84 Reviews

for Customer Support

OptinPanda is awesome. Contrary to some reviews, I've found the customer support to be very responsive and helpful.

I searched and tried many other similar plugins but OptinPanda is in a league of its own for how it looks, and mainly how well it works. If you're looking to gather email leads, this is the best WordPress plugin available.

Thanks for the great plugin!

OnePress

Author response

Thank you for your great review. Trying to do our best. ;)

Paul

for Bugs

I think this is a promising plug-in but it has numerous bugs and limitations. First of all, it's very easy to get around any form of content lock it offers by simply disabling CSS and/or javascript on the website.

Second, the blurring effect can be easily circumvented by simply selecting and then copying/pasting the blurred text underneath into MS Word.

Third, it doesn't appear you can manually upload or change the captured leads, which is a serious customer service limitation.

Fourth, support via e-mail never got back to me when I described these issues.

I'll certainly upgrade my rating once these serious issues are improved.

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

I’m extremely sorry for the delayed reply.

Please check out my replies here:

https://codecanyon.net/author_dashboard#comment_19808927

Paul

for Bugs

Plugin stops working and support does not respond at all.

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

I'm extremely sorry for the delayed reply. Recently replied you via email to fix the issue occured on your website.

Paul

for Customer Support

After several attempt couldn't get any answer from support on how to reset my license
What's the point of selling a product if you can't use it the way you intended to.
Poor service

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

Sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied our support service. We will do our best to make it better.

Paul

for Customizability

I was using a trial version since 1 year and Now I bought it as this plugin is gem of my wordpress website. I am able to get 2500 subs from this. Love You guys keep up the great work!

for Feature Availability

Great plugin. Does exactly what it promises. Super easy to use.

OnePress

Author response

Thank you for your review!

Paul

for Customer Support

In know this is only a $23 product but the support isn't all that great. Last time I heard from Paul was 2 weeks ago when he apologized for taking a while to get back to me and asked me to remind him of the issue.

I've sent 3 responses with links, images and other details, also offering to pay to get this working on our site since what we need is to have one of the fields set as optional. This is not a setting allowed in the plugin.

We've spent a lot of time changing auto-responder services so we would have one that works with this plugin because we believe it will increase optins.

Don't want to have the plugin modified by someone else since each update it would require additional custom modification to keep it working.

To be fair, this is probably just one guy and we all get busy or have personal issues from time to time. However, I did notice though that someone else rated his support as excellent 3 days age. I felt the same way the first time he got back to me, even though the information provided turned out to be incomplete.

Still, this is a great concept for an opt-in plugin and I'd really like to be able to use for our site without having to change our practices to fit one single plugin.

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! Yes, actually we had some issues with providing support some time ago. Sorry for any inconvenience. Please let me know if you still need any further assistance.

Paul

for Feature Availability

La disponibilità è perfetta

OnePress

Author response

Thank you for your feedback!

Paul

for Code Quality

dont work anymore ! since 1 week the plugin is useless with new version of Wordpress

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

The plugin works correctly with the latest version of Wordpress. Please contact us to get support for the issue you faced.

Paul

for Customer Support

Was totally happy with the free plugin. Then all hell broke lose when I clicked the button "try pro for free", had to go through circles of installing plugins (following the process they set out), nothing worked, my whole site was showing just shortcode. I then bought the plugin, hoping it would fix things, it did not.

Plugin is great, functionality is great, their support plus process to trial their product is lacking. Two days and my site is still showing shortcode. It's a high traffic site too.

If you install the free plugin, I suggest never to click "try free trial".

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

Sorry to hear that you faced the issue.

I replied to your ticket recently and wrote you in details how to fix the issue. I don't understand why you left a negative review here.

Paul

for Customer Support

We have some doubts with this plugin. We have opened 2 tickets in customer service. We still have no answer.

Also, we have to say that the plugin does NOT work for subdomains. And we do not understand.

OnePress

Author response

Hi,

Sorry for the delay. We have fixed your issue recently.

I would be appreciated if you update your review.

Paul

for Feature Availability

Wow--really cool plugin that works just like it says it would. Super awesome!

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by