Discussion on WP AMP — Accelerated Mobile Pages for WordPress and WooCommerce

teamdev-ltd

teamdev-ltd supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

495 comments found.

I want to amp only post page. (not home page) is that possible?

Hi,

Yes, you can control this here – http://prntscr.com/ho9ayf

Thanks

I actually wanted to ask. Everyone goes to the AMP page but only the home page excluded. by default.

i did it, thanks

https://bak.com.vn/linh-kien-dien-thoai/cam-ung-asus/amp/ i use custom taxonomy for price my website, i want to show it in archire taxonomy and change default search is post to my custom post type ( product )

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

We do not have such feature. Maybe this can be achieved via custom coding.

Thanks

VessyBG

VessyBG Purchased

Hello,

When I enable “show post comments” and on current page have comments that broke mobile page layout. But when the page doesn’t have comments, page layout is fine.

Page with comments – https://ibb.co/fb2UqR
Page without comments – https://ibb.co/ndBB4m

Best regards,
Vesela

Hi,

We need to check this issue. Please send us a link to page where this issue appears. You can do this via support form.

Thanks

Hi there… Does this plugin have any known incompatibilities? Is it compatible with Gravity Forms? Thank you!

Hi,

There is a chance that Gravity forms and other forms will not work correctly on AMP

Thanks

How can I integrate subscriptions like mailchimp?

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

We do not provide such functionality. Maybe you can achieve it via custom coding.

Thanks

nick2100

nick2100 Purchased

The Instagram embed is not working properly. It’s showing “This photo or video has been removed from Instagram” even though it’s not deleted. Twitter embed works fine.

Running Wordpress 4.9.1 and AMP plugin version 8.2

Hi,

I’ve checked this and seems Instagram embeds work fine – http://prntscr.com/hq0cb7

To solve your problem please make sure that this Instagram account is not private.

Thanks

nick2100

nick2100 Purchased

Hi,

Thanks for getting back. The Instagram page is not private.

I’ve done some investigations and I’ve also done the usual disable all plugins and clearing cache. I’ve also rolled back the plugin versions and that didn’t fix the issue. What I found was that the “data-shortcode” portion of the amp-instagram code is pulling the shortcode from the wrong Instagram URL. Here is an example below:

<amp-instagram width=’1’ height=’1’ layout=’responsive’ data-shortcode=nickiminaj>

The correct data-shortcode should be “BdG0IAKBKwD” and the full URL to is “https://www.instagram.com/p/BdG0IAKBKwD/”

The codes in the plugin that trigger this is found in “includes/class-amphtml-sanitize.php” on line 534.

The problem I can’t find a way to fix this. I am running PHP 7.0.26, mysql 5.6.38, cURL Version 7.57.0, OpenSSL/1.0.2m with Apache and Nginx server.

Hope I can get some help fixing this.

Hi,

Thank you for detailed explanation.

We will check this issue.

Thanks

Hello;

Could you add ads in the article with new update?

Thank you.

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

Our plugin already has ability to insert ads into the articles:

1) Via shortcodes 2) Via custom codes

Please see documentation for usage examples.

Thanks

Tweeg

Tweeg Purchased

Hi. Great work guys, very simple and full of options. Question: I use the plugin “callnowbutton”, is there a way to use it with amp? Or other way/plugin to have a phone call icon option in the bottom? thanks!

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

Seems this plugin will not work on AMP.

You can add “call us” button to the footer html block or to the custom html block. The code for call us button will be like this:

<a href="tel:123456" class="call-us-button">Call Us</a>

Thanks

Hello Team,

Please add support for OneSignal Webpush for AMP Pages.

https://documentation.onesignal.com/docs/amp-web-push-setup

Thanks,

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

We will investigate this. If this feature will be selected for development it will appear in future plugin releases.

Thanks

Great!

We are using lots of shortcodes and Wp Bakery Page Builder, we bought Ninja AMP but it is showing all shortcodes in AMP Pages, does your APP support AMP pages without any issues ? This is my website url https://goo.gl/ru99L7

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

Seems this content will not be shown “as is” on the AMP version. There is a chance that it may look broken.

We provide “Override AMP Content” feature, so you can put plain text with images for your amp home page version. Maybe this will work for you.

Thanks

Hi, This plugin support all wordpress pages, posts and custom post Please let me know Thank you

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

Yes, we support all post types and pages. Excluding WooCommerce Cart, Checkout and Account pages. And also there may be issues with custom pages which use ACF, contact forms and other forms.

Thanks

Hello, please advice, does plugin support advanced custom fields? i couldn’t find it in the examples thanks

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

We do not support ACF. It will require custom coding from you to show custom fields.

Thanks

thank you for your reply, please advice is this custom coding can be found in documentation or where can i find it?

No, we do not have examples of such coding.

This can be done via standard template override system (the same as WooCommerce templates).

Thanks

estudio27

estudio27 Purchased

Hello, I have installed this plugin on my website ( https://estudio-27.com ) and I love everything. It is very easy to install and modify.

Thank you for feedback!

Does this work with Ad Inserter wordpress plugin and Thirstyaffiliates affiliate links? What about social sharing?

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

1) Ad Inserter should work fine with AMP

2) We didn’t tested it with Thirstyaffiliates. So there is a chance that it may not work.

3) We have built-in amp share buttons.

Thanks

Hi,

Question but can this be used with the Enfold theme and its avia builder?

Regards Levtcreative

How long does it takes here to get an answer on a comment? and also send a support messages and also nothing, I have to say it goes very slow with this Author!!!!! Not used to a slow service as this here at Envato!!!!!!!

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us

1) Our plugin does not depend on any theme and can be used with any theme

2) We do not provide portfolio pages. If portfolio page is an custom post type archive it will work fine. Otherwise it can be added via custom coding.

3) Sorry for long delay with answer. As you can see we answer to support questions within 2 business days – https://monosnap.com/file/XSUyHHBlK6zQhhFgdgf4XomyzmEeJQ.png

Thanks

1. Support hmmm ok can understand if it is very busy but still very long when a client is working on a site and has to wait up to 2 days for support.

2. pre sales question up to 2 days, come on thats a joke!

sorry thats my opinion and never have seen that before here on Envato!

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by