Code

Reviews for Rankie - Wordpress Rank Tracker Plugin

166 Reviews

for Feature Availability

I have one VERY important complaint. I’m tracking my competition also by using “multiple sites” feature.

The problem is that plugin is doing multiple checks for the same keyword and in that way spends my Google “allowed quota” for requests.

I assumed that when doing check for the SAME keyword, every site with exact same keyword should be updated in database, as data for that is retrieved from Google in that one request.

Can you implement that or just introduce action/filter hooks in code that would allow me to do that?

for Feature Availability

A great add-on. I don't know how I haven't seen this until now. It works really well, I hope it won't be a problem :)

for Code Quality

Rarely the task achieved by a ranking tracker are kept for more than 1 month. Then all sorts of errors appear. This plugin seems to work so far so good.

for Feature Availability

I give 4 stars just because I would like that the developer improove some other features..

But the plugin works perfectly. easy to use and a must have for every blogger/shopper on WP!!

for Design Quality

Doesn't seem to work... Poor user interface.

ValvePress

Author response

Hi,

The plugin is tested to work without issues

We have a help desk setup for support. Please open a support ticket here so we can check if anything went wrong on your site

http://deandev.com/support

Regards,
Atef

for Bugs

Doesnt update after a while even though some of our keywords are still in the top 100 results... we're even using less than 480 keywords which means that the plugin should be updated every 2 days, but still it doesnt change a thing.

ValvePress

Author response

Sorry to hear that you had any bad experience getting the plugin working as expected. our records shows that you didn't open any support ticket so please open a support ticket so we can check the configuration and sort in case of there is any issue.

The plugin has more than one method so choosing the appropriate one for your server plays a rule + the set configuration affects how ranking is returned + having the plugin working automatically requires a healthy cron

So reasons are a lot and we can assist

https://deandev.com/support

Regards,
Atef

by
by
by
by
by
by