pantrif

pantrif supports this item

Supported

11 comments found.

Great work, well done! :)

Thank you!!! :)

Hi, I purchased Gallery with Hover Effects and can’t figure out how to make it work in Cornerstone. When I drag and drop the object on a row, it shows three “cutouts” for images, but lists only two images on the left side. Is there any documentation available to help me use your plugin?

Hello, those 3 are placeholders. you can navigate from the left to these images and change them with your own or delete them. This follows cornerstone logic so I suggest to check their documentation.

Hi,

I have recently purchased this and have tried to use it.

After inserting my images all I get is is a placeholder loading image.

Please can you advise?

Thanks

Gavin

Hello send me the url to check (lmaroulis2003@gmail.com) !

piexec

piexec Purchased

Is there a way to change the colors of the effects through CSS?

Yes of course. This effects is pure css.

I have the same issue as in one of the previous comments – just a placeholder loading image. The page doesn’t save after placing a ‘gallery with hover effects’ on it, it saves if I don’t use it. I have tried it on an incognito window, with the same results. I can’t provide you with an URL, because, like I said, the page doesn’t save.
Thanks.

Hello do you have the latest version of cornerstone? Can you send me the credentials to check in my email (lmaroulis2003@gmail.com)

Hi I cant get the plugin to work – in the editor windows I see roatators, then even I add details to each of the images and save, nothing is showing on the front end

The gallery should display above the Floor 1 title http://1eb.d07.myftpupload.com/product-page/

Now that I’m checking, it’s not even letting the page to save – it does when I dont use the feature

Hello do you have the latest version of cornerstone? Can you send me the credentials to check in my email (lmaroulis2003@gmail.com)

Aqu1ver

Aqu1ver Purchased

I bought it but I notice is not responsive. I use X theme, all elements in cornerstone are responsive except elements from your plugin. Any thoughts?

Hello, this element is responsive if you check the demo page (which uses x theme) you will see. Something else messing with the css i suppose.

I am not able to save changes in Cornerstone once I add this element to the page. I have tried disabling several plugins without success. Any ideas?

How to replicate the issue: Create a new page and edit it in Cornerstone. Drag elements to the page and it saves fine. Drag the Gallery with hover effects element to the page and you still get the save message but the page is not saved. You can tell this by the message you receive when exiting Cornerstone (“Do you want to leave this site? Changes made may not be saved.”) and by navigating to the new page and noticing that the page did not save the changes made after adding the Gallery with hover effects element.

Website URL: http://newcovenantumc-fl.org/ WordPress Version: 4.6.1 Theme: X by Themeco version 4.6.1 Cornerstone Version: 1.3.2 Multisite: Yes Other Plugins: BruteProtect (2.5), Clef (2.6.1), Contact Form 7 (4.5), Gallery with hover effects (1.0.0), Layered Popups (4.80), Really Simple CAPTCHA (1.9), Shortcode Widget (1.2), Slider Revolution (5.2.6), UberMenu 3 – The Ultimate WordPress Mega Menu (3.2.5), Vanilla PDF Embed (0.0.7), WordPress Importer (0.6.3), WPBakery Visual Composer (4.12), X – Content Dock (1.0.0), X – Smooth Scroll (1.0.2), Yoast SEO (3.5), and Youmax (11.1)

Hello, and thanks for buying this add-on. Can you tell me if you receive any javascript errors at the time you save? If you cannot check this by yourself, send me your credentials (lmaroulis2003@gmail.com). Best

Yes, “POST http://newcovenantumc-fl.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php?action=cs_render_element 500 (Internal Server Error)”. That error shows up as soon as I add the element to the page.

Can you ask cornestore support for this? Because this seems to not related with this plugin. Best

Hi, same here concerning just having image spinners and not being able to save. Yes, latest version of Cornerstone. On this page: http://dehartenvriend.nl/de-hartenvriend-home/

This is an extension of cornerstone so it’s related on how the core plugin handle the save. You made the conclusion because several customers have the same problem that this is fault of this plugin but this is not the case because in most cases this was indeed a cornerstone problem after all. Don’t forget that cornerstone released a few month ago as stand alone plugin so it’s natural to have some issues. I ask you to use their support because the save of the elements is handled via cornerstone so it’s hardly related. If you cannot ask their support give me access to your site to check or ask refund.

Right: “Thanks for writing in! It sounds like you might be having an issue with a third party plugin or script. Regretfully, we cannot provide support for third party plugins or scripts as our support policy in the sidebar states due to the fact that there is simply no way to account for all of the potential variables at play when using another developer’s plugin or script. Because of this, any questions you have regarding setup, integration, or troubleshooting any piece of functionality that is not native to X will need to be directed to the original developer.”

Please refund.

Ask officially from envato. I cannot issue refund!

Nice Item. GL

I wouldn’t call this plugin 100% responsive. You must specify the dimensions of the images in pixels. Sure, the arrangement of the images will adjust to fit but the images always stay the same size. That is semi-responsive in my opinion. To make it fully responsive you will need to add dynamic sizing (i.e. 1/3 or 50%). It would also be nice to have a gallery menu in the dashboard to manage the images. That way you don’t have to edit the page to update the gallery images. Other than that, it is a decent plugin.

by
by
by
by
by
by