Discussion on opencart powerful donation module

Discussion on opencart powerful donation module

Cart 25 sales

bigboss555 supports this item


This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

12 comments found.

Hi, any plans to update OC v2.x or v3.x ? Thanks

Excellent, could I please ask where OC2.x is available for purchase?

1 week thanks :)

Great news! thanks. looking forward to it. Looks like a great module.

We need a solution for a client who wants his customers to go to a page, enter an invoice number (just text) and an amount and pay through the Open Cart Checkout in the normal way. Can we use your plugin to do that? They are not donations as such, they are invoice payments. Does the user have to be logged in? Can you send an admin / website demo as the link above doesn’t work?

Here’s the site –


Steve Cube Lab

right now no but we can do customization for you thanks and let us know :)

I just bought this module and installed. But amazingly my website just came up with several errors that are overwhelming. Kindly assist

right now no but we will update it soon thanks :)

I currently use 1.5.4 and I have issues with it, so you should solve the issue now. Please forget about 2.0 and solve the issue at hand very fast –

i saw your website already huge issues so solve that issue after disable my plugin then send me admin and ftp access to check my issue thanks :)


Can this module be used in the checkout, before making the payment?

yes it is thanks…

hello I think to use your module but with changes allow the customer to round the total up the nearest euro , as default value

do you think it will be easy to modify your module ?

yes i can so can you contact with me my email address

normal checkout is not compatible with donation!! “donation 4 step checkout ” always should be turned on.

Thank you very much for the quick response. Everything works fine, 5 stars!

Hi, I have difficulties to get this module to work on my website. I tried to contact you on your email on 17/01/2014 and 21/01/2014, no response received. Please advice, thank you!

dear sir i dont know when you contact with me ok thats no prblem whats the issue please contact with my mail address and provide me admin and ftp access i will fix it no problem may be you dont settings it properly thanks… my email address

notice :

1) You have one ticket to use module support and after first time you should pay!!

2) donation module work fine ( remove button in mini cart dosent work but it is repaired by Author)

3) In settings : allow multiple donation button affect nothing and no changes are visible—in both psitions (on/off) customer can add multiple donations several times.(maybe for me )

4)4 step checkout for donations:

It works perfectly but there is logical problem:

when the basket include donations -> 4 step checkout is active -> true

when basket include products —> normal checkout is active -> true

when the basket include products and donations -> 4 step checkout is active but indeed normal checkout should be run because products needs destination address.

Author changed my module’s add button action instead of “add to cat” to ” checkout” for free. thank you sir.

Another most interesting you gave me 5 star after made it ok to your website now you telling me need to do this extra thing without any payment dear sir at least you can pay me small money right ? thanks…

1- Sir you are so clever and I enjoyed your module 2-Main part of donation module is working fine 3- 4step checkup is smart solution for donation module 4- These problems are so easy to solve and you know that - for these reasons and as I promised you I gave the module 5 star and didn’t reduce the rating * but why I told these problems here because they are defects for the module that should be solved by Author not user (buyer) even user didn’t recognize problems immediately after installation.* I try the module in opencart with default theme and faced with these cases* As I told you there is hardship in paypal payment for me beside payment amount.**At the end I admire you and hope best wishes for you.

thank you so much thanks….

Works with persian version. good support.

thank you so much..

Works with 1.5.6, great support!!!

This module is not working in opencart 1.5.6. When you try to add to the cart the spinner image comes up and never goes away. The loading spinner image is missing in the package. I downloaded this from your demo site. I tried to email you several times but no response. In the zip file you mention email for support. I narrowed the issue down to a 500 server error coming when the av.php calls cart->adddonationtocart. This is in the vqmod xml. Is there a newer one? Can you help?

yes thanks..


Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey