Code

Reviews for Shortcode Cleaner - Clean WordPress Content from Broken Shortcodes

Reviews for Shortcode Cleaner - Clean WordPress Content from Broken Shortcodes

By
4.29 (31 ratings) 4.29 stars
Cart 1,398 sales

31 Reviews

for Bugs

The plugin do not clear shortcode in the backend even I did enable the "Enable Cleaner on the Backend" options.

for Bugs

This is not working at all...
I feel like i just lost 20€ !

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.


May we know what is the problem exactly?


Also, why you didn't open a new ticket on our support center to help you with your issue?

Regards, Jozoor Team

for Feature Availability

Cleaned up all my old avada fusion builder shortcode. Had the pay to completely remove it but saved me hours of work so well worth it! It did not break anything on my site.

Author response

Thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

It works, but when I bought pro it was too large to install. This shouldn't happen, this should be easy. I'm pissed.

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.


The plugin is not too large, just normal installing like the free version without any issue.


So, you can open a new ticket on our support center to help you with your issue.

Regards, Jozoor Team

for Feature Availability

Worked exactly as promised.

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Flexibility

Thought I bought shortcode cleaner but it turned out to be shortcode hiding. Totally worthless.

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.

First: why you didn't open a new ticket on our support center to help you with your issue?

Second:


The first option you have is cleaning up the front-end site content and yes when disabling this option again the broken shortcodes will come back because these shortcodes didn’t clean from the database.

So you have 2 options:

1- if you want to completely delete shortcodes from the database, just do that: from Cleaner settings > Advanced > enable this option like this that http://jmp.sh/YXac7eO after that, all broken shortcodes will be deleted from the database.

2- if you want just delete broken shortcodes from the backend (dashboard) and want to delete broken shortcodes when saving/updating any new content, just do that: http://jmp.sh/5LNPRxJ which this option will delete completely after you update post, page…etc so this will delete one by one from the database, but the first option will delete all completely.

Third: how we can help you without knowing more details about your site and issue?

So please open ticket from here: https://help.jozoor.com/envato/support/

And we will be with you to solve your issue.

Regards, Jozoor Team

for Code Quality

Works like magic. Thanks, Jozoor!

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

Excellent support. Fixed all my issues, thankyou.

Author response

Thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

All around great plugin. I would recommend running it on a local server or staging server, but this is probably the best and most useful WordPress plugin on code canyon.

I have used this plugin to clean up left over short codes from WP Bakery Page Builder, Divi, and any other page builder that leaves behind trashy short codes.

This plugin saves soo much time it's well worth every penny.

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :) and sure you're welcome anytime.

for Customer Support

The plugin has removed some shortcodes, but not all. I wrote the developers, they looked at my problem and removed all shortcodes.

The plugin is definitely worth its money if you know how much time it can save you. Thanks a lot!

Author response

Thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Code Quality

Buen plugin. Voto con 4 estrellas porque además de que no está en mi idioma, el aspecto visual no está muy logrado, pero cumple su objetivo y en eso es de los mejores

Author response

We will try to add more languages for the plugin, Thank you for your kind review and rating.

for Feature Availability

Fantastic plugin for getting rid of orphan shortcodes -- not just hiding them on the frontend!

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

I am "monkeying around" with multiple themes on a yet to be announced to our market WP website.

I used Divi for a number of things but also wanted to try Themify - Landing theme.

Upon working with that I found the problem that brings everyone to find something like Shortcode Cleaner... the Divi "leftovers" (shortcodes).

The Shortcode Cleaner was inexpensive (not only on its own, but especially in relation to how much time, effort and energy it would have taken to clean up those shortcode leftovers on our own.)

The installation was super fast and the Shortcode Cleaner fixed the problems instantly.

Those two reasons on their own are sufficient to give them 5 stars.

But, there was one "hiccup" during the installation where a minor notification flag was raised (it didn't affect the operation of the site nor the Shortcode Cleaner).

I sent a quick note to their support desk and within a couple of hours received a reply.

After setting them up with a quick temporary login they were able to figure out the cause of the issue.

Now only did they fix my installation they are going to release a new version that will eliminate that from happening for anyone else.

An inexpensive plugin that does what is says it will do is great, but that coupled with fantastic support is all but unheard of these days.

Shortcode Cleaner and their team get 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :) and sure you're welcome anytime.

for Customer Support

The plugin works well & They provide the most customer support I even had in Envato!!

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

Shortcode Cleaner is awesome and the Customer Service is even better. I downloaded the Shortcode Cleaner and it worked cleaning the codes but I had a minor error in the backend. I contacted support and after 3 hours of testing the Developer fixed a minor code issue and created an update for everyone in the Free and Paid Version.

This is the best customer service I have ever experienced with a plugin developer and I can say if there are any other plugins created by this developer I will definitely purchase.

Great product and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thanks for your help!
Christine

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

I installed Visual Composer - Biggest mistake ever... deleted it but all the short codes keeps getting inserted in my new posts.
I tried to hire a few freelancers to fix it, but no one could.
So i found and bought this program. It all looks good and cleaned some of it....
However now when creating a new post nothing works, when saving all sections merges, pictures don't show (they get removed) or it simply just delete everything...
So looks like another big mistake and waste of money... Sad..

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.

First: why you didn't open a new ticket on our support center to help you with this issue?

Second: The Cleaner remove broken shortcodes enough and leave any active shortcodes and normal content without touch until it will be inactive (broken), so for sure the cleaner differentiate between good (active) and bad (inactive or broken) shortcodes. Also, how the shortcodes keep getting inserted in my new posts?.

Third: how we can help you without knowing more details about your site and issue?

So please open ticket from here: https://help.jozoor.com/envato/support/


And we will be with you to solve your issue.

Regards, Jozoor Team

by
by
by
by
by
by