bornsocio

bornsocio supports this item

Supported

900 comments found.

Quizzes shared on facebook are not showing facebook user profile picture on images!!!!

We have fixed it. Once you update to v2.0. You will be able to apply the latest bugfix update v2.0.2 right from the admin panel.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

I tried folowing the “Update instructions:

Download the update and get instructions at Bornsocio Customers portal: http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz"

but this page http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz says

Your license of SocioQuiz has expired. Please renew your support license at CodeCanyon here: https://codecanyon.net/item/socioquiz-viral-quiz-website-with-facebook-login/10724120

The license expired? I thought the license doesn’t expire and future upgrades are included.

igmits

igmits Purchased

Also the: Admin panel demo Click here for Admin panel demo http://bornsocio.com/demo/socio-quiz/admin/

doesn’t work

That has been fixed.

Regards

Hey friend, do not be smart. I downloaded version 2.0 of the script but did not find the instructions to upgrade. I went to this page http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz%22 and says I need to renew license support. Are you kidding. Support is when a user decides to take advantage of the service freely. You put the instructions and then the user agrees to have your support service. I do not have to pay for upgrade instructions. So I urgently need the instructions to upgrade to version 2.0 Regards

That was a bug. SocioQuiz updates are available if you have a valid license. The free goodies that are coming up in thats section will be available only to users with valid ongoing support.

You can access that page again and get the update and instructions.

Regards

Do you have plan to integrate user Facebook name and fb friends on result image? Also what plugins can we expect to be added?

We do not have such plans yet. We will inform customers of the plugins when we are ready with them.

Regards.

igmits

igmits Purchased

You said this update will have dynamic fields and email login. Are these available now?

No, we never said these will be added in this update. And they are not added.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

Less than a month ago you said and I quote “User registration with email will be added in a future update” . Here is your comment https://codecanyon.net/item/socioquiz-viral-quiz-website-with-facebook-login/10724120/comments?page=43&filter=all#comment_16058045

igmits

igmits Purchased

Also 7 months ago you said this “Some of the features already in the plan are email user registration, theme support, popups, more control over homepage, etc. We are also considering adding the ability for users to create quizzes.” https://codecanyon.net/item/socioquiz-viral-quiz-website-with-facebook-login/10724120/comments?page=37&filter=all#comment_14258101

platanon

platanon Purchased

I don’t need support to update this software so “how to update instructions” should be clear and concise. If this is not the fact then you will in violation of codecanyon Terms Of Service. Please provide a valid link for all your past customers to update. If this fails then a customer can decide whether or not they need help. If you want to charge for your support then that is your right but not “hide” update instructions on purpose. Please provide update instructions within 24 to 48 hours so that no further customers complain.

As mentioned in a previous comment in this comments section, SocioQuiz updates are available if you have a valid license. The free goodies that are coming up in thats section will be available only to users with valid ongoing support.

You can access the page http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz and get the update and instructions.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

The Auto quiz start is a nice option, but making it only for all the quizzes at the same time creates a conflict with random quizzes. Since the random quizzes have no questions, like in the new facebook user image quizzes in your demo, this makes the option useless, unless it’s available on the quiz level and can be activated for each quiz individually. What do you think?

Sounds good. We will roll out a patch to add that feature.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

The option that allows users to create quizzes, which you promised many times, is missing.

We haven’t promised to add it in this update. We have added some other most requested features.

Regards

I went to this page http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz
Sorry!
You don’t seem to have purchased SocioQuiz. Purchase SocioQuiz license at CodeCanyon here:
https://codecanyon.net/item/socioquiz-viral-quiz-website-with-facebook-login/10724120
but i purchased SocioQuiz and i had licence so why this msg. came out and i can not see instructions to upgrade my site.
i want instructions to upgrade my site.

i updated my site but my site is only work with http://gsmupt.com/a/
it’s not work with http://www.gsmupt.com/a/
what is the problem ?
​when i go to http://www.gsmupt.com/a/ i got this massage.
​ ​Whoops, looks like something went wrong.

A new Bugfix update v2.0.3 has been released that fixed this issue.

It fixes the following bugs:

  1. “WWW” version showing error while non-www version works fine
  2. Delete quiz button not working in admin panel

You can update it right from the admin panel’s update section.

Regards

prayaggiri

prayaggiri Purchased

i can not update it right from the admin panel’s update section. i got error
Oops!
Unable to check for updates!
Logs
[2017-04-27 17:10:30] auto-update.NOTICE: Checking for a new update… [] []
[2017-04-27 17:10:30] auto-update.DEBUG: Get new updates from http://bornsocio.com/project-info/socio-quiz/updates/update.json [] []
[2017-04-27 17:11:30] auto-update.INFO: Could not download update file “http://bornsocio.com/project-info/socio-quiz/updates/update.json”! [] []

You have very big errors in the OMG update!

I know I no longer have a current license for support, but I was able to download the update and I can install v2.0.2

These are mistakes that there are once it is updated, after so long by the way.

- Categories have disappeared from all tests, this is seen when editing. - Do not load home page, only the administration panel is visible. There is the error “Whoops, looks like something went wrong “

And the most important error that I think of you is overlooked, (ALL AUTOMATIC DIRECTORIES ARE DELETED AFTER UPDATE) and this can cause problems for many who have created subdirectories, or subdomains on the same account.

This error erase all directories, you do not notice in the instructions. You should do it as fast as possible, to avoid problems with other users.

Before launching an update it is necessary to make tests of all type, thus avoids these serious problems.

>> Users who update, paying attention to those with additional directories, will be deleted <<

Thanks for taking my consideration :)

-Check in the Dashboard, you do not see the graphics, nor is your own demo displayed.

-You can not see the categories that were created in the tests that exist.

-Folder “Media” where you save the images, you do not see thumbnails as before.

What is the reason for the message “Whoops, looks like something went wrong.” I know you have to see some bad configuration with Laravel and it creates a conflict. If we look at source code, it loads the HTML correctly, but we do not see the elements .

In the control panel, everything seems to be fine, all the updating was done according to instructions, but there are serious conflicts that have not been considered.

I recommend users do not update yet until it is really safe, because the structure changes completely, and these problems can arise, it is not only the developer’s fault, because it has to give these exits to solve them.

@bornsocios if you want to work with my site and see the problems, this is my site: wowtests.com

We are working on fixing the issues you mentioned:

1. Graphs in dashboard

2. The thumbnails issue in media folder

However, the categories issue can’t seem to be reproduced in out tests. Also, what page do you see the error you mentioned afterwards?

Regards

RoBeRtSMaU

RoBeRtSMaU Purchased

Version 2.0.3 fixes some problems mentioned :)

Now the site looks normal for the user, categories are seen again in all tests.

The only thing left to solve is to display graphs on the panel and thumbnails of images, errors without much importance. :)

Almost 99% secure update now, hopefully v2.0.4 will end the problem and 100% update the entire website

Users that speak badly, that does not work or that does not work, please follow the instructions, I can assure that the script is functional at almost 100%, the new panel now you can update with a click errors or problem.

Thank you.

Is it possible to rotate the fb profile picture and can we apply square or round frame to profile picture?

No, its not possible.

Regards

Patu7

Patu7 Purchased

We know what you did there :)

You rolled out update, which was promised year and more before. You did not add all promised options and you did so, that without renew of support we can’t install update.

Why you don’t give us instructions of update for free? Is it a joke?

As mentioned in a previous comment in this comments section, SocioQuiz updates are available if you have a valid license. The free goodies that are coming up in thats section will be available only to users with valid ongoing support.

You can access the page http://customers.bornsocio.com/goodies/socioquiz and get the update and instructions.

Regards

l1dennn

l1dennn Purchased

Hello. Thanks for new update. But, if now I install the script, I get the version with update, or I need to update manually?

If you download an install now from CodeCanyon, it will be the updated version.

Regards

are the leaderboards globally – or could they organized per category ?

The leaderboards are global.

Regards

could you add a filter option for leaderboards – maybe as a plugin that could be bought ? it would definatlly be usefull to organize leaderboards per category

Sorry, we do not have plans to add it at the moment. We might consider it if we get requests from many customers.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

Has anyone made the update?

Is it working 100%?
igmits

igmits Purchased

I can see that RoBeRtSMaU had some issues. Anyone else?

Cant find any option for this = Enable automatic language detection? also i would be interrested when you plan to roll out “plugins” for the script + how usefull they will be

[Applicable only when Multilingual mode is enabled.]

That feature is needed for the upcoming plugin to enable multilingual mode which lets you have multiple language versions of your site at the same time. At the moment the option has no significance.

Regards

Could you tell me, when you expect to make the plugin available ?

igmits

igmits Purchased

Extremely disappointed by the update!

After almost 2 (TWO) years this is the best you can do? And what happend to the customer care? In the begining was ok but now is ZERO. Instead of providing value you string us along for nothing. I understand you want to milk more money from us, and I agree, but provide value for that money. For example you can sell us extra options which we need instead of forcing us to pay for customer care which you stopped providing.

The previous version v1.2 was released in November 2015. So, it hasn’t been 2 years as you state repeatedly.

We do provide customer support and respond to support tickets in a timely manner. We do not get how you assumed it to be zero.

If you get disappointed with not seeing the features you personally wanted in the update, we cannot help. We prioritise the most requested features. If you want someone to work for you and build a custom product according to your preferences, we suggest hiring a freelancer.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

You, yourself said you’ll add these features: “email user registration, theme support, popups, more control over homepage” 7 MONTHS AGO. Correct?

Here is the link again https://codecanyon.net/item/socioquiz-viral-quiz-website-with-facebook-login/10724120/comments?page=37&filter=all#comment_14258101 in case you’ve forgoten.
igmits

igmits Purchased

And it takes you weeks to reply to ANY comment. Take a look at all the previous comment for reference. WEEKS!

Lucascae

Lucascae Purchased

I updated to the new version (2.0.2), but i had problems:

- Facebook result window dont show og:image result preview anymore.

- I can not use results with facebook photo. Actually, I dont even know how to use or set it.

Is just setting x, y and width height in quiz configutation?
Where i set on/off when i create new quiz?

How i can solve these problems?

Because in the previous version everything was working And I have done everything right in the installation.

We have responded to your ticket. Please check and respond with the requested info.

Regards

igmits

igmits Purchased

This comment is currently being reviewed.

igmits

igmits Purchased

Stop hidding my comments.

igmits

igmits Purchased

Don’t like this reality? You made it. Now live it.

igmits

igmits Purchased

I’ve changed my review to 1 star because that’s the level of service you provide. EVERYBODY who is dissatisfied with you SHOULD change their review accordingly. Horrible experience.

by
by
by
by
by
by