ScissorBox

ScissorBox supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

74 comments found.

Hello. I want to use this plugin to put +700 stores on a map. My main question is: can I upload a database of all the stores? Or do I have to put them in the system manually?

Hi there! You’ll want to go with the pro version, which has a bulk uploader for locations as well as being able to easily support 700+ locations. Check it out here: http://www.mapifypro.com

You can see the demos there, and also see all features by clicking “All Features” in the top navigation. Hope this helps!

Looking for the perfect theme to work with our mapping plugins? Adrift is now live! It’s a powerful theme handcrafted to present your maps in style: http://adrift-the.me/

Is there any way to customize the map style/them? let say with Snazzymaps or any custom styles? You are showing non-standard customized maps on your pictures and demos! I just bought this plugin and can’t find any customization as for map style whatsoever!

Hello! Yes you can do this but only with the Pro version, which has Snazzy Maps built in. I have changed this setting in the demos. Please send me a private message and I will provide a fix for you. Thanks!

Does it support Font Awesome?

Hi there, yes it will support font awesome but you will have to make the necessary code changes to support the fonts you’d like to use.

This comment is currently being reviewed.

This comment is currently being reviewed.

hi, a few pre-sales questions here: 1. can I customize the “default view” text to be something like “select brand”? 2. is it fair to say you don’t support zipcode search in the “where” box? I tested searching a pub in 90312 and got no result (there is a listing there) 3. do you support each location/store having multiple categories? 4. can I restrict the results to just australia (to avoid ambiguous location searches like “richmond” defaulting to USA or england for example) 5. can I upload from csv or alike (got about 130 records)

thanks!

Hi there! I’ll answer these in order:

1. Yes you can change this with a quick edit to the code. 2. Actually there is no location in that exact zipcode on our map, so you must increase the radius to 500 miles, which then shows the results. So, yes it does support zipcode search as expected. 3. Yes you can tag the locations with multiple tag filters, meaning they’ll show when each is selected. 4. No, this is only possible with Pro, which let’s you set the Search bias based on location. 5. Batch upload is also only supported by Pro. You can check that out here: http://www.mapifypro.com

Hope this helps!

thanks for the responses. are you sure zipcode search works? watch this screencast demo as I find a location, copy the zip, then search for the zip, and get nothing http://screencast.com/t/mq9bIKoX is there something I’m missing in that? I really don’t want to fork out for the pro license to find you were thinking about one thing and I was thinking of another

Those zipcodes are not accurate in the pop-ups :) I just randomly placed them in there as I was adding locations, so they are just filler text. If you look up an actual zipcode, you’ll see that it works. For example, enter zipcode 45150 (which is near concinnati ohio) and select “within 25 miles) and you’ll see the pub placed in lower ohio appear in the results.

The mapifypro.com website seems to be down. Just a heads up. I’m evaluating solutions, but can’t look at yours right now as a result.

No problem and thanks for the mention. We’ve fixed the issue and the site is now live again: http://www.mapifypro.com

atdavie

atdavie Purchased

i just installed this plugin today but the zoom map doesn’t work.

http://www.netsplashing.com/telbix/stockists/

Also I have installed a plugin called Locatoraid before, but when I deactivated it I got error messages: Warning: Illegal string offset ‘taxonomy’ in /... Warning: Illegal string offset ‘object_ids’ in /...

Could you please fix it?

Hi there! This is a conflict with WordPress 4.7. We have submitted an update to codecanyon and it should be live within 24 hours. You will receive notice once it’s live. Thanks!

Im getting the same error: I got error messages: Warning: Illegal string offset ‘taxonomy’ in /... Warning: Illegal string offset ‘object_ids’ in /... When are they releasing the new version?

Hi there, this has been resolved in the latest update. Please download from your downloads area and replace your current version with the new one. Thanks!

Dear author(s),

I am still getting the following error, see below. I updated the plugin to the latest in my account, version: 1.4.2.

Warning: Illegal string offset ‘taxonomy’ in /home/lcpg.nl/public_html/wp-includes/taxonomy.php on line 1874

Warning: Illegal string offset ‘object_ids’ in /home/lcpg.nl/public_html/wp-includes/taxonomy.php on line 1875

See page: http://lcpg.nl/ik-zoek-een-lifecoach/

Hello! This has been resolved in the latest version, which you can download from your download area here on Codecanyon. If that doesn’t work, please send me a private message and I will sort it out for you. Thanks!

Hi, I loved this plugin and looking forward to buy. But I have a doubt can we have city or state filters just like Default View filter in exiting demo.

Waiting for your revert, as I am willing to buy it.

Hi there! You can have any filter you like :) Those are completely customized and set by you. So, you can have city/state filters. However do note that you must assign these tags to each location, they are not automatic. Hope this helps!

I did buy plugin and its giving javascript api not found error. So I raised ticket for the same and followed exact steps suggested to fetch api and use, still its not working. Please reply to the raised ticket. Need help URGENT!!!

Find raised ticket screenshot : https://s29.postimg.org/6io41n6g7/ticket.png

Kindly revert ASAP.

Hi there, we have replied with more suggestions. Thanks!

I have pre-sale question. Can I create an RSS feed with your plugin? I want to be able to list my stores with your plugin but also create an RSS feed to place into a MailChimp template.

I look forward to your response!

Hi there! No unfortunately that is not a supported feature. Sorry!

I have purchased the pro version and having some serious issues with the plugin, filled out the support ticket and have heard nothing back???

This plugin does not work!!! Either quit selling it or fix the issues!

by
by
by
by
by
by