Dev49net

Dev49net supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

582 comments found.

Hey Daniel

Great plugin, just what we needed for this site. But we are experiencing a small issue.

We have the WooCommerce shop set up in DKK and with your plugin in EUR. But when we switch to EUR, the price is not displayed on the product page. All products are Variable Products and in DKK the price is displayed when you have choosen between all attributes. But when we switch to EUR, the price is not displayed.

Kind regards Nick

On behalf of Jaygirl and The Brandt

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

Are you using any additional WooCommerce plugins? Are you using any caching plugin? Are you using the latest WooCommerce and WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite versions?

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hello. What is the main difference between WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite plugin and WooCommerce All in One Currency Converter plugin?

Hi there,

Here is the difference, taken from plugin description:

Multi Currency Suite or Currency Converter?

This plugin is one of 2 currency plugins I have written for WooCommerce – the other one is WooCommerce All in One Currency Converter. The difference between these two is that WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite is much more advanced – it not only converts prices to various currencies (like WooCommerce All in One Currency Converter does), but also allows you to set prices in alternative currencies for every product and variation, as well as discount coupons. If you do not provide custom price, it will be automatically converted based on the currency exchange rate.

If you feel you need to specify exact prices in various currencies, choose this plugin (WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite). If you feel that automatic price conversion based on exchange rates of each currency will be enough for you, you can go with the other plugin – WooCommerce All in One Currency Converter.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi,

I love this plugin however lately i found out that whenever i activated this plugin, the loading time of my website became significantly slower. It’s in fact too slow that I’m afraid will affect my sales. And when i deactivated it, my product page loads very fast. Is there any way to fix it?

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

The plugin may slow down a website if there are many products loaded at the same time on one page and they have many variations. Each variation has to be converted separately, so if you are browsing a product catalog consisting of many variable products having many variations, I am afraid the speed may be noticeably impacted, as you are currently witnessing it.

Unfortunately, there is no way I can change this – price filter is triggered every time WooCommerce runs through a product/variation price.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

I am wanting to put the currency selector dropdown on just category shop pages. Could you let me know if there is a slimline version of the dropdown as it would be going beside the title of the category pages and don’t want it to take up too much space height wise? Also to implement the dropdown within the template files without using the widget what code would be needed here. Would I just use the short code or do you have php I could use?

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

Sure, you can use PHP code, take a look here – http://dev49.net/res/woocommerce-ultimate-multi-currency-suite/documentation/displaying_currency_switcher/index.html#using-php

There are no other default themes available for the currency switcher, just the regular drop down and buttons. You can create your brand new theme using two filters described here – http://dev49.net/res/woocommerce-ultimate-multi-currency-suite/documentation/advanced_operations/index.html#wcumcs_currency_switcher_themes

You could also try to use the standard dropdown without registering new theme and just style it using CSS. You can put the CSS inside the Custom CSS code box in Display section of my plugin settings. For more info, check out this doc section – http://dev49.net/res/woocommerce-ultimate-multi-currency-suite/documentation/advanced_operations/index.html#custom-css-rules

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hello! I am looking for a plugin to do the following: I want to keep the Euro as the basic currency but the shipping rates are in GBP. I need to have only the shipping rates converted from GBP to Euro. Is that possible with this plugin?

Hi there,

Sorry for the delay, I must have missed your comment.

No, I’m afraid this won’t be possible :(

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi there. The Multi currency suite is not working with woocommerce 3. It is not recognising the other countries.

Hello,

Thank you for the purchase!

I am sorry you are experiencing problems. It must be some plugin or theme incompatibility or just something to do with your current config. In order to find out what’s going on, I would need to take a look at your admin panel. Could you set me up an admin account? I will take a look at your plugins and configuration. Please send me login details using contact form in my profile page – https://codecanyon.net/user/dev49net
Please do not post them here – comments are public.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi Daniel. It seems it is working again. Not sure if you did anything or if it was a wobble on my end. In any case, thanks for the quick reply

Hi there,

Well, that’s good news!

No, I didn’t do anything on your site.

Cheers, thanks for the info.

Daniel

Hi Dev49net,

Greetings, some pre sales question, is it your plugin compatible with woothemes plugin dynamic pricing? https://woocommerce.com/products/dynamic-pricing/

Please advise. Thanks

Cheers Dsteam

Hi there,

No, I’m afraid I can’t guarantee such compatibility.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi there,

I’m afraid same thing applies to these plugins. I can only offer support for compatibilities listed in plugin description. Each of them has to be implemented individually. I am unable to provide support for compatibility of the plugins you listed, I am sorry.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hello, I just purchased your woocommerce ultimate multi currency suite and accidentally downloaded all files instead Installable WordPress file only. Now when I try to install it through wordpress I get an error saying: Unpacking the package…

Installing the plugin…

The package could not be installed. No valid plugins were found.

Plugin install failed.

Could you please help me with the installation. Your help is greatly appreciated. Regards, Thomas from KrokTrader

Hi there,

Please post a comment using the account that was used to purchase the plugin. This account (tmontanyi) does not have any valid licenses related to it. I can only provide support to verified buyers.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hey there,

I am experiencing a failed installed message when I try to install the multi currency suite.

It is showing no valid plugins displayed

Please help,

thanks

Hi,

Thanks for the purchase!

Are you uploading the correct zip file? Please go to Downloads section in your CodeCanyon account ( http://codecanyon.net/downloads ) and next to my plugin click Download and choose Installable WordPress file only. This is the file you should be installing.

I wish this was the default file to be downloaded, but for some reason Envato/CodeCanyon decided otherwise :/ If it was up to me, the Installable WordPress file would be the default file to be downloaded.

Please let me know if that helped.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

zifbox

zifbox Purchased

I’m using WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite. Seems to be working ok, but I’ve received the message below in my email, a couple of days in a row. ‘Error occured while updating your currencies exchange rates. The following currencies were not updated: GBP. Please go to WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite settings and try changing the API for listed currencies.’ Any idea what’s going on?

cheers

zifbox

zifbox Purchased

Thanks for getting back to me.

Yes, I’m receiving this message every 24 hours, and GBP is the only other currency I have on the site (that is, only GBP and the base currency AUD).

I’ve done what you suggested. I’ve just received another of those messages (before I’d disabled and enabled).

So, about this time tomorrow I’ll know whether it’s worked.

I’ll let you know.

cheers (and all) neville ross

zifbox

zifbox Purchased

Yep, that worked. Thanks

Great, thanks for letting me know!

it does not add currency switch below the product? and does it support geolocate Currency auto

Hi there,

Thanks for the comment!

You can add the currency switcher using the shortcode, widget or PHP function.

Yes, IP geolocation is supported.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Is it possible to LOCK DOWN the currency based on the shipping address (and then convert THAT price to different currencies? We have different shipping points. So it is important that if a person chooses to switch to another currency that the price reflect a conversion of the country price based on where the product will be shipped to.

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

No, I’m afraid this won’t be possible, shipping address is not a factor that can dictate the currency – only user’s choice in the currency switcher and/or IP geolocation.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi The auto currency update is reporting a failure message:

‘Error occured while updating your currencies exchange rates. The following currencies were not updated: EUR, CHF, DKK, AUD, NZD, JPY. Please go to WooCommerce Ultimate Multi Currency Suite settings and try changing the API for listed currencies.’

Please advise

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

Are you receiving this message every 24 hours? Does this list contain all currencies used in your shop or just some of them?

Please try doing the following – go to Exchange rates section in my plugin settings and disable automatic updates – then click Save. Then enable them again and click Save again. This will reset the WP cron job.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hello, Daniel.

I have a problem, pls help me :(

In our store we use your Multi Currency Suite and WooCommerce Bulk Discount.

When the customer selects the base currency (USD) – everything is ok.

But when they choose other currencies (EUR,GPB and etc), something strange is happening

Take a look at the screenshot…

Hi there,

I just replied to your email, let’s move our conversation there, please, to keep it in one place :)

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Geolocation problem. Hi, I purchased this plugin and was under the assumption that prices would convert based on our customers’ locations around the globe. However, I checked this using a VPN (location: France) and the currency does not switch based on the IP. Am I missing something to allow the base United States (USD) currency to automatically convert to France’s currency when visiting the site?

Also, why am I only able to list a few currencies instead of all currencies available under the currencies tab? I just need to be able to convert the prices in my store from USD to whatever the currency is of the user visiting my site. We are able to ship to all countries, so we need to be able to convert USD to all available currencies.

Hi there—Is there a way to show the currency code before or after the rate, so people know throughout the Cart-Checkout process, what currency they are in?

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

Hmm, I’m not sure I understand… Currency symbol is always showed next to the price, so customer is always aware of what price he/she is browsing in. You can change the currency symbol to currency code, for example change $ to USD to make sure user is 100% sure what currency it is.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Yup, got it! That worked.

Great, thanks for letting me know!

After you have tested the plugin and you are happy with it, I would appreciate if you could leave a rating :-) You can do this in Download section of your CodeCanyon account by clicking stars next to the plugin – http://codecanyon.net/downloads

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask, I will do my best to help you out.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

HI, Before purchase there is one question, My default currency is LKR (Sri Lankan rupees) but Paypal not support this currency, so i want to display all in LKR but checkout time i need to automatically convert to USD, is this possible ?

Hi there,

Thanks for the comment!

You would need to set USD as base currency and specify all prices in USD. Then you can use conversion mode just for user’s reference, so the user will see prices in LKR, but checkout and payment will be in base currency (USD). You can use my cheaper plugin for this – https://codecanyon.net/item/woocommerce-all-in-one-currency-converter/11519287

Here is a demo with converting just for user’s reference – http://wcaiocc-demo1.dev49.net/shop/

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi thanks for creating such a great product, It was so easy to implment into our site, we have one small issue that when you ad the product to the car and include a personalisation, the personalisation doesnt show up at the checkout phase? if you use Hola to view the site from the UK, add a product including personalisation and go to the checkout you will see what I mean, Any help you can provide would be great. The website is http://www.lanaiblo.com/

Hi there,

No, I’m afraid I do not have any alternative for you, rather than using regular WooCommerce variations. So sorry about that :( If this makes plugin unusable to you, please keep in mind you can have it returned. I’m sorry, but integration with any plugin of this type is not possible at this moment :(

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi Daniel, Thanks for that and sorry for the delay in coming back to you, unfortunately I couldnt find a solution to get it working with product addons and would kindly ask for a refund please. Thanks a mill. Gary Ellard

Hi there,

Sure thing, please follow this guide – https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/202821460-Can-I-Get-A-Refund-

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

Hi:

I has an issue with your plugin, I have configured a DHL shipping plugin for my shipping rates but there is an inconsistence woth this plugin and your plugin, the author of DHL plugin said me:

Hi Diego,

The plugin is returning rates and its showing in the cart page, But there’s something wrong when i switch to USD it shows the method name bot no rates, But for other Currency it shows fine, ex Euro. And Colombian Peso.

Could you please report this to the Multi Currency Suite Plugin authors, they should be able to fix this. The issue is with the Multi Currency Suite Plugin.

Regards, Lorenzo Team Xadapter support@xadapter.com

Can you help me please

Hello,

Thank you for the purchase.

Unfortunately, I have not tested my plugin with the DHL plugin and I cannot guarantee such compatibility, as it is not mentioned in my plugin’s description :(

If this makes my plugin unusable for you, please keep in mind that you can return the plugin.

I am sorry my plugin did not allow you to achieve what you needed.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

podol1

podol1 Purchased

Hello! When I install plugin – site starts working not very fast. I meen – when I click in the buttom – Buy Now – > https://bitebooster.eu/en/ it’s waiting at least 10 seconds… And when I switching a currency on this page – https://bitebooster.eu/en/product/model-trolling-plus-s/

also waiting for ~ 5-10 seconds before change.

What is it?

Hi there,

Thanks for the purchase!

The plugin may slow down a website if there are many products loaded at the same time on one page and they have many variations. This is the main reasons of sites underperforming with the plugin activated.

If this makes my plugin unusable for you, please keep in mind that you can return the plugin.

I am sorry my plugin did not allow you to use your website the way you wanted to.

Kind regards,
Daniel Wroblewski

by
by
by
by
by
by