This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.
It is already a month from the date of its initial announcement.
Still no information on its final release?
Or to be able to subscribe to the beta?
We are glad you interested in our new update. We are still working and we hope to release it asap. Details will be release on www.livechat.screets.com
Sorry I can’t give you any more details now.
Hope this helps, if you have any other questions, please feel free to ask us!
hi. is support only during business days?
I went through the support forum and realised your replies over there to other tickets can take up to a few months!
Anyways … you seem more active on this sales page … my queries below, the bottom message is the latest which shows that its still not working as of now. I’m still not seeing the FF browser on the chat console.
hello. just purchased. setup according to instructions, purchased both ios and android on pushover, all done according.
not working when testing on two different browsers. Used chrome for WP backend, FF for front end (cache cleared and not logged in onto anything)
1/ went online, guest chat turned on
2/ cant see guest even though the above #1
3/ guest type, nothing coming up on backend
4/ restart a few times to no avail
5/ went online and offline a few times, again nothing
also not sure how to receive messages from pushover. its showing no messages on both devices
i purged my backend and restarted the laptop and used ff to reenter the site
now it is working. is this issue a once off? what can be done to prevent future occurrence
unfortunately the joy ended pretty quick
i cant see messages again. i can see them on the pushover but not on the chat console. cant see previous messages or chat window
and to add … it will only work after I purge the cache again and restart the console.
btw how do i view the messages between myself and the visitor? i tested the chat and couldnt see the communication/ messages on chat console. is there an option to enable?
seems like author team has time to respond to pre-sales, rather than assist people who purchased their plugin.
my last post was 16 hrs ago, your last post to a pre-sale question was 7 hrs ago …
Thank you for contacting Screets.
The only reason why I answered on pre-sale question before yours is because I want to check my answer with developers so there’s no any misunderstanding or incorrect answers. Developers didn’t check it because they work only during business days.
They will check as soon as they see the question.
Hope this helps!
Sure … obviously my expectation of basic courtesy for acknowledging my posts dont apply to every plugin seller.
And of course, your developers only work business days (I must be a clairvoyant to guess that). For most of the developers and plugin sellers, more than happy to provide support as plenty of customers like myself do work 7 days a week and cannot afford things to go wrong and miss out on leads. Then again I should NOT expect the same attitude for all the plugin sellers here.
As a dispute has been opened, can I suggest this communication ends here. It will not do you any service for me to respond to your comments in an objective manner that may hurt your potential sales.
Hi, any chance to add feature to direct users to specific page elements – like WP Flat Visual Chat plugin does? (search it on code canyon).
I have added the idea to our dev notes. We check all the ideas and try to add most of them.
How do we access the chat logs and also are there any analytics we can access on how many times the chat has been used etc
You will want to go to Chat console>Chat logs are next to the users list below Chat X logo.
Unfortunately, we don’t have analytics but we have the idea in our developers note and will work on it for the next updates.
Hi, not so easy to install it. But work perfectly. Very nice plugin.
Glad you like it! If you have any questions, please feel free to ask us!
Any plan to Android APP??
Yes, we do plan to make an Android App for the 3.0 update.
All the information will be on www.livechat.screets.com so you can check it there or subscribe on our list so we can keep your informed!
If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask us!
Ok, when the new 3.0 is available??
The android app will cost separately?
Android APP Can I customize it with my own branding?
Hello, i got this error since today, the plugin was working great before…
firebase-database.js:73 Uncaught Error: Firebase.set failed: First argument contains undefined in property ‘chats.-KhMq3FFPoEp4DmF5ljR.name’
at Xd (firebase-database.js:73)
at Ib (firebase-database.js:29)
at Xd (firebase-database.js:73)
at Wd (firebase-database.js:72)
at W.g.set (firebase-database.js:234)
at SCX_FB.create_chat (scx.firebase.js:678)
at fn_prechat_on_send (scx.frontend.ui.js:1006)
at HTMLAnchorElement.<anonymous> (scx.frontend.ui.js:1086)
So i’m unable (or any of my client) to start a chat.
No respond by comment or dedicated support site, plugin is not working. Did all the team die in a car accident ?
We wish we did! Haha jk!
We have send you an email! Please check it!
Thanks, i send you a reply. Regards.
Hi, after sending you all details, no news from you again…
Hello Eric, sorry for the delay. Your question has been answered by email. If you have other questions in the meantime, feel free to write here or reply our email
Thank you for contacting Screets
After Firebase moved to Google completely with new console and API, we had to change our plugins core too. For now, Live Chat and Chat X have the same core.
We plan to release the new major 3.0 update in the summer. Check more information here: www.livechat.screets.com
We will keep you updated on our social platform.
Hope this helps.
If you have further questions or concerns, feel free to ask.
Hi, i got your this chat as a gift from envato, how do i get a seecret key? regards
Hello, I have installed your plugin.
It’s work but I’m unable to hidden it on all the website except the shop page.
I have selected the hidden button and choose only the shop page from the “Specific pages & categories” but it does not work, it’s remain hidden on all pages.
How can I fix it?
Thank your for contacting Screets.
If you have other questions in the meantime, feel free to ask!
If I select Hide on homepage the plugin disappear from the home page but, If I select hidden except on the shop page, the plugin does not appear in any page.
I have also tried to rebuild the Permalink but it does not appear.
Hi, please have you an answer to the problem?
Sorry for the delay! Could you please create temporary admin with email@example.com and send to the same email with username/password and your WP admin url?
We can fix the issue for you by checking your WP environment.
If you have other questions in the meantime, feel free to ask here.
Hello, I have provided days ago to send you the requested info but I have not yet received answers. Have you any update?
It is interesting. We have checked your back-end and you setup the plugin well. It seems like there is a bug for some specific pages. It is already working well in the next major update Lone Wolf which is expected in this summer. However, we also added this bug in developer notes to check it later.
Hello, when the new 3.0 is available?? The android app will cost separately? Android APP Can I customize it with my own branding?
All the information about 3.0 update will be published on www.livechat.screets.com we are planning to release it in summer.
We are still talking about Android App and how we will manage it – will it be separate or included so we can’t give you the exact info right now.
Hope this helps!
I bought this plugin. Waiting for version 3.0
In addition to the development of the App.
As I would like to have the same update this month. :$
we would like that too. But we hope that 3.0 update at least BETA version will be finished in May.
Could you advise if we can assign individual avatar picks for each operator on the live chat? I can only see provisions for a single logo assigned to all operators?
Did you try to add operator avatars’ into www.gravatar.com ? If you add it all operator emails with their pictures, you will want to re-login your WordPress accounts and try again.
Hope this helps. If you have further questions or concerns, feel free to ask.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users can be charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $8
Unlimited graphic downloads & digital courses. Only $29/month
22,000+ templates & 1,000+ courses
Learn almost anything with
Envato Tuts+ for free
9000 free tutorials, 3000 paid courses
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work