Discussion on Use-your-Drive | Google Drive plugin for WordPress

_DeLeeuw_

_DeLeeuw_ supports this item

Supported

577 comments found.

Hi there. Could I check? You said in comments somewhere that the file size for uploads may be set based on the websites settings – I’m slightly confused as to how the upload process works so that if a client is transferring a file which is say 1GB – that it will be an efficient method of transfer?

We need to use this kind of like an FTP so clients can upload large files. – I just dont want to cause issues for our website. Could you clarify please?

Also – the File Browser part works fine when embedded into our Gravity Form – but the File Upload option does not – can you help? ;)

Until version 1.6, the uploaded files needed to be temporarily stored on your server before they were send to your Google Drive. Therefore, a limiting factor could be your server settings for File Upload. With the recent version of Use-your-Drive, all major browsers will now upload the files directly to your Google Drive. Skipping the first step of uploading the files to your server makes uploading of big files more reliable and way faster.

Regarding the Gravity Form: I am not aware of any issues with the File Upload option. Perhaps you can create a support ticket so I can look into that?

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

Hi there – awesome! Go No restrictions on file size upload then? there is however a notice on the plugin which user sees stating the limit is 8MB – can that be removed somehow?

Regards the other issue – I already have raised a ticket so I’ll await a reply on that.

I can’t remove this value, as for older browsers the upload will still be send to your server before uploading it to Google which has a limit of 8MB on your server. But you can always try to increase this upload limit on your server.

When you are sure that all your customers are using up-to-date browsers, you can also overrule this value manually by setting the maximum upload value in the Shortcode Generator (tab Upload Form -> Max. upload size).

I will respond to your ticket #2969 as soon as possible!

in the future can you add jwplayer or VideoJS to play video?

VideoJS could be possible, but JWplayer will not be an option due to their licenses and pricing. Is there a particular reason why you want to replace the current jPlayer with another HTML5 Video Player in Use-your-Drive?

Hi, I am evaluating your product….will you be fixing the PDF/PPT Large view error for closing it?...currently we need to use BACK button to go back (which is actually annoying) ...In Images & other formats, there is CLOSE Button is there.

I am not sure about which issue you are referring. Could you perhaps create a support ticket and send me some screenshots of the problem? I will happily take a look at it!

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

Hi Submitted the ticket, but couldn’t any ticket number, please reply ASAP….I am comparing your product with Google Drive Embedder Product….I want to take decision soon…..

My Ticket Details are – “Support [#2983] | Preview Closing Error for PDF & PPT”

Hi, I downloaded the Envato version but this is not the 1.6.4. Can you upload the repository? Thx

Only major updates are released via Envato. I apologize for the inconvenience, but unfortunately for every update I upload to CodeCanyon, around 10 sites will automatically distribute the plugin illegally, which takes me weeks to take down. So I am forced to let everyone update the plugin via the build-in WordPress auto-updater.

If the auto-updater in your case doesn’t work, or if you are have other troubles updating the plugin, please take a look at the FAQ article that describes some other ways to update the plugin to the latest version!

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

pre-sale question: when using Gravity Forms uploads, is the file automatically deleted off the server after the upload to Google Drive happens?

Absolutely! And, if the user is using a modern browser, the upload will even go directly to your Google Drive and will not be temporarily stored on your server.

Thanks for your reply. I didn’t see any screenshots or demos of the Gravity Forms uploader. Do you have that available anywhere?

I don’t have a demo of the Gravity Forms integration indeed. However, the upload is exactly the same as the normal File Browser + Uploader and you have the same settings. It behaves as a normal field in the form, and you can receive a list of the uploaded files in a GF Notification.

If you want I can create a demo for it this weekend or I can send you some screenshots.

HI, I have a presale question- I would like to stream videos from my google drive – does this plugin generate thumbnails? Also, how does the streaming work-anything I upload to the drive will automatically be uploaded to wordpress?

The JWplayer is a different player than jPlayer. Furthermore, all the CSS of Use-your-Drive is specific for only the plugin elements, so it should have an effect on your theme.

it should or shouldn’t affect my theme?

Shouldn’t :)

After rename, the files are not accessible any more. Everything worked fine until I renamed a few maps, after that the data/files in this map where not accessible any more, any idea?

I am not sure yet what is causing your issue. Which version are you using? And are those maps perhaps shared maps?

Version 1.6 and yes the maps are shared.

Could you perhaps create a support ticket? I think that the issue is caused by a bug in the plugin and I can send you an updated version that should probably solve this issue.

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

Thank you for creating such a wonderful plugin. Heres a few questions that requires your assistance.

1. During auto update, will all the images in the CSS folders (loading cloud.gif etc) that has been customized be replaced with the default images?

2. How to change the wordings (drag your files here…) to a custom text?

I haven’t seen this behavior yet. Could you perhaps let me know (in a support ticket) where you have this issue? I would gladly take a look.

Heres the icon. Please have a look. https://s24.postimg.org/khljhs41x/fl_bocked.png

Thanks for the screenshot! I investigated the issue and discovered that one of the libraries was causing this issue. Luckily, it was quite easy to fix. I will add this fix to the next version, but if you can’t wait till the release, just create a support ticket and I will send the file directly to you!

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

I keep getting an oops error when i try to view the file browser. Is there a limit on what the plugin can view?

There shouldn’t be any limits with the Use-your-Drive plugin, so I guess that something else is going on. Could you perhaps create a support ticket so I can look into this issue?

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

A very great plugin! Thanks. But few days ago, in back end in settings menu it shows nothing and in file browser and on front end it says: Fatal error: Class ‘Google_Service_Oauth2’ not found. Please help me fix this. Thanks

Could you perhaps create a support ticket so I can take a look at your WordPress setup? I guess that there is a conflict with another plugin.

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

wewill

wewill Purchased

I renamed some shared maps and now they are no longer accessible, what can I do to undo this?

Could you perhaps create a support ticket for this? I need a little bit more information about your situation.

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

guyanova

guyanova Purchased

This comment is currently being reviewed.

guyanova

guyanova Purchased

I there, I am trying to run the plugin on WAMP on my localhost for a dev stage website. I managed to authorized the API (without the auth credentials) which was working however when I try to browse the files I get time out.

Is that related to the site being on localhost?

Thanks

guyanova

guyanova Purchased

After about 3 minutes of ‘hanging’ I get this error – ( ! ) Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 75 bytes) in D:\wamp\www\clients\wp-content\plugins\use-your-drive\includes\UseyourDrive.php on line 424

Thanks for sharing this error. It suggests that the Use-your-Drive plugin is somehow hitting a memory limit when it tries to create and cache the folder of your Google Drive. Do you have a lot of folders on your Google Drive? If yes, you can try to temporarily increase the memory limit. To do so, you can add define('WP_MEMORY_LIMIT', '512M'); in the wp-config.php file.

MediaPila

MediaPila Purchased

Hi, if i add description in the pictures, the search tab can find that files? I want to search no only for the name of the file.

Thanks

Yes, when enabled in the settings, you can indeed search for name, description and content.

MediaPila

MediaPila Purchased

Thanks. I buy the item but i cant activate !

I am not sure why you are not able to activate the plugin. Could you perhaps create a support ticket so I can take a look at your WordPress setup?

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

oga23

oga23 Purchased

Hi, still no word from you? I have another question – this is urgent: when i go to link user to folder and click on it on the dashboard, it opens the homepage…what is wrong and how can we fix this? thanks.

I just replied to your ticket #3101.

oga23

oga23 Purchased

Yeah, i saw it. Thanks. Let’s fix this!

oga23

oga23 Purchased

Fixed! Thank you from here too!

Hello, Is it possible to upload media via WP to goole drive?

Yes, you can indeed use Use-your-Drive to upload files via a WordPress page to your Google Drive.

mdessarzin

mdessarzin Purchased

HI, how are you? I have a small problem with the plugin. All works nice, but I doesn’t can view the preview. I have just a black screen:

https://www.apju.ch/fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/Capture-d’écran-2017-01-19-à-07.29.28.png

Need I to open an autorization in my htaccess ?

Could you perhaps create a support ticket so I can take a look at your issue?

Knowledge Base · Create Support Ticket

by
by
by
by
by
by