Major Bug 1. Changing from a custom order status to any inbuilt status (Processing, Completed) does not initiate the email. Tried on multiple brand new setups.
Major Bug 2. After working with this plugin, make sure to ALWAYS go to your default ‘Processing’ email, disable it then enable it. For some reason this plugin breaks the emails which are sent out (resulting in many massive crisis for our e-commerce platform).
3. We have zero idea how to get support through their website as we were pushed here to purchase from their website. So these critical bugs mentioned above.
This would be the best plugin on our site if it weren’t for these two MAJOR bugs.
NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT... YOU CAN LOST ALL OF YOUR ORDERS... NOBODY REPLIES. BUY OFFICIAL WOOCOMMERCE PLUGIN FOR $49 INSTEAD OF THIS. BY THIS WAY YOU WILL HAVE REAL SUPPORT INSTEAD OF THIS KIND OF LOW QUALITY CODERS
Code Quality on this plugin is a joke. There have been many occasions where seemingly minor updates to this plugin cause tons of bugs that many users report on, and it takes weeks for them to fix. Most recently a bug a bunch of people including me were having was multiple emails were being sent on status changes. Another one I have that multiple people have also had and hasn't been resolved is an order status being changed to the default gateway status when a customer refreshes the thank you page. This is 100% repeatable for me and other people, but since the problem is probably 10% or users or less it hasn't been resolved. I'm not running any super crazy customizations on on my wordpress/woocommerce install, so between the unresolved bugs and the new bugs pushed in updates, it leads me to believe that the code quality is terrible.
Sorry to hear this. The latest major update introduced a feature which allows you to modify the status configurations of core status. A feature which our plugin did not have previously. This resulted in the errors you are reporting. We have fixed the issues for the users that have reported this to us. We have checked your name on our support ticket and you have not opened a ticket with us. We would be more than happy to look into this for you.
Great plug-in. I will be using a lot of the elements of the plug-in, but just installed it and got my 1st customer status done. We ship unpaid orders, so require the payment link for our customers to remain active and accessible. Standard Woo only has that with "Pending Payment" status. I was able to create a new status "Shipped unpaid" (in a lovely purple colour) with the live payment link maintained.
Support was very helpful too, responded with in minutes to questions about setup.
I purchased this plugin a while back for my multi-vendor site https://heatmyhome.ie . I was not sure if it would be compatible but I used codecanyon before and found the refund process quite good.
Anyway, this plugin worked great for me. It allowed me to create custom order status'es based on the payment gateway used by customers. As a result HeatMyHome.ie now has a custom order status flow that allows full order progression for customers, Vendors and site admin.
Order status' reset when customer refreshes the thank you page rendering the plug in useless. The auther tries to milk support renewals out of you before pushing a fix to the plugin, blaming it on your end despite multiple users experiencing the same plugin. Author will not push a update fix and deny's any issues.
Very interesting. The other people who have had this issue have actually paid for support and have contacted us, we've managed to resolve the issue (on their end) without needing to fix anything from our plugin. You are refusing to a. fill in our support form b. renew your support. Author is just standing up for their time they spend on making this plugin what it is.