Code

Reviews for Shortcode Cleaner - Clean WordPress Content from Broken Shortcodes

23 Reviews

for Feature Availability

Worked exactly as promised.

Jozoor

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Flexibility

Thought I bought shortcode cleaner but it turned out to be shortcode hiding. Totally worthless.

Jozoor

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.

First: why you didn't open a new ticket on our support center to help you with your issue?

Second:


The first option you have is cleaning up the front-end site content and yes when disabling this option again the broken shortcodes will come back because these shortcodes didn’t clean from the database.

So you have 2 options:

1- if you want to completely delete shortcodes from the database, just do that: from Cleaner settings > Advanced > enable this option like this that http://jmp.sh/YXac7eO after that, all broken shortcodes will be deleted from the database.

2- if you want just delete broken shortcodes from the backend (dashboard) and want to delete broken shortcodes when saving/updating any new content, just do that: http://jmp.sh/5LNPRxJ which this option will delete completely after you update post, page…etc so this will delete one by one from the database, but the first option will delete all completely.

Third: how we can help you without knowing more details about your site and issue?

So please open ticket from here: https://help.jozoor.com/envato/support/

And we will be with you to solve your issue.

Regards, Jozoor Team

for Code Quality

Works like magic. Thanks, Jozoor!

Jozoor

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

Excellent support. Fixed all my issues, thankyou.

Jozoor

Author response

Thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

All around great plugin. I would recommend running it on a local server or staging server, but this is probably the best and most useful WordPress plugin on code canyon.

I have used this plugin to clean up left over short codes from WP Bakery Page Builder, Divi, and any other page builder that leaves behind trashy short codes.

This plugin saves soo much time it's well worth every penny.

Jozoor

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :) and sure you're welcome anytime.

for Customer Support

The plugin has removed some shortcodes, but not all. I wrote the developers, they looked at my problem and removed all shortcodes.

The plugin is definitely worth its money if you know how much time it can save you. Thanks a lot!

Jozoor

Author response

Thanks for your kind review and rating :)

for Code Quality

Buen plugin. Voto con 4 estrellas porque además de que no está en mi idioma, el aspecto visual no está muy logrado, pero cumple su objetivo y en eso es de los mejores

Jozoor

Author response

We will try to add more languages for the plugin, Thank you for your kind review and rating.

for Feature Availability

Fantastic plugin for getting rid of orphan shortcodes -- not just hiding them on the frontend!

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

I am "monkeying around" with multiple themes on a yet to be announced to our market WP website.

I used Divi for a number of things but also wanted to try Themify - Landing theme.

Upon working with that I found the problem that brings everyone to find something like Shortcode Cleaner... the Divi "leftovers" (shortcodes).

The Shortcode Cleaner was inexpensive (not only on its own, but especially in relation to how much time, effort and energy it would have taken to clean up those shortcode leftovers on our own.)

The installation was super fast and the Shortcode Cleaner fixed the problems instantly.

Those two reasons on their own are sufficient to give them 5 stars.

But, there was one "hiccup" during the installation where a minor notification flag was raised (it didn't affect the operation of the site nor the Shortcode Cleaner).

I sent a quick note to their support desk and within a couple of hours received a reply.

After setting them up with a quick temporary login they were able to figure out the cause of the issue.

Now only did they fix my installation they are going to release a new version that will eliminate that from happening for anyone else.

An inexpensive plugin that does what is says it will do is great, but that coupled with fantastic support is all but unheard of these days.

Shortcode Cleaner and their team get 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Jozoor

Author response

Really thanks for your kind review and rating :) and sure you're welcome anytime.

for Customer Support

The plugin works well & They provide the most customer support I even had in Envato!!

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

Shortcode Cleaner is awesome and the Customer Service is even better. I downloaded the Shortcode Cleaner and it worked cleaning the codes but I had a minor error in the backend. I contacted support and after 3 hours of testing the Developer fixed a minor code issue and created an update for everyone in the Free and Paid Version.

This is the best customer service I have ever experienced with a plugin developer and I can say if there are any other plugins created by this developer I will definitely purchase.

Great product and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thanks for your help!
Christine

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

I installed Visual Composer - Biggest mistake ever... deleted it but all the short codes keeps getting inserted in my new posts.
I tried to hire a few freelancers to fix it, but no one could.
So i found and bought this program. It all looks good and cleaned some of it....
However now when creating a new post nothing works, when saving all sections merges, pictures don't show (they get removed) or it simply just delete everything...
So looks like another big mistake and waste of money... Sad..

Jozoor

Author response

Hi, Thank you for using our plugin.

First: why you didn't open a new ticket on our support center to help you with this issue?

Second: The Cleaner remove broken shortcodes enough and leave any active shortcodes and normal content without touch until it will be inactive (broken), so for sure the cleaner differentiate between good (active) and bad (inactive or broken) shortcodes. Also, how the shortcodes keep getting inserted in my new posts?.

Third: how we can help you without knowing more details about your site and issue?

So please open ticket from here: https://help.jozoor.com/envato/support/


And we will be with you to solve your issue.

Regards, Jozoor Team

for Customer Support

Not only did this plugin save us alot of heartache transferring content from Visual composer to Avada, but when we found a bug, the developer had great communication and solved it within 3 hours. Now THAT is great customer service. Highly recommend!

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you :)

for Customer Support

5 stars for plugin usability and for support

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

for Customer Support

Very responsive support. Plugin works. I used it with Fusion Builder. It removed a few images and buttons that it should not have but they are working on fixing that. Very happy with this plugin and developer.

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you :)

for Other

This saved me HOURS of work when moving from Avada to the MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH faster Astra and OceanWP with Elementor Pro. Avada is good, was better but it got surpassed big time, and the theme only got slower and slower with more features. The BLOAT is ridiculous because of all the shortcodes, and this plugin allowed me to launch a new design while I work my way through removing shortcodes.

The only downside I found is that when I tried to have it automatically delete the shortcodes permanently, it removed some or most of the blog post content. Not pages though for some reason. All in all, this was worth WAY more than the money I paid.

I'm sure if I study the documentation closer I will find what I did wrong with the auto-deletion. I'm more than convinced it's something on my end as perfect as this plug seems to be.

I have no affiliation with the developer, and I think this is the very first review I've left on code canyon. I couldn't sit back and not say how much time this super cheap plug saved me. I would have paid a developer thousands, in the end, to do what this did for $18.

Jozoor

Author response

Thank you for your kind review and rating :)

And about remove old shortcodes from the page:


The plugin cleans up any old shortcodes within any type of content pages, posts...etc, and if you still have some shortcodes exists you can easily force it to be cleaned ( just see this screenshot > https://jmp.sh/iPWViG5 ) and if you still have issue about that, please open ticket here: https://help.jozoor.com/envato/support/ and we will be with you.

Best Regards,
Jozoor Team

for Design Quality

Super App! This is so very well thought out and needed! Thanks for the hard work! I hope this goes viral and you get a nice return on your time investment. I have to go and check out your other work...

Jozoor

Author response

Thanks a lot for your kind review and rating :)

for Other

How AWESOME is this plugin! I had a site using Visual Composer and needed to clear out all the shortcodes ready for a new theme to be installed. I installed and ta-da. Done in a flash.

Such a useful plugn. Thank you for developing it.

Jozoor

Author response

Thanks a lot for your kind review and rating :)

by
by
by
by
by
by