Discussion on Modern Events Calendar - Responsive Event Scheduler & Booking For WordPress

WEBNUS

WEBNUS supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

554 comments found.

itdog

itdog Purchased

hey there, hv just purchased this plugin ytd and really loved the whole design. One suggestion is to add conditional logic for the booking form becoz very often there are different cases tht needa fill in more content than the typical form. I think it is understandable to make it as an add-on feature tht we hv to pay extra for this exclusive function, and i’m willing to pay for it if you will make it, hope to see it in the future. thanks mate. Good luck with sales!

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

Thanks for kind words we appreciated. I forwarded your feature request to our dev team and we will be add this feature in mec road map according to priority thanks again for help us to make mec better.

itdog

itdog Purchased

is there any way to show only past events?

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

Unfortunately not yet but we will add this feature in future updates.

https://webnus.ticksy.com/
itdog

itdog Purchased

yea alright, but will it be added soon or still have to wait for a few more updates? coz i need tht for a client and so at least i hv to tell her when will this feature be available. thanks mate.

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

We would release this update in the version 2.2 which would be out in 2-3 months.

piemagic

piemagic Purchased

Hi, I raised a ticket several days ago about the formatting of the confirmation emails not working correctly and I haven’t had a response. I don’t think I made my ticket public so how do I know when you have responded?

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Dear friend,

Recently, Ticksy which most of envato authors use this system experienced some issues but it seems it is fixed now and there is no problem in our side. After visiting this comment we spent about 1 Hour to find your ticket to respond it immediately but unfortunately we could not find it. Please send a reply in Ticksy and remind us which ticket is yours, because Ticksy search service is closed at this time and we cannot find you. Don’t worry, your issue will get a fix and once again we are sorry in this regard.

piemagic

piemagic Purchased

Thank you, i have re-submitted it. It’s titled ‘Email Confirmation Issues’

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

About the request you had, I should say some of them are on our list and they have been done and they would be added in the next update, I synced your list with mine and saved it with our list. It seems your ticket has not been delivered to us because of the MEC issues. We feel sorry for this inconvenience.

Hello there! So far i am very happy with the calendar.

I want to use the slider view type, cause i think it looks beautifull. My question is; i am missing the ‘timestamp’ (15:00 for example) of the event on the slider view, how can i fix this? This is, ofcourse, a important thing to announce to the viewers.I tried H:i on the PHPtime options, it works but i only get to see 00:00 and not the original time of the event.

When is use an other kind of ‘view’ as for example ‘list view standard’ the timestamp is shown, so it can’t be impossible to also show the timestamp on the slider view right?

Hope you can help me out, so i can make the perfect sliders :)

Thanks in advance!

Jurrian Netherlands

Fixed it already, thanks.

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Dear Jurrian

Thanks for your kind words , grate we are happy to hear that, please submit ticket in our support forum for future inquires.

https://webnus.ticksy.com/

Hi ! I’m using the wordpress plugin with multisite. Do I need to buy another license so that it works on all the sites I have?

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

On one WordPress multisite one license is enough.

Hi,

A customer came to me because there is a conflict between the owlCarousel version in your plugin ( 1.3.3 ) and the version in the theme (2.0). Because of how the script is coded having the 2 versions loaded creates issues due to the heavy edits in version 2.0+.

A support staff from your team tested by updating the version in the plugin and showing the customer that it didn’t fix anything, the problem is in the new version (2.0+) various options changed so you can’t just update the script you have to also make adjustments to the initialization and possibly some css tweaks.

In order to prevent future issues with any 3rd party plugins that may be loading owlCarousel I’ve prefixed the script in the theme to wpexOwlCarousel – https://cl.ly/k6P4 – this may be something you’ll want to consider doing in your plugin as well, since quite a lot of plugins and theme’s use Owl Carousel 2 and can help avoid any future issues.

By the way, this is nice plugin you’ve made!

- AJ

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi There,
Yes, I know what ticket and user you are mentioning. We turned all of our js codes to jQuery plugins to make conflict issues as low as possible or to avoid it totally and as you know this makes no conflict for themes (by turning codes to jQuery plugins) but regarding to the issue in this version with your theme and effecting other themes js codes on ours we decided to use prefixing method from net versions to avoid this kind of problem.
But about owl carousel version, we did not upgrade it only for that specific user but we changed the options too but I think (I have not seen your codes) your scripts would affect anyway. We are really happy that you were interacting with us to fix user issue. We do appreciated your kind words, we believe what you do is great too.

Hello I am interested in your Plugin. Is it possible to publish two different pages: - the first with upcoming events - the second with past events Is it also possible to privatize events? thank you for your information

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi There,
No, it is not possible to have past event in an independent shortcode. You can create a shortcode to display upcoming events and disable/enable past event but as I mentioned earlier you cannot have a shortcode only for past event but we’ll add this in future.

Hi, presale question: Is possible to have different Frontend Event Submission Sections for differen users role? In demo its not some shotrcode for this, so is any solution?

And second question, is any way on frontend add new category and labels?

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

No, unfortunately that is no possible at this time to have different fes but we’ll add it in future.

Thanks, And can You add shortcode support for current loged in user calendar? For ex: All users can view only own calendars.

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Your welcome, i forwarded your feature request to our dev team they will be decided about feature requests.

wavi

wavi Purchased

Hi presale question, is possible have multiple form booking ? ( more time, any single event required different information )

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

Currently not its impossible but we will add this features in next updates.

cosal

cosal Purchased

Hello. I’ve updated the plugin and it seems carousel doesn’t work – it shows nothing. The others modes work.

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

Please set featured image for your events, carousel and sliders only work with events which has featured image, please submit ticket in our ticksy forum.

https://webnus.ticksy.com/
cosal

cosal Purchased

Good ! Thank you very much. It works perfectly.

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Your Welcome :)

Hi!

Is it possible to disable the links from the events? So when you click on them nothing happens and you’re not going to the separate event page.

Also I would like to know if its possible to have two separate lists with upcoming and past events.

Thanks!

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

- It is possible

- not possible about separate list of past event.

PRESALE QUESTIONS:

1. is it possible to edit the design of the Event Single view page template with visual composer? If not, are there plans to add this feature in the future and when? What are the current possibilities to edit the design of the Single view page. 2. is it possible to create several pages-templates for the event single view page and assign different templates to different events? 3. Could you also please check that the Visual composer is active in the wpadmin demo of your plugin? Tried to create a page and the VC was not working.

Thanks!

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

1- We can give you assistant and would tell you which file you need to edit, but we can’t edit it on our own, you should do it by yourself or hire and expert to do it, so if you have purchased the MEC, to change the single MEC to what you prefer, you should hire someone from Envato Studio.

2- We have this on our road map but would be added in about 5 months later and possibly not with VC.

3- With our vc integration, you can only select which shortcode you want to show on the page and this is its only functionality.

Thanks a lot!

Your Welcome :)

Hi Webnus,

I am one of your biggest fans. This calendar plugin is simply outstanding. But I have been patiently waiting for an update to correct an issue and I’m afraid it may have gotten lost with your other improvements. This really is a crucial issue and I’m guessing can be easily fixed. You have a general setting option for multiple day events. The choices are:

Show only first day on list/grid
Show only first day on all skins
Show all days

This is causing a problem when using the carousel. In order to make sure that all the days are on the main calendar, the only option I can choose is “Show only first day on list/grid.” But this then adds each day to the carousel as well as the main calendar. There is never a reason I would want all the days to display in the carousel – it looks terrible.

You can easily fix this by just expanding the first option to:
“Show only first day on list/grid/carousel.”

I really hope you can get this corrected. There is not a solution I can come up with except to not use the carousel until you correct this and the carousel is a main feature that I need.

Hoping you can get this corrected soon.

Regards, Katia

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

We appreciate your kind words and your kindness, it gives us energy. We have submitted it as a feature request to improve it but we have not yet reached this. But it will take short to get to this point and improve it. We would improve it. Thank you for your patience.

Hey there, i have a pre-purchase question. Do you have a repository with the plugin files? We install all our plugins using composer.

Thanks

WebnusTeam

WebnusTeam Author Team

Hi

Our plugin is not composer ready and can’t be installed with cli for now, we may add it for the future but not possible now.

by
by
by
by
by
by