DeluxeThemes

DeluxeThemes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

8894 comments found.

nlaruelle

nlaruelle Purchased

Bug report : with UserPro 4.9.18.2 and WC integration for UserPro 1.7 I get “Could not retreive data” by installing Advanced Order Export For WooCommerce Lite (woo-order-export-lite). WP 9.1.

I was able to fix the issue by : 1) disabling UserPro 2) installing woo-order-export-lite 3) then, re enable UserPro

A fix would be appreciate if possible.

Hello. We really appreciate your help. We already know this and will fix it with forthcoming update.

oscardc

oscardc Purchased

There is some tool to change backgrounds, colors etc? Because I see that everything is gray here

Hello. We have 1 layout for login form and 4 different layouts for user profile. Please try to use these user profile layouts here: UserPro -> Settings -> Profile settings -> Select layout. And you can change buttons and icons colors for delfault skin here: UserPro -> Settings -> Appearance and look -> Default skin. Other changes have to be done with custom CSS.

oscardc

oscardc Purchased

There is some tool to change backgrounds, colors etc? Because I see that everything is gray here

Hello. We have 1 layout for login form and 4 different layouts for user profile. Please try to use these user profile layouts here: UserPro -> Settings -> Profile settings -> Select layout. And you can change buttons and icons colors for delfault skin here: UserPro -> Settings -> Appearance and look -> Default skin. Other changes have to be done with custom CSS.

Hi

When you answer my questions? it’s been a few days

I’m waiting for

kos_yourov

kos_yourov Purchased

Hello, my problem is still not solved. Here is the last letter of our communication http://take.ms/kYkFq

Hello. Thank you for sharing your credentials. We are working on this and we will give you an answer today.

Salah743

Salah743 Purchased

Hello, I want to get new users options to sign up as Agent, Editor or subscriber for example, I want Agent & Editor accounts to get approved from the administrator before they can login. And for the subscriber only email confirmation (without approval).

Would you please advice?

Many Thanks, Salah

Hello. Sorry for being delayed. There are setting which control all roles for this functionality. We are looking for solution and give you an answer in the support ticket today, as soon as possible.

mcgonagle

mcgonagle Purchased

Hi, I am having an issue with the uploading photo for the user to their profile, i have try 8 different options with selecting the Option A, Option B, Url Encoding On, Url Encoding Off, Save To Server, Save to external none of these combinations work.. The image does not save or even dispaly (not in media) or before i save or after i save.

Thanks Ryan

Hello. Could you please raise support ticket and give us more details (screenshots are welcome)? We need more details to investigate this issue.

ivanjacek

ivanjacek Purchased

hi, how I hide MY PROFILE icon in menu for no registered members? (for examle: logout ist view for no login members) Thanks

Hello. Thank you for your query. You have to make restrictions to this page. Please find My profile page on the pages list and set roles which can see that page. There are some options: Restricted to Verified Accounts, Restricted to User Roles, etc.

Salah743

Salah743 Purchased

Are you really that busy that you can’t answer ANY email or comment?!!

Hello. Sorry for being delayed. We will give you an answer today, trying to find solution to you.

Hi guys -

I just bought another plugin from you – the woocommerce integration to see if that was the problem?

My request is waiting with you guys for a couple days now meanwhile sites are not functional. A couple emails have been exchanged and Ive provided access with screenshots.

Please update me at your earliest convenient!

All sites have the same problem with your plugin!!

Hello. Thank you for the details you have send to us. We are working on this and will give you an answer as soon as possible. Our support response is up to 2 business days.

Ramiahmad

Ramiahmad Purchased

Sorry if we are rude and pushing customers, We are annoying your majesty with our support questions. How many days Do I have to spend from my life waiting your support to respond? I need to pay for some extensions, but there is noway now,after this horrible journey with your support and products. Is there anyone here had a fair support? (just to be fair) Good LUCK!!!!!!

Hello. We are working on you query and will give you an answer today. That issue needs time to be investigated. We are looking for solution to solve the problem you have faced. Apologize for inconvenience.

Hi,

Please, I’m planning to change the way we show the premium post to the visitor. I’d like to give a sneak peek of the article. So I’d like to show the beginning of the content, for example, one or two paragraph. And then, to read the full article/post, they will have to subscribe even for the free trial plan or for the paid plan.

Just like The Information website >> https://www.theinformation.com/how-uber-can-get-to-break-even

Can I do that using this plugin?

Regards,

Hello. Thank you for your query. Yes, it is possible. You have to create two post: one sneak peak with payment button and another – full article. Full article will be restricted content for not registered users and will be visible after payment. You have to buy Payment Addon additionally: https://codecanyon.net/item/payment-addon-for-userpro/9653341

tftf

tftf Purchased

I have installed your userpro plugin, not only does it clash with the cache of wordpress managed server, but also it does not allow me to access the plugins now. Additionally even when i remove it, or disable it, the entire website crashes. What do you advise to be done?

Hello,

Thank you for your comment. If you remove or disable userpro plugin and site still crashing that has to be some other plugin whats crashing your website. How many installed active plugins you have on your site?

mcgonagle

mcgonagle Purchased

Hi, I am having an issue with the uploading photo for the user to their profile, i have try 8 different options with selecting the Option A, Option B, Url Encoding On, Url Encoding Off, Save To Server, Save to external none of these combinations work.. The image does not save or even dispaly (not in media) or before i save or after i save. Thanks Ryan

Hello. Thank you for your query. Could you please raise support ticket and send us your website URL? We need more details to investigate this problem.

taftimes

taftimes Purchased

Can you please check your mail and help solve my problem!

Hello. Thank you for your query. We are working on this and we will give you an answer today. Sorry for being delayed.

by
by
by
by
by
by