Code

Discussion on White Label Branding for WordPress Multisite

Discussion on White Label Branding for WordPress Multisite

Cart 1,541 sales

RightHere supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

504 comments found.

The last updated for this plugin is 2020. 2 years ago, are you still maintaining this?

Yes, we are. We make sure the plugin is compatible with latest WordPress.

Tirano

Tirano Purchased

will be update to v 4.2.8 ?

Not sure what you mean? You can download the version 4.2.8 from inside wp-admin if you have a valid license key. We will also upload the version to Codecanyon tomorrow. If you need any further help please contact us at https://righthere.com/support/

Will this plugin be made to work with PHP 8.0 in the near future? I get critical errors with the plugin if I am using PHP 8.0. I just bought a second license, and I’ve had great experiences with your plugin so far. But I will definitely need it to be compatible with PHP 8.0. Thanks!

You are aware of that there are some things in WP core that might not be 100% compatible with PHP 8 yet. On the official requirement page for WordPress PHP 7.4 or higher is recommended. This does not necessarily mean that WordPress is 100% compatible with PHP 8 or 8.1.

I will pass this on to our Lead Developer. I see from the log that we fixed issues with PHP 8 compatibility in 2021. https://share.getcloudapp.com/xQuqZZyo

I wonder if you have the latest version installed.

It looks like this was not released on Codecanyon. Let me get this prepared and then we will upload these fixes asap. I’m really sorry for the inconvenience.

If you contact us over at https://righthere.com/support/ we can send you the latest version immediately.

Is this compatible with the latest wp release?

If you check out the box on the right side you will see that it is compatible with the latest WordPress https://share.getcloudapp.com/6quvn5We

If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us via https://righthere.com/support/

OK. Will buy it and see how it goes.

If you run into trouble please reach out to us via https://righthere.com/support/

This PDF can also be helpful https://share.getcloudapp.com/WnuG7R1w

Hello!! still up to date?

Yes, we do still support this plugin. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us through https://righthere.com/support/

Hi! Can this add-on help me change the brand of plugins? like for example elementor? either in the backend, or in the same panel of builder blocks.

No, it allows you to change the colors, styles, and fonts of wp-admin. Customize menus, hide WordPress branding etc.

Hi RightHere.

I am looking to buy for testing the feature, styling and stability before I want to use it on our websites. Primary I want to buy and use it for our up-coming WP Multisite.

In your desc you write that you “Need” one of types of the plugin due to multisite or not.

So will the multisite plugin not work in a single install of wp? Otherwise why will the default edition not work in a multisite?

As far how WP is build the standalone version should still work on a multisite, just that the multisite branding functions wont work.

If the plugin is good enough for my standards, I will use it for our multisite, but the tests and debugging will be used on a standalone install of WP….

So what should I do? If I have to pay twice I will reconsider on using one of the many other “White label” plugins…

Best regards.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ‘)’ in */plugins/_white-label-branding-multisite/includes/class.wlb_woocommerce.php on line 130

The css editor is also not working, lots of bugs and the interface is a real mess… This was not worth it…

You can let us have a look. We have the plugin running on many of our customers that use WordPress Multisite without problems. It could be a conflict with another plugin. However, if you do not want us to have a look request a refund through Envato and we will approve it.

hi After install plugin, I set it into option 2: All sub-sites use the Default Branding. Some setting like Branding option and role manager done and click ”Save as global default branding”. But other subsite didn’t showed the changed options, especially in role manager capabilities. But it works in navigation option.

I try to export settings and inport into other subsite. I also try to click “import global branding setting” in default of custum branding of “multisite”. The role manager changes still no change.

Is the role manager setting needed setup in every site? or how to give a global setting in the role manager?

Please notice that the Role and Capability Manager is NOT global. It is only the branding options such as colors, styles, fonts, menus and styling of wp-login.php that is considered a part of this.

I know that we have received this request from customers about looking into adding support for the Role and Capability Manager throughout the network.

It means this will be scheduled in future version? I think it is much more convenient to manage user roles in the network. :$

It is pretty tricky but we are looking at it!

Hi.

I have just purchased the plugin, but it doesn’t come with any documentation. I activated the network using “Network Activate” but then every sub-sites in the network have the same “WLB Settings” menu with their own options! Is there an option to configure the plugin once and hide the menu everywhere else in the network?

Thanks.

In terms of the branding options it can be a little bit confusing. Take a look at this post which you might find helpful https://righthere.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/202810299-How-do-I-use-the-three-branding-options-in-White-Label-Branding-for-WordPress-Multisite- this way you can decide which option works best for your network.

If you go to the WLB Settings > Multisite menu you can choose which WLB menus should be available on the sub-sites and you can choose the branding settings for the sub-sites.

This PDF might also be helpful for you https://share.getcloudapp.com/WnuG7R1w

When is White Label Standard Branding for WordPress coming back, seems to be a dead project now, nearing 30 days since it was closed. Thank you..

Project is definitely not dead. Due to the lame guidelines from Envato they have removed (soft-rejected) two of the items that we have been selling on Codecanyon for 10 years. We need to make some changes in the plugins and then re-submit them for approval. This “soft-rejection” happened without any notice and we are working on updating the code base so that we can re-submit the plugins. Unfortunately this is a major undertaking and takes time. And it was not something that we have accounted for in our planning.

If you have the White Label Branding for WordPress plugin do not hesitate to reach out to us via https://righthere.com/support/ and we will be happy to help you and provide support!

Why delete other White Label

We are really sorry for the inconvenience, but a few days ago, we received an email from Envato letting us know that the review team at Envato has been reviewing items that are already being sold on the marketplace.

The review team claims that they found critical issues in the plugin that must be addressed. We do not recall receiving any notice about the review or any of the requirements. We have developed and sold our White Label Branding for more than 10 years.

Among some of the things, the review team says that our plugin contains commented or unused code in some of our files, and we have not used “strict mode” for our Javascript code.

Our plugin is compatible with the latest version of WordPress and backward compatible until WordPress 4.7.

Our developers will, of course, review our plugin, but it contains thousands of lines of code, and it will take some time before we can resubmit the plugin for review.

We are pretty surprised that we were not informed about this or received a grace period to get the “issues” addressed, but the item was just removed (hidden) around a few days ago.

We understand that Envato wants quality items, and we stand behind our items and provide support if any of our customers experience issues.

If you need latest version or you have an issue please do not hesitate to reach out to us via https://righthere.com/support/

Happy Holidays!

Hello. I purchased your original white label plugin but it has since been removed by author. Is it possible to download the white label plugin that was removed?

We are really sorry for the inconvenience, but a few days ago, we received an email from Envato letting us know that the review team at Envato has been reviewing items that are already being sold on the marketplace.

The review team claims that they found critical issues in the plugin that must be addressed. We do not recall receiving any notice about the review or any of the requirements. We have developed and sold our White Label Branding for more than 10 years.

Among some of the things, the review team says that our plugin contains commented or unused code in some of our files, and we have not used “strict mode” for our Javascript code.

Our plugin is compatible with the latest version of WordPress and backward compatible until WordPress 4.7.

Our developers will, of course, review our plugin, but it contains thousands of lines of code, and it will take some time before we can resubmit the plugin for review.

We are pretty surprised that we were not informed about this or received a grace period to get the “issues” addressed, but the item was just removed (hidden) around a few days ago.

We understand that Envato wants quality items, and we stand behind our items and provide support if any of our customers experience issues.

What happened to White Label Branding for WordPress, how do I get updates to that software? Seems you killed that version and now are just working on this version? Strange and confusing… Thanks

We are really sorry for the inconvenience, but a few days ago, we received an email from Envato letting us know that the review team at Envato has been reviewing items that are already being sold on the marketplace.

The review team claims that they found critical issues in the plugin that must be addressed. We do not recall receiving any notice about the review or any of the requirements. We have developed and sold our White Label Branding for more than 10 years.

Among some of the things, the review team says that our plugin contains commented or unused code in some of our files, and we have not used “strict mode” for our Javascript code.

Our plugin is compatible with the latest version of WordPress and backward compatible until WordPress 4.7.

Our developers will, of course, review our plugin, but it contains thousands of lines of code, and it will take some time before we can resubmit the plugin for review.

We are pretty surprised that we were not informed about this or received a grace period to get the “issues” addressed, but the item was just removed (hidden) around a few days ago.

We understand that Envato wants quality items, and we stand behind our items and provide support if any of our customers experience issues.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at https://righthere.com/support/

where is white label standard?

I’m really sorry for the inconvenience, but less than 36 hours ago, we received an email from Envato letting us know that the review team at Envato has been reviewing items that are already being sold on the marketplace.

The review team claims that they found critical issues in the plugin that must be addressed. I do not recall receiving any notice about the review or any of the requirements. We have developed and sold our White Label Branding for more than 10 years.

Among some of the things, the review team says that our plugin contains commented or unused code in some of our files, and we have not used “strict mode” for our Javascript files.

Our plugin is compatible with the latest version of WordPress and backward compatible until WordPress 4.7.

Our developers will, of course, review our plugin, but it contains thousands of lines of code, and it will take some time before we can resubmit the plugin for review.

We are pretty surprised that we were not informed about this or received a grace period to get the “issues” addressed, but the item was just removed (hidden) around 36 hours ago.

We understand that Envato wants quality items, and we stand behind our items and provide support if any of our customers experience issues.

Ho shit.. .sorry for you guys! Waiting for your comeback! Hope soon. Keep up!

Thank you. We are working on it. If you need any help please feel free to reach out ot us at https://righthere.com/support/

I have a multisite license, I use on local host to generate my static site for static hosting. On my localhost, your plugins downloads control panel no longer works. Javascript errors prevent navigating the tabs in downloads or getting any update information. Also I have an annoying banner to upgrade when Envato’s official theme updater plugin shows your plugin is up to date. Your notification banner does not have a dismiss option. This is very annoying. These are two NEW design decisions your company made which negatively impact me, your paying customer.

Not sure what is going on. For your information we have not changed our update script. The last version we released fixed a compatibility issue with WordPress 5.5.

Which version do you have installed?

You can manually remove the version you have and download the latest version from Codecanyon. If you can get your website online we will be happy to take a look at it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Versions 4.2.7.97651 – August 17, 2020

  • Compatibility Fix: Javascript error in Options Panel after upgrading to WordPress 5.5.
  • Bug Fixed: Screen Options crashing on some sites when saving
  • New Feature: Hide the WooCommerce advanced tab and sections when the user is not a WLB Administrator. WLB Administrators continue to have access to advanced WooCommerce tab always.

Thank you, yea your compatibility fix must have fixed it, I manually updated from the newest Code Canyon download and now the WLB Settings > Downloads dashboard works! thanks

Glad you figured it out. I’m sorry you were not able to update from inside wp-admin. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Hello I have a pre sale question.

I have been trying to find a good plugin that works correctly at the multisite level.

Unfortunately I already bought several that say it works correctly in multisite and at the time of the test it does not work.

Do all the functions of this plugin work at the multisite network level, mainly the function hide menu?

I want to set up the network only once and that everyone follows the same rules as the default site.

Please notice that the menu configuration is done by WordPress Capabilities. Meaning if your plugin doesn’t have its own set of Custom Capabilities you might run into challenges. Meaning if the plugin uses a default WordPress Capability to allow access to the plugin features you can’t remove this as it will also remove access to other plugins. We have an option to hide menus but this means you can still access the menus if you know the direct URL.

Our plugin has multiple settings for WordPress Multisite. You can save global settings or individual settings for each sub-site.

Take a look at this document https://share.getcloudapp.com/WnuG7R1w

We have three different branding options. Take a look at how they work https://righthere.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/202810299-How-do-I-use-the-three-branding-options-in-White-Label-Branding-for-WordPress-Multisite-

Can I use this to manage external sites?

You can setup global branding for the network or allow sub-sites to do their own branding and customization of menu’s etc. However, you can’t manage information or plugins.

Thanks, I get error message for single site that my license is already used on two sites, I am not using this at the moment. The same happens with Multisite and Multisite means that I can use this across all my sites, how do we fix this issues?

Please submit a ticket at https://righthere.zendesk.com and provide us with your license key.

Are you still maintaining and supporting this plugin. Last update was on May 2019 and last user comment about one year ago.

Planning to purchase

Yes, we are maintaining this plugin and the single site version. We are in the process of adding some additional support for Gutenberg and WooCommerce.

Hello,
On my wordpress multi-site website, I will offer for each of my clients a sub-domain site with some themes/plugins providing his/her with certain specific features.
My clients must have admin access to their subsites to use them, but I don’t want them to know what themes/plugins I am using.
Is your plugin capable of hiding those themes/plugins, while giving my clients their admin access?
Regards.

Only WLB for the single site version has this feature. It is an add-on which allows you to hide plugins and widgets on the site – and only allow access to them if the user has a specific capability.

When I enable your plugin, it hides the appearance & plugins option from the super admin menu. I have checked all the settings and no where is that selected or enabled. In addition I have emailed you for support as the plugin will not recognize my key to allow me to download the free menu plugin and have not heard back from you.

This site can’t provide a secure connection

share.getcloudapp.com sent an invalid response. ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR

I have just accessed the URL and the connection is secure. Not sure what to do https://share.getcloudapp.com/6quDd978

You can submit a ticket at https://righthere.zendesk.com and I can provide you with the file if you can’t access it.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey