promotionking

promotionking supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

159 comments found.

jffbrwn

jffbrwn Purchased

Can your SMS & IVR plugins be active on two different sub-sites on the same Multisite network?

Dear Customer jffbrwn !

Thank you for purchasing our exclusive product…. Yes wp sms marketing plugin can be active on two different sub sites.. but wp ivr is not a multi site.. You don’t have to worry about it. We can customize our WP IVR plugin for you at a really good price. please generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help

Hi, seems like this does a lot … here is all I want to do have people subscribe when I send a post ALL subscribers get a text with a link to the new post can you do that with this plugin? thanks!

Dear Customer Kraze2007 !

Thank you for purchasing our exclusive plugin..

With this plugin you can do a lot… Yes we can customize it for you … please generate a support ticket at http://www.ranksol.com/help

Looking forward to your positive response

currently, you can do this manually, whenever you create a new post, you can use bulk SMS feature, you only have to create a bulk message with the new post URL and done.

Hi. Your demo account don’t have a SMS option see the screenshot

https://snag.gy/Dnb65f.jpg

please check again at our side no such issue… but if you are still facing such issue then let us know again.

you may also generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help

Our engineers and support team is always standby to help out.

Still i didnt find Answer I’m Talking about your Demo site http://ranksol.com/demo_users

and i used the demo user name and password User Login: demo2

User Password : demo

Please check your self. When i login there there is no option to check Only Available Dashboard,Profile, Collapse menu there are nothing to see How can i see the plugin functions

Dear Customer !

Thank you for elaborating in detail.. Let us check and will definitely let you know what’s causing an issue. Might be possible a minor glitch at install.

Where is the support? i have a support ticket submitted but no support! this is a big problem, the plugin is not working! SMS messages are not being sent!

Dear Customer !

We hope you are fine and doing great. Please don’t worry. we can understand your situation, that you are worried. We have replied to your concers, our engineers and support team is fixing your issue. Will definitely send you an update asap..

We appreciate your patience.

nrodrz

nrodrz Purchased

Hi Demo is not working, not showing the plugin.

Thank you for pointing out. But dear customer you haven’t purchased support.

So we suggest please purchase support and after that we will definitely help you out with our best possible services and solutions.

https://www.screencast.com/t/sLJbB8lAoQia Please have a look at screen cast… Our plugin demo is working absolutely fine without any issue.

Hi, can you add Infobip in provider, i will like order but i use infobip for sms provider

Dear customer ! Thank you for contacting us, we appreciate your concerns

Yes we can add it for you at a really good price..

Please generate a ticket at http://www.ranksol.com/help and submit complete details

Thank you

I just purchased this plugin, and for some reason, phone numbers are not appearing in the number rotator. I am using Twilio. I also noticed that purchased numbers are appearing as “Local Numbers” instead of existing. I am preparing for a store Grand Opening Friday morning. Your assistance is very much appreciated.

Dear Customer Diaa0111 !

Thank you for purchasing our exclusive product. Please don’t worry and have some patience. Our support team and engineers are here all the time to help and fix your issues.

Please generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help and send us your install url and working credentials.

We will resolve and send you an update asap

Thanks And Best Regards Team Ranksol http://www.ranksol.com/help http://www.ranksol.com/portfolio http://www.ranksol.com/contact-us

Hi, I was wondering if your WordPress SMS Marketing Plugin or Nimble is better?

you can communicate with our official support desk. http://ranksol.com/help

Most welcome…

Pre order today and take your business to the next level

Hello

I have an store that runs as (multi-vendors) for home & interior decor, the store has 3 section: 1- for me as super admin 2- for the vendor 3- the vendor who sell design service

I would like to insure that your plugin would help in such job, notify me as a super admin with each new order, notify the vendor for each new order and notify the designer who could able to design interior decors with each new order.

Dear Customer !

Thank you for contacting us, yes off course our plugin can perform this functionality.

Please pre order to day and take your business to the next level

Looking forward

Thanks And Best Regards Team Ranksol http://www.ranksol.com/help http://www.ranksol.com/portfolio http://www.ranksol.com/contact-us

the demo is not working .

the demo of wordpress-sms-contact-form-plugin is not working too

I guess there is a glitch at server so please don’t worry and try again in a moment

Please try out demo now: https://www.screencast.com/t/C5dQnrCjb

It’s working absolutely fine without any issue

Dear Customer !

Please pre-order our exclusive items today and take your business to the next level. https://codecanyon.net/user/promotionking/portfolio

Our engineers and support team is here all the time to help and facilitate you with our best possible services and solutions, so in case you need anything else please let us know.

Hi I have asks this once, but how can I use my ALPHA SENDER ID.. I have the account etc I have the sender Id. But how do I configure to use ALPHA SENDER ID ? Kind regards S

We can help you in this regard. Please generate a support ticket for this and we will guide you.

did you generated a support ticket about your issue?

Hi, Just purchased your plugin and installed and activated. I received this error when trying to set up my Twilio account. Failed! An Error Occured While updating Twilio Settings . I tried testing JOT plugin before and there was no problem. Let me know if you can help me to sort this out. Thanks

Dear Customer !

Thank you for contacting us, we appreciate your concerns…

Please don’t worry about the issue.. Might be general glitch at your install.. All of our exclusive items are quality checked.

Please try to understand… there is no issue in sending us your install url and working credentials…

We have to check the malfunctioning, it’s working fine at other 150+ installs why there is an issue at your end… So in order to check we are requesting you to please forward install url, user name and password.

Send us at our help and support desk….......

http://www.ranksol.com/help

Hi, I deactivated all my existing plugins and tried adding Twilio ID and password and time zone but I get the same error. Failed! An Error Occured While updating Twilio Settings. I also found out that “Nexmo” is automatically selected when I first go to the Settings page but the fields are asking for Twilio account Its funny that your code returns the same Twilio setting error even I chose another Gateway services, plivo and nexmo. Normally if I choose “plivo” Gateway and entered wrong credentials, it should only return “plivo” error message, not twilio error. I believe this is not related to my WP and other plugins and my hosting so do not ask me to send my wp admin access or my cpanel credential to you and try to solve the problem by other ways.

This is the fresh install video proof.only for your consideration we have also checked by placing right credentials and also those credentials were saved without any issue. Please have a look at video https://www.screencast.com/t/SrRBkcAbDMRM
We have also emailed a fresh copy of our plugin at your email address naingwon@gmail.com so please check by installing the fresh copy. you might be using an old version of the plugin…. due to the unavailibility of your install url and working credentials we are unable to check and test the issue at your install… we requested you many times… anyway we have just emailed a new / fresh copy at your email so please check and let us know in case of any issue or trouble.

We are here to help and facilitate you with our best possible services and solutions

looking forward to your positive response

Please check your email and get back to us as soon as possible. We are patiently waiting for your positive response Just have a look at our email in which we also did sent you our plugins files…. https://www.screencast.com/t/LNoPhnrd
Hello , am trying to add a number in your demo using the api am using this code http://demo.ranksol.com/demos/professional_wordpress_sms_marketing_plugin_demo/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php?action=s-to-c&cmd=subscribe&apikey=fcd7336e66b6440d00a8f09fb6fee57b&camp_id=1&phone_number=00201147354254

but the number is not added in the subscribers , is there something missing ? ( please note am sure that the apikey is right in the time that i made the request ) also note that your documentation is very old it’s for version 5 and your latest version is 6.3 now

Dear Customer !

Thank you for contacting us. We appreciate your concerns and our engineers and support team will update product documentation today or as soon as possible. please don’t worry

As with usage you might have missed something i.e the correct api key must have been missing. So please don’t worry we are checking and after a detailed overview will definitely send you an update asap.

Please pre order our exclusive products today and take your business to the next level. https://codecanyon.net/user/promotionking/portfolio In case you need our help then please generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help

our demo installs are not to add your own SMS gateway IDs and numbers. Demos installs are only to have look at the application features. you can not use our demo install to send real-time SMS or you can not add the SMS gateways numbers in it.

We made a test like you mentioned above, it is working fine for us, please see working example in below mentioned video. https://www.screencast.com/t/os37qNDeV Also we are working on documentation, you will find updated soon.

Interesting plugin!

I’m interested in buying it, but it didn’t function as expected. Firstly, I couldn’t create a campaign. It said “failed” because the name already existed…Wonder Woman is not in there. :-|

Then I tried uploading the .CSV. I downloaded yours, added some numbers and tried to re-upload. Failed – said the CSV was empty.

Other than that, I like the comprehensiveness and yet ease of the plugin. Will hold until I see less user concerns being posted. :)

BTW, I wasn’t testing it with the expectation it would send messages etc. I just wanted to see how easily I could create a campaign or set up an SMS list and update it.

Dear Customer !

Thank you for contacting us.. With demo account it won’t function as a fully functional plugin.

When customers do try to make the plugin to work as per their own expectations they face issue. All features of our plugin are functioning 100% perfectly.

Each and everything which we claim as per our plugin functionality is working correctly so there is no need to worry.

We offer complete support and satisfaction so that whenever you face any issue or trouble even after purchasing the plugin then please let us know and generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help

Thank you

demo plugin is not to save the data. demo install is only for demo purpose so customers can see the features and look and feel. it’s not a working plugin. whatever the feature you can see in the demo plugin will provide to you with 100% guaranteed satisfaction. in case of any issue or question, we will provide you full support.

Pre-sales:

How much if I can to integrate your plugin on Yeastar PBX VOIP MyPBX SOHO or Yeastar S-50 VoIP PBX?

Dear Customer !

First of all please purchase our exclusive plugin with extended support and once you are done with purchasing our plugin you may hire us for the customization. We will do it for you at a really cost effective and most affordable price. Please generate a support ticket at: http://www.ranksol.com/help and ask for pricing. As a matter of fact our customization and development cost is mentioned at our profile page.

Looking forward to our healthy business relationship.

Waiting for your positive response

is this Unlimited sms credit?

Dear Customer !

Thank you for contacting us. We appreciate your concerns. SMS credits are those credits which will be used from your twilio account.

You must have prior sufficient balance in order to use sms marketing plugin.

Please check our plugins functionality from demo… and If you are still not able to check out the functionality please be specific about the question.

this plugin works with twilio and plivo. you must have to have balance in your sms gateways to use this plugin.

I’ve notice the demo is not working correctly I can’t login.

Dear Customer Ace47 !

Thank you for contacting us, we appreciate your concerns.

You may please check out again in a couple of minutes, We think there is an issue at server. So our engineers and support team is looking up for the issue.

We really apologize for the inconvenience, It will be fixed as soon as possible.

We really apologize for the inconvenience,

It’s working absolutely fine

https://www.screencast.com/t/qSnJwjv3

Order our exclusive plugin today and take your business to the next level.

Looking forward to help you out with our best possible services and solutions.

Hi, I just opened a ticket. Your plugin breaks my client’s website when activated. Please help me to fix it asap. Thanks

Dear Customer !

Don’t worry, please send us your install url, working credentials along with ftp. Our engineers and support team will help and facilitate you with our best possible services and solutions within the most least possible time

by
by
by
by
by
by