This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.
I purchased this and have tried to install but it won’t let me use Google Finance as the API.
Can you please offer me a solution to this?
Thanks for the purchase!
Unfortunately, it seems that Google Finance API stopped working These are all free 3rd party APIs without any up-time guarantee. This is why I am providing many APIs in the plugin – so this kind of situations do not affect you, you can easily switch to any other API.
Google Finance API will be removed from the next plugin release – possibly replaced by something else.
So sorry for the trouble, but this is beyond my control, I’m afraid
I have a developer doing some work on my website and he’s indicated there’s some issue with this plugin – honestly I’m not entirely sure what exactly the problem is, but he said he’s tried reaching out to you but has received no answer. Can you please check if you have any messages from Richard Tinkler and please let us know? If you haven’t got anything from him just tell me and I’ll make sure to pass his comments along. Thank you very much in advance!
Thanks for the purchase! Sorry you’re experiencing issues, I’m sure we’ll be able to remedy this!
I haven’t received any messages from him. Please tell him to contact me at email@example.com and make sure he mentions your CodeCanyon username (motaitalic), so I’ll be able to link you guys together
Hi there. I am using your plugin for the last two years now, but just recently ran into an issue. Because of static caching that is provided (and not allowed to change) through the hosting company I needed to enable the additional query strings to the URLs. However, this is causing redirect loops now, which is especially bad for the robots.txt file. So my websites are not getting indexed by google anymore. Is there a way to prevent this? Or even just exclude the robots.txt from being affected by the URL queries? Thanks for your answer in advance.
Hmm, this is an interesting issue. Was this issue occurring prior to updating the plugin (three weeks ago)?
Are you using WP Engine? If so, I’m afraid I will not be able to provide a support here and I can only offer a full refund here – I’ve had many clients in the past using WP Engine and honestly, there is nothing there can be done. Nothing helps there, this is the most problematic hosting provider I have ever experienced and I am not able to provide any kind of support for it, I am really sorry
If it is not WP Engine, we’ll try to find a solution here for sure.
yes, I am using WP Engine. I could solve this issue with them by letting them exclude a lot of stuff from being cached. Now, as the shop and product pages are not cached anymore it does work again. I could remove the additional query strings and now everything is working fine again.
However, I have a new issue, unfortunately. I have just installed a plugin called Alidropship. After activating it the currency converter now shows different (wrong) prices on the shop and product pages for some reason. This affects both regular and sales prices. When I remove the sales price it shows just fine. The cart and checkout pages are showing the right amounts, so this is a weird problem. I have checked this with another currency plugin (currency switcher for woocommerce) and this is working well. I would rather continue to use yours, as it has far superior features (especially the currency conversion for reference only) which other plugins don´t have. Is there anything I can do to fix this weird “price issue”?
In order to find out what’s going on, I would need to take a look at your admin panel. Could you set me up an admin account? I will take a look at your plugins and configuration. Please send me login details using contact form in my profile page – https://codecanyon.net/user/dev49netPlease do not post them here – comments are public.
Please also point me to the exact page where you can see the issue and describe it as accurately as possible, so I have all needed resources to diagnose it
Hi, since i bought the plugin everything has been working fine. until recent woocommerce updates. Now there’s a conflict with the exchange rates. The user might choose VEF instead of USD but prices do not change, only the symbol change. I know my support has expired but could you please point me out about what might be happening to find a solution. Thank you
i’ve activated woocommerce and your plugin, desactivated all others plugins, and still find the issue.
Thank you for the purchase!
I am sorry you are experiencing problems. In order to find out what’s going on, I would need to take a look at your admin panel. Could you set me up an admin account? I will take a look at your plugins and configuration. Please send me login details using contact form in my profile page – https://codecanyon.net/user/dev49netPlease do not post them here – comments are public.
Does this currency change even on the checkout?
Im currently using aelia currency switcher..but it change only the currency on the front end..but on the checkout it changes back to USD..
Thanks for the comment! Yes, you can have it both ways actually, depending on the configuration. But I’m pretty sure the plugin you are using should have it too – please ask the author first
I have being using this plugin for a couple of years with no problem. Yet, after the latest upgrade of this plugin I experience the problem: when switching between currencies, the prices for some items are not updated, just the currency symbol is updated, but not the actual price. It is hard to exactly pinpoint why some prices are updated correctly, and other do not. We had a few complains from the customers, and that’s how we found out about this issue.
At the end, we had to revert back to the previous version of the plugin.
We are using 3.3. woocommerce.
Could you please look into this issue (I can see on the comments here, that a few customers are experience the same issue) as soon as possible? So, when the fix comes, we will be able to update the plugin again, with the confidence that it will work correctly.
Your help is much appreciated.
I’m afraid it’s not an issue that I have universal fix for (yet). It requires diagnosing the issue each time
Thank you very much, Daniel, for getting back to us. Currently we are using the old version of the plugin (due to these issues, we had to revert back to it). I will check if we can replicate the same issue on the test site and get back to you.
Great, thanks for letting me know, looking forward to it!
Currently getting: Error occurred while updating your currency exchange rates. The following currencies were not updated: USD, EUR, AUD. Please go to WooCommerce All in One Currency Converter settings and try changing the API for listed currencies.
Is there an update coming?
Are you receiving this message every 24 hours? Does this list contain all currencies used in your shop or just some of them?
Please try doing the following – go to Exchange rates section in my plugin settings and disable automatic updates – then click Save. Then enable them again and click Save again. This will reset the WP cron job.
Please keep in mind that these APIs are free services. It means that their uptime is not 100% (there are many paid APIs which are reliable, but with free ones there is always a risk). If you are using many currencies, the best choice would be to use different APIs. That’s essentially the reason why I included so many APIs there. I use Alpha Vantage by default, but there are also many others. Please try European Central Bank for couple of them – this is a public institution API and while it does not have all currencies available, it works great with most currencies. Free Currency Converter API is also a recommended service. Basically it’s best to differentiate the APIs – use European Central Bank for popular currencies and the other APIs for the rest.
Hi we are having issues. I initially wanted the customer to check out in the currency of their location. This is giving me a multi currency not supported notification. I then downgraded it to accept only the stores base currency and i am getting the same. Please help! www.copytrophy.com
I am sorry you are experiencing problems. It must be some plugin or theme incompatibility or just something to do with your current config. In order to find out what’s going on, I would need to take a look at your admin panel. Could you set me up an admin account? I will take a look at your plugins and configuration. Please send me login details using contact form in my profile page – https://codecanyon.net/user/dev49netPlease do not post them here – comments are public.
Please also give me exact steps to recreate the issue – it will help greatly.
Hi I’ve installed the plugin but it does not appear to be working correctly on my woo commerce store.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $13
Deliver better projects faster. Photos, templates & courses
Unlimited downloads. Only $29/month
Learn almost anything with
Envato Tuts+ for free
25,000+ tutorials and 1,000+ courses
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work