover such as template 4, template 5 or template 10. And usually this setting is useful when implementing one page effect on page. We really hope you got our point what we are trying to say.

However, if you really want to implement hover color change effect, please use following code in your theme’s style.css file and you will have the effect as you have mentioned.

.wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover .wpfm-icon-block , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li.wpfm-title-hidden:hover .wpfm-icon-block{ background:#bfce3d ! important; }

Thanks

Hi there,

Thank you for writing in.

As we inspected the floating menu in the site url you provided us, it seems the “show navigation label” checkbox hadn’t been checked. So, please check the “show navigation label” check box to get slide out hover effect.

And about hover color change, we actually does not have hover color change effect for floating menu on the template that you are using by default. It’s a common setting and it implies that for some template if that template have hover effect implemented, will have change in color on hover such as template 4, template 5 or template 10. And usually this setting is useful when implementing one page effect on page. We really hope you got our point what we are trying to say.

However, if you really want to implement hover color change effect, please use following code in your theme’s style.css file and you will have the effect as you have mentioned.

.wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover .wpfm-icon-block , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li.wpfm-title-hidden:hover .wpfm-icon-block{ background:#bfce3d ! important; }

Thanks

Hi there,

Thank you for writing in.

As we inspected the floating menu in the site url you provided us, it seems the “show navigation label” checkbox hadn’t been checked. So, please check the “show navigation label” check box to get slide out hover effect.

And about hover color change, we actually does not have hover color change effect for floating menu on the template that you are using by default. It’s a common setting and it implies that for some template if that template have hover effect implemented, will have change in color on hover such as template 4, template 5 or template 10. And usually this setting is useful when implementing one page effect on page. We really hope you got our point what we are trying to say.

However, if you really want to implement hover color change effect, please use following code in your theme’s style.css file and you will have the effect as you have mentioned.

.wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li:hover .wpfm-icon-block , .wpfm-template-1 .wpfm-position-top-left ul li.wpfm-title-hidden:hover .wpfm-icon-block{ background:#bfce3d ! important; }

Thanks

robgaines

robgaines Purchased

Hi! I just purchased your plugin and love it. I’m having an issue, however, with editing my menu. When I try to rearrange the order of the menu items, I click on “save menu” but my changes won’t save. Any idea why that may be happening?

Hi there,

We really appreciate you writing in.

It might have been caused because of some conflict with some plugin jquery as it is working fine when we tested. Please try deactivating other plugin and check if any plugin is causing the issue. And inform us if if the issue resolved while doing so or issue still is persisting.

Thanks

by
by
by
by
by
by