Code

Reviews for Intense - Shortcodes and Site Builder for WordPress

289 Reviews

for Feature Availability

Does not work with Gutenberg. The support team admits in replies to support requests that they are not adequately supporting the plugin.

This plugin is useless. It is marketed as an easy-to-use tool, but it is cumbersome, clunky, and does not work in the page or post editor.

for Customer Support

I wanted SO badly to like Intense, because I REALLY needed a good shortcodes plugin. Sadly, there have been multiple bugs and it caused many issues on my Wordpress sites.

The 2nd major problem is that since there are bugs and problems (plugin has not been updated in a long time, at least not for issues I've addressed) that would require customer support to resolve. However, support is very hard to get responses with and also simply haven't addressed bugs. Their response was to use custom CSS to fix the bugs I found.

Intense seems to no longer respond via their FB page, by email, and may or may not respond in the support forums. When they have responded, customer support is not up to par with other providers.

Ultimately I was finding Intense's coding caused conflicts on my site and caused items to break, therefore I had to remove it and go back to an older shortcode plugin. I no longer have the same issues.

It's sad, as it really could have been a winner.

IntenseVisions

Author response

Thank you for the honest review. We have certainly been slacking on our support recently. We do apologize for that, we don't have any excuse. We'll work on our response times to be better, and will make a better effort to respond more thoroughly.

I don't remember exactly what issues you had, but it sounds like there were at least a few.

We wish you the best and thank you for trying Intense, and for taking the time to leave a review.

Thanks,

Intense Visions Inc.

for Documentation Quality

Well. I gotta modify my review now.
I found a pretty good documentation database so I will rate this plugin with a 4 stars, as i think it's still left just a little bit, maybe with examples of each shortcodes, or just a video.
Anyway, I think it is a good job.

IntenseVisions

Author response

Hello!

Thank you for modifying your review.

We do have all of the shortcodes used for our shortcode example pages in a "View shortcodes used to create this page." collapsible (accordion) just above the footer. Check the Alert shortcode page as an example. It may not be ideal to see all the shortcodes in such a way, but you may be able to find the shortcode you're looking for. Also, if you find that you need help, let us know. We can get you going in the right direction.

Thanks again!

for Other

The plugin was not very compatible with the installed thema and was partially used.

IntenseVisions

Author response

We are sorry you are having trouble using Intense with your theme. We have tested Intense with many themes since it was first introduced in 2013. Often issues can be quickly resolved. Can you submit a support ticket and let us know which theme you are using and the issues you are having? Thanks!

for Other

I am still learning how to use it, but my site is starting to look awesome thanks to this plugin.

IntenseVisions

Author response

Sebino, thank you very much for the great review. We're glad that you're liking Intense and that it's helping your site to look better. If you have any questions or need help with any of the shortcodes, please feel free to reach out to us.

for Bugs

this plugin crashed my site. It was the only plugin active and it repeatedly crashed my wordpress site. Very disappointed.

IntenseVisions

Author response

We're sorry to hear that Intense was causing problems for you. Did you try to contact us about the issues? We try to help wherever we can, especially when there are problems. There are a number of things that could be causing the problem(s). For one, what version of PHP are you running? If you can let us know what problems you were having, we could try to get the issue resolved. You can send us a message from our Profile page or go to our support page and add a new support ticket. Thanks!

for Flexibility

Thanks!

IntenseVisions

Author response

Thank you for the great rating. It sure made our day!

for Feature Availability

This set of shortcodes is a lifesaver! The template I was using lacked a lot of features I needed. The support is the best, they went above and being what could be expected to help me. I highly recommend this product and this seller.

for Other

file does not work downloaded it again still does not work not compatible with latest wp?

IntenseVisions

Author response

For basic instructions on installing Intense, please see the documentation:

http://docs.intenseplugin.com/Getting_Started/Installation.html

A common problem people have is that they will try to install the zip file directly downloaded from CodeCanyon.net. However, the zip file from CodeCanyon.net includes the plugin install zip, documentation, example templates, example snippets, and more.

Please make sure to install the intense.zip file found within the downloaded file. If you are installing the intense.zip file and still having problems, most likely your PHP settings are set too low to allow the ZIP file to upload. Specifically, PHP is configured with a maximum file upload size limit at 8 megabytes or less. The plugin ZIP is about 13.2 megabytes. Because of this, the web server is rejecting the upload. To fix this you can either increase the limit or install Intense using FTP.

by
by
by
by
by
by