Code

Reviews for SocialFans - WP Responsive Social Counter Plugin

185 Reviews

for Code Quality

The author website is coming up as a Phishing website, the plugin is coming up as infected as well.

"Filename: wp-content/plugins/socialfans-counter/socialfans-counter.php
File Type: Not a core, theme, or plugin file from wordpress.org.
Bad URL: http://labs.themeinity.com/plugins/socialfans-counter
Details: This file contains a URL that is a suspected phishing site that is currently listed on Google's list of known phishing sites. The URL is: http://labs.themeinity.com/plugins/socialfans-counter"

themeinity

Author response

Hello,
We have reviewed your comments and review and got shocked, I'm so sorry but this means you don't understand what you have just wrote!

The issue that we didn't just move to https, We still use http, As a lot of authors still using it in the demos sites!

So there nothing unsecured here, Absolutely secured!!!!

How come over 2500 purchase didn't experience any problem with the security of the plugin!

So please take your time to make sure of the information I just told you because such comment's and reviews that is really not reflecting a facts ... it effects us with no fair!

I think you in advance for reconsidering this point again, however if you have any problem with the plugin we always can help you.

Regards,

for Design Quality

This has inherent bugs, it doesn't show up properly on my web page. And some counters don't work. I had many tries with customer service but they insist I'm not a legitimate licensed customer, even though I am. I like the idea, only customer support stinks.

for Other

BAD... VERY BAD SUPPORT!!
AUTHOR DOES NOT REPLY!!!

themeinity

Author response

Hello,
We apologies to you for the drop!

Please let us help you, we have replied to your comment, please see it and we will take care of your case, Sorry again.

Regards,

for Documentation Quality

The manual is old and doesn't help and support takes days.

But the plugin is nice

themeinity

Author response

Hello,
Thanks for your rating, and sorry for the long time you took to setup facebook, the API made a major changes, and we will renew facebook documentation.

Regards,

for Customer Support

Ok they finally got it working. Nice looking plugin ! It's a pretty good plugin once you get it to work, but the problem is that if you have to go through the support to install it, you have to wait several weeks for an answer.

for Flexibility

So far real easy to set up. I id have to contact support so I will revise with a good update afterwards.

for Other

just perfect!

themeinity

Author response

Thank You Mario, We are so glad to know that you are happy with our plugin :)
Cheers ...

for Customer Support

Awesome plugin, perfect documentation and great support!

themeinity

Author response

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you happy with the plugin :)

Best Regards,

for Customer Support

The developer and his team are very kind and professionals: they answered me and solved my issue very fast.

Totally recommended!

themeinity

Author response

Hello Josue,
Thanks a lot for your trust and kindness, We would love always help you :)

Best Regards,

for Customer Support

The plugin looks great and the customer support is excellent.

themeinity

Author response

Thanks a lot, We are happy to help you always :)
Regards,

The plugin is not working properly.

themeinity

Author response

Hello Pedro,
We are sorry for that, We supported over 1000 Tickets and we do that always so it must be something wrong with your case, We having trouble to contact you, we sent you in your inbox and you told us that you didn't receive any thing from us, We are sure about that there is a mistake here, So please give us another email to contact you with, maybe our message being sent to you to the spam inbox so you can't see it, So let us use another email, and send to: we@themeinity.com

We will always love to help you, and it's your rights to have what you seek.

Regards,

for Code Quality

Top Plugin, i love it so much, and the support is 1a... one wish.. more button styles pls, with different sizes <3

themeinity

Author response

Hello Nina, We are so glad to know that, and your wish is in our priorities for the next update of version 5 :)

Thanks for sharing you awesome thoughts

Regards,

for Design Quality

Awesome plug! exactly what we were looking for to integrate our social media into our website! Customer support is also outstanding!

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by