Discussion on Coming Soon Landing Page and Maintenance Mode WordPress Plugin

8DegreeThemes

8DegreeThemes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

16 comments found.

For some reason the map will not work correctly, I get this message “This page didn’t load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details.”

Hello,

Thank you for writing in. Can you please share us the URL of the page where you have used our plugin ?

Thanks.

Hello

I purchased your coming soon page and i got this error message

Plugin could not be activated because it triggered a fatal error.

Warning: include(/www2/9a9/www.jsyleatherworks.co.uk/web/wp-content/plugins/8-degree-coming-soon-page//inc/cores/edmm-functions.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /www2/9a9/www.jsyleatherworks.co.uk/web/wp-content/plugins/8-degree-coming-soon-page-pro/8degree-coming-soon-page-pro.php on line 31

Hello there,

Thank you for writing in.

That’s bit weird issue and is causing due to missing of a file. Can you please manually browse our plugin files from through ftp or cpanel and check if 8-degree-coming-soon-page/inc/cores/edmm-functions.php is available or not and let us know.

Thanks.

Hello

I have spent the last 5 hours reinstalling my website and liaising with my ISP. Your coming soon page has caused me problems for some strange reason, so I have now had to reinstalled my website. I would like to request i get my money back as i am unhappy with your software.

I don’t want to draw this out or make a fuss because I have wasted alot of time i dont have on this issue.

Please refund the full amount to my account.

Many thanks

Jason

Hello Jason,

That’s bit illogical because just installing our plugin should not harm your whole site which required the restore of the whole site because our plugin just stores a default settings array in the db on activation.

Even if our plugin created any issue, the issue should have been resolved as soon as the plugin is deleted from the plugin’s folder.

So please explain us your issue in bit detail or we won’t be able to process your refund because we couldn’t find a genuine reason for refund.

Thanks.

Listen i don’t have time for this..

I installed the plugin as per simple instructions

I set the page to coming soon.

I published my site then i got that error which i already sent you

I also found that when i wanted to view my homepage in admin mode it would default to the coming soon page.

Like i said i don’t have time to be going back and forward with you and if you persist in increasing my blood pressure i will take this further and spend the rest of my weekend explain to your 1000’s user why you are unwilling to refund em my money.

It is companies like you give the web a bad name

Jason

Hello Jason,

You are getting us wrong. We haven’t got any of your issues in detail even if we asked you multiple times. We just simply asked, what were the issue that you had faced and even provided you the contact email link but we didn’t receive the email.

And regarding you were not able to view the homepage after plugin activation even after logging in, there is a setting in the extra settings where you can choose which user role can view the site without coming soon page after login.

We are trying to help you but you are not giving us any chance to help which is really unfair.

With your explanation, it really seems that you were facing issues due to simple misconfigurations which is really not logical reason for asking for the refund.

We are a company and we do have our own refund policy and we can’t process the refund until and unless we don’t understand the issues properly and we simply asked for this.

We hope you understand this. And if you still want us to help you then please send the detail of the issues through the below contact form and we will surely make plugin 100% workable for you.

https://codecanyon.net/user/8degreethemes#contact

Thanks.

Hey, I need a countdown to a specific time, but I can only enter the day. How can I enter 18 o’clock. It does not work when I enter the hour in the field “hour label”. What can I do?

Hello there,

Thank you for writing in.

Currently, only year, month and day can be given as the site launch date.

We will try to come up with the hour too in our future updates. But that may take time but still we can do a small customization in your site by adding the hour field where you will be able to enter the hour.

So, please provide us your site wp-admin login details from the below link form.

https://codecanyon.net/user/8degreethemes#contact

Thanks.

Hi,

I’m trying to get the map to work but your plugin is not loading the google maps API load from another plugin.

Please check it out here:

http://www.twtek.de

The Api key has already been saved and set up correctly in the plugin called: API KEY for Google Maps

Now where do i add the API key on your plugin because the ussual plugin i use to allow google maps api keys is not working in conjuction with yours.

thanks.

Kind Regards, Hector

Hello Hector,

We have already fixed that issue on your site and we will release with the fix in our very next update soon.

Please stay in touch.

Thanks.

Congratulations! Good luck ;)

Hi,

I’ve bought this plugin and I noticed that there aren’t all of socials specified on the plugin’s description. I need also instagram and the others. Then, another problem: when I usually insert the meta tag for title and description, I’d like to see these for sharing for facebook and the other socials and also for the og tag image for facebook…It not works because if I share the website on facebook there aren’t the description and the title… Also if I clean facebook cache on the page for developers. Could you help me? Thanks

I have noticed that in subscribers csv there isn’t the same list of the page. Why?

And also that in pc’s view the button is not rounded, when scale down the page in the browser it seems to be the same.. but when I see the site on the phone it’s rounded…. why?

Hello there,

We apologize for delay in the reply. We are a bit unclear regarding the issues you have described. Can you please clarify us using some screenshots so that we could understand it better.

And also, can you please provide us the URL of the page where you have used our plugin too.

Thanks.

Hi,

I bought the Coming Soon Landing Page and Maintenance Mode WordPress Plugin and I was wondering if it´s possible to change the order of the sections in the plugin? For instance I would like the countdown and newsletter section to be shown on top of the page, because when you use a laptop only the logotype and message is vissible if not scrolling.

I was also wondering how to customize the css for the plugin?

Thank you and happy easter!

Best regards, Therese

Hello Therese,

Currently, changing the order of the section in the plugin is not possible.

For customizing the CSS, you can write necessary CSS codes in one of our css files template-style.css or custom-style.css .

Thanks

Hi,

I see, thank you.

/ Therese

sneebo

sneebo Purchased

I am trying to install your plug in and I am getting a WP error stating, Are you sure want to do this? Try again, then takes me back to the install page. Any ideas on why this is happening?

Hello there,

Thank you for writing in and we apologize for major delay in response. Are you able to resolve this issue? Please let us know.

Thanks.

Hi,

I´m currently using your Comming Soon Pro plugin and I want to be able to work with my site (online) while having this plugin activated. Is that possible with this plugin? Right now I can´t see the changes I do on my installed theme.

Thank you.

/ Therese

Hello Therese,

Thank you for writing in and we apologize for major delay in response. We think this has already been resolved through the email. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks.

Hello,

Yes this has been resolved, thank you.

/ Therese

Hey,

I just purchased the plugin and when I try and change the font size for the description section, it does not work. I changed the font size from 12 to 32 and it just stays the same. Can you fix this?

Hello there,

Thank you for writing in.

Can you please provide us the URL of the page where you have used our plugin?

Thanks.

Hello there,

I’ve just installed your plugin but the Google Map feature is not working: I get this message “Sorry, something went wrong. This page didn’t load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details.” Here’s the link to mywebsite: http://centromedis.it/

Any idea about how to fix this?

Thank you in advance for your help, regards

Giancarlo

Hello, quomquom!

We figured out the issue and will need to make some code changes to the plugin.

We can fix it up for you if you provide us a temporary wp-admin login details.

Thank you!

Hi there! Glad to hear from you! Sure I’ll give you the details, just drop me your email address and I’ll send them to you! Thank you!

Hello, quomquom!

Thank you for writing back.

Please send us your details here: https://codecanyon.net/user/8degreethemes#contact

Thank you!

Hi. I’ve loaded your plugin. Gone through the design, and maintenance mode is enabled. But I cannot see any changes I make to my site anymore. All I see (logged in or not) is the coming soon page. Can someone help?

Hello, WiserAdmin!

Thank you for writing in.

We would like to inform you that here is a Disable Coming Soon Mode For [User Role] option in the Extras settings tab.

Please select the User Roles you want to disable the coming soon page to and you should be all good.

Here is an image reference of the setting you need to configure: https://prnt.sc/gernnr

Hope this helps.

Thank you!

Hi there,

I’ve purchased this plugin but now when I try to fill in the Contact form on the page, I get the error “Sorry try again later”

The website is http://fincasonada.com/

Can you please let me know how this can be resolved?

Thank you!

Hello, Dutchkris

Thank you for writing in.

Could you please check if you have configured the Contact Us Section in the plugin correctly.

Could you check if your host server supports an email service? You can check this by creating a new dummy user with the Send User Notification option checked and see if you receive the mail?

If you still have issue please write to us as https://codecanyon.net/user/8degreethemes#contact

with a temporary wp-admin login details and we will look into it.

Thank you!

Greetings, We want to use a custom sign up form from Constant Contact rather than the built-in API option. We were provide a Universal Code which we added to the main theme footer.php and then Inline code to a test post and it works. However, when we add the inline code to the text area of the Description section of your plugin it will not show the form. Can you help us?

Login: http://expiredtime.findlaydigitaldesign.com/wp-admin USER: Test PW: Test54321

UNIVERSAL CODE (in foorter.php): <!- Begin Constant Contact Active Forms -> <script> var _ctct_m = “14ecbf7f0802de6aacc7ee13f057a73b”; </script> <script id=”signupScript” src=”//static.ctctcdn.com/js/signup-form-widget/current/signup-form-widget.min.js” async defer></script> <!- End Constant Contact Active Forms ->

INLINE CODE: <!- Begin Constant Contact Inline Form Code -> <!- End Constant Contact Inline Form Code ->

Constant Contact Instructions for Wordpress: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/18053-activating-and-installing-your-sign-up-form

Test with Form Working: http://expiredtime.findlaydigitaldesign.com/?p=25

Thank you!

please disregard and delete this ticket. we fixed it.Thanks!

Just installed and configured, Google Maps block not working. I got an API error message from Javascript console.. Can You hel please?

Here is the error i get:

HTML1300: È stata eseguita la navigazione. alessandriniassicurazioni.it HTML1527: Previsto DOCTYPE. È consigliabile aggiungere un doctype HTML5 valido ”<!DOCTYPE html>”. alessandriniassicurazioni.it (2,1) Finestra corrente: alessandriniassicurazioni.it Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#missing-key-map-error js (43,435) Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#no-api-keys util.js (227,482)

Hello, zeronovestudio!

Thank you for writing in.

We will look into it and update the plugin ASAP.

Thank you!

Nothing is working, doesn’t keep configured options… unusable and useless

Hello, Zeronovestudio!

Please list all the issues you are having (if possible screenshots) and send us a mail at codecanyon.net/user/8degreethemes/#contact with a temporary wp-admin login details and we will look into the issue and get back to you.

Thank you!

by
by
by
by
by
by