Discussion on ez Form Calculator - Discount Codes Extension

keksdieb

keksdieb supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 10 business days.

15 comments found.

I have the discount codes active but they are not working. I am getting a “invalid discount code” message

Hello, have you followed the quick start guide step by step? The quick start guide can be seen here: http://www.mials.de/mials/ezfc/documentation/discount-codes-extension-quick-start-guide/ Please make sure to enter the correct discount group in the discount element.

Is there any way to have the discount codes apply as a % instead of dollar value? I’ve tried adding % to the value in the Discount Codes section but the code is still being discounted as a dollar value

Hello, this feature is available as of the latest update. Simply add a percent-symbol ( % ) behind the value, e.g. 10%. The discount will be applied to the total price. Please note that any calculations below the discount code element won’t be applied to the discount value.

I am having an issue. I installed the Discount extension. I set up my code and value. But when I Dragged the Discount Code into my form. The little icon moves like is loading and won’t stop. I updated my form, but NOW I lost my form. When I click on the form I created it will not load anymore. and when I visit my site where I have my shortcode my calculator dosent work anymore and I can’t edit anymore.

my site http://hpchecks.com/work-authorization-form/

I tried deactivating the discount code, but my form won’t come up anymore. also I placed my discount code on the of my form, but for some reason is also showing multiple times at the bottom.

Any Support?

Hello, please apologise the late reply. Please send a temporary admin account to support@ezplugins.de along with this issue so I can take a look.

hi, why this plugin take so much time to insert the form?

Is there any intention to update this plugin? If not, i would like to make a refund. Please reply.

Hello, there is a bug with the latest version of the plugin. This will be fixed in a few days.

Hello. Your EZ calculator plugin is rock solid. Good job. But this plugin add-on is not working. “Invalid discount code” message.

Can you please tell me your ticket ID?

Where do i get the ticket ID? I already mailed the account I created and did not receive an answer from you.

Never mind, found your ticket and replied to you.

I’m already using the PHP version of your calculator, and I’m wondering how hard it would be/if this plugin can be used with that version – I need to have a discount method. Thanks for any info you can provide!

Hello, this plugin is inteded to use with WordPress only, so all hooks need to be called manually as well as some wp functions. I can’t tell you how “hard” it would be to convert this to a php-standalone though you can look at the source code and modify it to your needs.

HI, I AM USING THE DISCOUNT CODE , HOWEVER WHEN I ADD THE ELEEMENT TO THE FORM , IT DOES NOT GIVE ME THE OPTION TO EDIT . ALSO WHEN I APPLY THE CODE IT SAYS Invalid discount code.I HAVE THE LAST VERSION

DO YOU EVER REPLAY TO CUSTOMERS INQUIRES ? ?

Hello, please create a temporary admin account for support@ezplugins.de along with a description of the issue so I can investigate this.

Hello. I also created a temporary admin account 4 months ago. You wrote that you replied to me. Never received any reply, no even on my spam folder. Plugin still not working on my website. Still waiting an answer from you.

Hello, did you try to remove and re-add the element to the form? I have just tested this and it works well.

Where did you test it? I see the corrupt message in several form. Replaced the element with a new one and still having the corrupt message.

Tried this on two different servers. Sent you an email.

I’m using the ez Form Calculator v2.9.4.7. Discount Codes Extension installed. The generated code is still done but can not install the drop down form creation. Need help. Thank you!

Hello, please update to v2.9.7.2

After input the discount into my form the Text: “Discount” is in my form but no field to type in the code???

Hello, do you have the form online somewhere so I can take a look?

Hello, please create a temporary admin account for support@ezplugins.de so I can take a further look.

seto18

seto18 Purchased

For some reason I get a “corrupt element” if I put the discount element in the form

Hello, do you use the latest version of the plugin (v2.9.7.4) ?

Installed and reinstalled this plugin. Followed all directions properly. The Discount Code form field still results in CORRUPT ELEMENT. This is my third uninstall and reinstall. I have the latest version of the EZF Calculator and the Discount Code Plugin installed. You should test your plugin addons before releasing an update. Very unsatisfied.

Hello, this is a known issue in the current version and will be fixed in the next update. If you wish, I can send you a pre-release of the next update. Please send a message to support@ezplugins.de with this description so I can get back to you.

xigis

xigis Purchased

I just installed the Plugin, set everything correctly in place and tried to start working. Beside the Label-Text there is no input form or something comparable visible in my frontend (not visible in the sourcecode either). Is there a solution in place or do I have to refund the purchase?

Hello, this will be fixed in the next update.

I want a refund too. More than 5 months asking for a fix and nothing. Totally unsatisfied with customer service.

Hello, I’m sorry for any inconvenience. Do you have a ticket ID? Will get back to you.

I submitted ticket 3 times, Even got you access to my website. And you never helped me before. I refuse to open a new ticket. You will keep me wasting time and risking my website. I just prefer to tell others customers to stay away from this plugin. It just does not work.

Please help me. This now works – but it doesn’t change the price on the form or enter the details in the summary/email???

This issue was caused by a bug in the current version and will be fixed in the next update.

by
by
by
by
by
by