Elfsight

Elfsight supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

556 comments found.

frat88

frat88 Purchased

Hello friends,

I bought and installed plugin. Wonderfull, fast and makes what is it’s purposes. Just I am curious about if it has any option adding Title, like Our Brand on Instagram or similar… I tried making with another widget at wordpress but it gives to much space after title to Instashow widget.

Hello frat88,

Thank you for using InstaShow and for your great feedback! There is no feature to add the title in the plugin itself, however, you can add the title yourself, above the plugin’s shortcode on your website. We hope this helps!

Regards,
Elfsight

ikorkin

ikorkin Purchased

Hi! When are you planning to release the update? It seems that the plugin is broken now – it even doesn’t work on your website. Thank you.

Hi ikorkin,

Thank you for using InstaShow! There have been some changes on Instagram side that have caused some technical issues with the plugin. Our development team is fixing this now, and we expect to implement the solution during the day today.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Regards,
Elfsight

It’s working on one of our websites, but not on another. No feed in previews, or on live page. Same theme, same versions. Any idea what may be going on? https://proxbox.me/properties/

Hello TracyLove,

Thank you for using InstaShow! We have replied to you in your ticket, and our development team is already searching for a solution for you. We will contact you in the ticket system as soon as I have any news!

Regards,
Elfsight

solljul

solljul Purchased

Hello,

Plugin is broken today… No Feed preview or live feed on page…. Any update planified quickly? It happens the day I would like to update my website with your plugin…

Thank you.

Jul

Hello Jul,

Thank you for using InstaShow! We’re very sorry to let you down like this, however, there have been some changes on Instagram side that have caused some technical issues with the plugin. Our development team is working hard on the solution, and we expect to implement it in the shortest possible time!

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Regards,
Elfsight

solljul

solljul Purchased

Don’t worry, thank you for reply and your nice work.

Jul

Thank you for understanding, Jul! We’ll keep you posted on our progress.

Regards,
Elfsight

Dear customers,

This is to inform you that today there have been some changes on Instagram side, that have affected most of Instagram plugins and apps, including ours.

Our developers have worked hard to find a solution. It took us several hours to put together an update of the plugin that contains a fix for the issues, and we’re happy to say that right now it is being reviewed by CodeCanyon, and it will be available for download after the review.

Those of you who had activated their plugins with purchase codes, don’t need to wait, and can update the plugin right now via their WordPress admin panel. After the update is installed, InstaShow should work fine. In case the issues persist, please, message us at support@elfsight.com or start a conversation at https://elfsight.ticksy.com . We’ll do all we can to find out what’s wrong, and we’ll do it as fast as we can.

Please, rest assured that we value every one of you, and we’re proud that you’ve chosen our product to promote your online business or resource. We really appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter. Great customers are the key to every business’ success, and we’re very lucky to have you!

Thank you for sticking with us!

Regards,
Elfsight

After Update in Popup Window i dont can play the Instagram Video on a Mobile Device!

Hello davekjazz,

We’re very sorry that you should come across this issue! Our development team is aware of it, and they’re working hard to find a solution. It will be released shortly. Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience!

Regards,
Elfsight

davekjazz

davekjazz Purchased

Hi, THANKS no Problem :-) either way the best Instagram Plugin!!

Thanks, Dave! It’s always so nice to hear from you! :)

Hi! Interested in this for a site. Does this serve scaled images? Ex: if placed in a container where images need to be 150px w/h; it would pull 150px version of image? I believe this can be fetched via the URL…

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your interest in InstaShow! Yes, our plugin does serve scaled images, and the size of the images we grab from Instagram depends on the size of the container. However, when we select the image size, we take into consideration the fact that some images are not square. In order not to lose image quality when we crop it to fit into the grid, we add a small margin when calculating what images to load from Instagram.

Regards,
Elfsight

Whats the difference between version 2.3.3 and your demo that is running v. 2.3.1

Hello chrisfromkamilla,

Thank you for using InstaShow! Version 2.3.3 contains a fix for some issues that came up after the recent changes on Instagram side. It is a very major update, and we recommend that you install it, so that your plugin works well.

Regards,
Elfsight

Hello! I love the plugin! Recently, all my photos stoped showing, and when I try to create a new gallery, I can’t see the preview on the right side. Any recommendation? My website is https://victoriemini.com

Hello victoriemini,

Thank you for using InstaShow! You need to update your plugin to version 2.3.3. This will fix the issues for you. If it doesn’t, please, let us know and we’ll be happy to look into the situation for you.

Regards,
Elfsight

Thank you for the quick response.

I just updated but it is still not working as it should, now it shows me the preview of the entire gallery, but it doesn’t filter by hashtag. I’m trying to use this hashtag for example https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/scenebyiemini/ on this website https://victoriemini.com

Hello victoriemini,

Here’s what we see when we follow the link you’ve provided – http://joxi.ru/EA413k1ib43Yrb . And here’s what we see when we search Instagram by your hashtag – http://joxi.ru/KAxXWzXH3xynA8 . Unfortunately, this seems to be an issue with your account on Instagram side. Our app doesn’t display private or hidden content, it only displays the content that is publicly available. You need to solve this first.

Regards,
Elfsight

Hello! I love the plugin! Recently, all my photos stoped showing, and when I try to create a new gallery, I can’t see the preview on the right side. Any recommendation? My website is https://victoriemini.com

J2O

J2O Purchased

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if there is a ‘moderation mode’ for the wordpress and/or jQuery versions of your plugin? This would allow an admin user to approve/reject images similar to olapic.com ( http://c2n.me/3LnaIeW ).

Thanks Jay

Hi Jay,

Thank you for using InstaShow! Unfortunately, our plugin doesn’t support thу premoderation option at the moment. We have it on the roadmap for our future updates, but the timeline is not yet clear on this. We’re very sorry for the inconvenience!

Regards,
Elfsight

J2O

J2O Purchased

Hi Elfsight,

No problem, just thought i’d ask! Btw, no other plugin I have found has premoderation yet so if you did develop it, yours would have the edge ;)

Jay

Hi Jay,

Thanks for pointing us in this direction! :) let us know if you have any other questions, we’ll be happy to help!

Regards,
Elfsight

I currently have the Cornerstone version of this plugin installed with a site using X. I realize that that version is no longer being updated and I am having some trouble with it. Version 1.3.0 does not work with hashtag feeds (https issue?) and version 1.3.1 does not seem to work at all (but I had to manually install). I am considering migrating to the new plugin but I have about Insta 30 feeds on my site. Will they all have to be rebuilt manually outside of Cornerstone or is there an easy way to make this change? Thank you.

Hello ulmanw,

Thank you for using our products! Unfortunately, you’ll have to rebuild all of the feeds if you switch from Cornerstone to another version. We’re very sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,
Elfsight

Do the issue with the Cornerstone app sound normal or could they possibly be resolved?

Hello ulmanw,

Please, open a ticket at our Support Center at https://elfsight.ticksy.com or message us at support@elfsight.com, and provide us with the direct link to the webpage you’ve installed the Cornerstone version to, and the access to your website. Our team will be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
Elfsight

clydegrey

clydegrey Purchased

This plugin is broken on mobile devices for me: my site is http://clyde.codes/standardapparel

when you view it on a mobile device (or even emulate a mobile device in dev tools) it will appear correctly for a second and then change to the desktop view (which is about 5 times larger)> Any help would be appreciated. It appears that others have had this problem but no solution has been posted. thanks

Hello clydegrey,

Thank you for using InstaShow! Unfortunately, the link you’ve provided doesn’t seem to work, so we can’t take a look at what’s going on with the plugin on your website. Could you please start a conversation at https://elfsight.ticksy.com and provide us with the direct link to the page you’ve installed the plugin to and the access to your WordPress admin panel? We’ll be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
Elfsight

mixxaudio

mixxaudio Purchased

How do I get rid of the black line that goes across the bottom all my images when I hover over one of my instagram pictures?

Hello mixxaudio,

Thank you for using InstaShow! The black line you’re referring to is the scrollbar indicator. To get rid of it, you need to uncheck Scrollbar option on UI tab of your plugin’s settings.

Regards,
Elfsight

The plugin on my homepage (livingcountryinthecity.com) stopped updating from my feed (@livingcountryinthecity) approximately two weeks ago. My cache settings are correct and it doesn’t matter if I create new feeds with different settings, the feed always stops at the one specific image and doesn’t display the 10+ more recent images.

Tried submitting a support request, but apparently you only support the product if I pay you every six months. Frustrating.

Hello samuelayres,

Thank you for using InstaShow! Unfortunately, your website seems to be offline now, so we can’t take a look at what’s going on. Please, make sure that you’re using the most recent version of the plugin, which is 2.4.1.

If you have already updated to this version, and the issue still persists, please, message us at support@elfsight. com, and provide us with the access to your WordPress admin panel. Our team will be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
Elfsight

First of all: Amazing plugin! Unfortunately we have a problem with the feed since we updated to the newer version. We have a feed running with approx. 50 Users filtert by their name and only showing some pictures of them where a certain hashtag is used. This worked out really really good in the older version, but now we have no opportunity to let the feed run with both filters: “data-is-source” is working, but “data-is-filter-only” where we listed the hashtags is currently broken. It either shows EVERY photo of the users feed or nothing (no images yet). What to do? Is this bug is already known or even fixed? Thanks in advance!

Hello debroem,

Thank you for using InstaShow! Please, open a ticket at our Support Center at https://elfsight.ticksy.com and provide us with the direct link to the webpage you’ve installed the plugin to. Our team will be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
Elfsight

by
by
by
by
by
by