Code

Discussion on Essential Grid Gallery WordPress Plugin

Discussion on Essential Grid Gallery WordPress Plugin

4.70 (1,438 ratings) 4.70 stars
Cart 47,291 sales

themepunch supports this item

Supported

8008 comments found.

sirbuarai

sirbuarai Purchased

I cannot change ” Filter “All” Text ” to something else when I place shortcode to anywhere, It’s always show ” Filter – All ”. But when I place filter on Drop Zone (inside grid) It’s work. How can I fix it?

Hi there.

Thanks for your message. I’ve just tested it and it works fine on our dev site. It looks like this is isolated to your side for some reason. Kindly open a support ticket here https://support.essential-grid.com/tickets/ and we’ll look into this for you asap!

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support
sirbuarai

sirbuarai Purchased

Really? Umm.. I cannot open ticket my supported expired. Can I contact via email?

Hi sirbuarai,

Thanks for your reply. Yes, you can email us at help@essential-grid.com . Please provide as much information as you can regarding the issue.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi,

I’m using Essential Grid to display a series of events from a custom post type. I have an Event Date custom meta, which the events are currently ordered by. There are multiple events happening on the same day, so currently they are not in time order.

Is there a way to add a secondary sorting order to the grid?

Thanks!

Hi whitelabelconsultants,

Thanks for your message. You can try the method here https://www.essential-grid.com/documentation/grid-item-display-order/#custom-sorting and see if it helps.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Thank you that has worked as a quick fix. It would be great to have a secondary sorting option in the future!

hi there Why is it that the demo grid on the website does not work? It’s more than 2 years every time a want to see a demo, the single grid does not load and the grid overview does not load either.

Tried it in safari, firefox and chrome…

best, Caspar

Hi caspar,

Thanks for your message. I’ve checked our grids here https://www.essential-grid.com/grids/ and it loads fine. Are you referring to this link?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

yes, it does not load in chrome or firefox on mac book pro. Safari works. any ideas why?

Hi Caspar,

Thanks for your reply. I’ve just cleared CloudFlare cache and could you check and see if it works correctly now?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi,

Is there a way to add controls on the video playing within the Lightbox? I can’t find a solution anywhere. I tried adding the following code in the API/JavaScript section of the grid which I found in one of the comments:

var timer;

function addControls() {

jQuery('.esgbox-wrap').find('video').attr('controls', 'controls');

}

jQuery(‘body’).on(‘click’, ’.esgbox’, function() {

clearTimeout(timer);
timer = setTimeout(addControls, 750);

});

jQuery.extend(jQuery.esgbox.defaults, {

beforeClose: function() {clearTimeout(timer);}

});

But this did not work. Is there another way to achieve this?

Kind regards, Aram

Hi,

Did you had a change to take look at my site?

Hi Aram,

Thanks for your reply. I’ve checked your Website and the grid item doesn’t open a lightbox. However, I’ve tested it on our dev site and I’m able to display the controls in a lightbox using an HTML5 video. Since it’s not working on your end, kindly email us at help@essential-grid.com and we’ll investigate this further on your end.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Thank you your reply! I will send an email.

Kind regards, Aram

Hi I would like to embed other people facebook post link into the grid, is possible?

Hi katetan,

Thanks for your message. Unfortunately, you can only display Facebook posts that belongs to your Facebook page. If you’ve further questions, you can email us at help@essential-grid.com

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Can you provide a demo link of the Ajax Post Content option? Can’t find any in the predefined ones. Thanks!

Hi Martonita,

Thanks for your message. We do not have examples but you can refer to the documentation here https://www.essential-grid.com/documentation/ajax-post-content/ that roughly explains how it works.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Thanks! Anyway, you have 14 days of money back warranty?

Hi Martonita,

Thanks for your reply. Kindly email us at help@essential-grid.com and we’ll discuss this further regarding your requirements.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi, pre-sale question,

I need to update the website, they use Essential Grid Version 2.0.9 (old version).

What would be best approach to update? 2.0.9 is not not compatible with current PHP versions.

Is here any braking changes? How to upgrade?

Hi mindas22,

Thanks for your message. Please purchase a license key from us here or on our shop here https://account.essential-grid.com/licenses/pricing/ , then, follow the instructions here https://www.essential-grid.com/faq/update-plugin-manually/ that explains how to update the plugin manually. Also, please perform a full backup before you proceed.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hello and thank you in advance for your answer.

Is it possible to pass the selected filter in the url of the site? The idea would be to have personalized urls to be able to arrive directly on the right filter.

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Excellent day,

samuel

Hi beekomStudio,

Thanks for your message. Sorry, I’m not so sure what you needed there. Kindly email us at help@essential-grid.com and we’ll discuss this further regarding your requirement.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi, there is a possibility to create an album with all the essential grid ids

Hi 7diasweb,

Thanks for your message. Sorry, I’m not sure what you’re trying to achieve there and could you email us at help@essential-grid.com so that we could discuss this further regarding your requirement?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hello, all my grids get cut off on the right somehow https://www.screencast.com/t/jnsj7hFIusLi both on mobile and desktop – I have tried the settings of padding and that doesn’t help, can you please advice what can be the issue?

found the issue! thanks!

Hi TemePunch
according this ticket number : #230972 and after 5month for consideration , would you please tell me is it possible to crate that slider ( WP galley inside the post ) with revolution slider?
Thanks

Hi av_admin_1984,

Thanks for your reply. You should see a coupon link when you click on the purchase button. If it’s not there, you can email us at help@essential-grid.com and we’ll show you where is it by highlighting it on a screenshot.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support
You are busy and answer the email to late
Here I sent you image form my basket process
https://prnt.sc/TZr5aBX6qXrg https://prnt.sc/GNzvviwlR6Fb
there is no coupon in there…

Hi av_admin_1984,

Thanks for your reply. You can purchase it here https://account.sliderrevolution.com/portal/pricing/

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi Team,

Any chance of an update to the EG so animations on Chromium browsers are smoother than they currently are!?

On FireFox animations are smooth as butter, by the way!

Hi XXNephilim,

Thanks for your message. Sorry, I’m not so sure what you mean there. Could you please email us at help@essential-grid.com so that we could discuss this further with you?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Your website demo do not display correctly. Demos are not working. All the page styles are gone.

Maybe the site is using a cache plugin which minifies the css and js, this can cause problems when its not optimized correctly.

Now its working. Thanks.

Hi jkirves,

Good to know. Have a nice day!

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Looks fantastic, can it do more than one portfolio?

https://www.marcogrob.com/a-day-in-november – More specifically, im looking for a grid portfolio like the link

Hi alexisVERT,

Thanks for your message. Yes, we do have some similar grids designs that you might like. You can check it out here https://www.essential-grid.com/grids/ and yes, you can display all your portfolios in a grid.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Thanks for no support

Thanks for no support! No trial, no money! We live in 2022 and not 1900

Hi zweiband_media,

Thanks for your message. May I know what is this about? Could you please contact us by email at help@essential-grid.com so that we discuss this further regarding the issue that you’re facing?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

I have been a user of essential Grid for many years. however, the ‘Order Grid Items by Custom Meta’ feature has stopped working on my website.

I have set the grid to start sorting by my posts custom meta (which is a long number for an event start date like 221201 and 220610) and it no longer shows the grid in the correct sorted order.

I have gone over this again and again, and even set up new grids to test – and followed your instructions at https://www.essential-grid.com/documentation/grid-item-display-order/#custom-sorting But it no longer works for me?

I do own two licenses for Essential Grid.

I also just tried a really simple version of the grid – with a custom meta called NUMBER. And then edited each of seven posts to have the custom meta NUMBER 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,7. I then set the grid to START SORTING by Custom Meta NUMBER, and it still does not show the grid in that numerical order of 1 to 7. So do you have any idea why the grid is not sorting correctly on page load?

Just to note – this used to work perfectly – but as you will see from my grid https://www.staffordshiretheatre.com/whats-on/ it now just jumbles up the custom meta order of NUMBER despite this grid having the start sorting Custom Meta by number ascending set in the grid settings. Here are my settings https://gyazo.com/98a46cbb36ce4a2e21c7118c3ad62f4b

Hi StaffsCountyCouncil,

Thanks for your message. Looks like we’d need to have one of our technicians in our support center to investigate. Contact us over at our support center or by email at help@essential-grid.com and a member of our team can investigate this for you asap!

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support
McEwans

McEwans Purchased

Hello We are getting an error when we try save the grid. IT says ajax error!!! parseerror this si straight out the box. What would cause this?

Hi McEwans,

Thanks for your message. I’d like you to know that an “Ajax Error” usually relates to insufficient server resources. Kindly open a support ticket here https://support.essential-grid.com/tickets/ or email us at help@essential-grid.com and we’ll troubleshoot this further for you.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Hi, can third party users (visistors) share photos on the grid?

Hi Alexandre67000,

Thanks for your message. Yes, this is possible. You can share the grid images on FB, Twitter and Pinterest. If you’ve further questions, you can email us at help@sliderrevolution.com

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Thank you for your answer but I’m not sure. Can a visitor upload their own images on the grid?

Hi Alexandre67000,

Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately, visitors cannot upload images into the grid and it can only be done by the Website administrator. If you’ve further questions, feel free to email us at help@sliderrevolution.com

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Is this elementor compatible?

Hi pinkgerbil,

Thanks for your message. Yes, our plugin is compatible with Elementor Page Builder.

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

We love this plugin, but somewhere along the line, our top row (we display videos on clicks) throws up a blank about:blank#blocked page over top of the video lightbox. We use cobbles. A bug?

I’ve cleared the cache and explored my settings. It used to work perfectly but something is different now. We havent changed a thing. This came up after a system test.

Hi shibumik,

Thanks for your message. Could you please share the URL of the page in question here so that I could check on it?

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support

Ill have to sign up for more support. The area we use it is controlled and I need to give you access credentials privately. BTW – only a Windoes thing. IOs is fine.

Hi shibumik,

Thanks for renewing your support status. If you haven’t already, please open a support ticket here https://support.essential-grid.com/tickets/ and we’ll attend to you asap!

Best regards, KC
Cheers from the team @ ThemePunch

Facebook   Twitter   Support
by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey