DAEXT

DAEXT supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

17 comments found.

Let me know what you like or dislike about this item. Thanks.

I really like the idea of this plugin and was just looking for something like this!

A few things I would like to see in the future would be:

1. In case you don’t want to deal with emails, have option to use a database to store the feedback and read them from your WP admin menu.

2. Have a check box with the option to subscribe to your list with the option to have the check-box already checked of course ;).

3. Have the option to pin the top, 5 or so, feedback dividing from the recent feedback.

Hallo. thanks for your feedback.

1. In case you don’t want to deal with emails, have option to use a database to store the feedback and read them from your WP admin menu.

All the feedback are already stored into a database and you can browse or manage all the feedbacks with your WP admin menu or export them to your favorite spreadsheet program.

2. Have a check box with the option to subscribe to your list with the option to have the check-box already checked of course ;).

What you mean with subscribe to your list? Which list?

3. Have the option to pin the top, 5 or so, feedback dividing from the recent feedback.

The idea behind the list of feedbacks in the right side of the modal window is that all the feedbacks are shown with the same number of impressions, this makes meaningful the rating system.

I believe I am the first person to purchase your plugin and I must say that I really like it in general and the only improvement I would suggest is that you should make it responsive.

Hallo, thanks for the appreciation and for the suggestion. Please rate the plugin with 5 five stars if you like it. You can rate it under the downloads tab.

rated..

Thanks!

Hey Dany,

I purchase both the revolution slider and the clever feedback. I was wondering if I'm able to put the feedback button on the side of my webpage. If the revolution slider is at the bottom of the page, so is the feedback. Any suggestions?

Aaron

Hello Aaron and thanks for purchasing. About your request, this is definitely possible, please email me with the contact form in my profile and i will send you a vertical feedback button image and related css.

Thanks for the quick reply. Love the plugin! Looks great on my site. Highly recommend this plugin if you want your website visitors to interact with you. 5 Stars!

Hi will this feedback form work on a basic HTML 5 website. Is this feedback form responsive?

are the colours custimisable to suite the general theme of my website?

Hello mrafeeq, this is a WordPress plugin and WordPress is required. The feedback form has a fixed size and is not responsive. You can customize the main color of the plugin in the plugin options.

Hi,

My theme contains a button to allow navigation to the top of the page which resides in front of your plugin tab location, also i have another 3 plugins running that also display alerts in the same location as your, as such I would like to set the location of your tab to appear on the right hand side, middle area. I noticed that you previously provided a similar solution to someone else before “vertical feedback button image and related css”. Can you please provide me a solution to resolve this issue?

Additionally I would like to change the color of your tab to be a more predominant color, where can i change this?

Thank you

Hello, i just replied to your email.

This is now resolved after Daext sent me instructions how to workaround this problem. Thanks

Hi,

I like your plugin and would like to buy it. However, I bought several similar plugins in the past and none of them worked with the WPML translation plugin because of the AJAX calls. Do you know if your plugin works with WPML string translation?

Thanks, Florian

Hello Florian, can you please contact me directly via my profile contact form, i’m available to test your WPML plugin with Clever Feedback in a local test environment.

Hi,

This plugin is great when viewed in a large screen but as is not responsive it breaks my responsive site when used in a mobile device. You should consider that you have one of the best plugin in this area but as is not responsive many people end up buying another similar plugin.

Can you please make this plugin responsive ASAP?

Thank you

well most visitors now a days are mobile visitors, and the purpose of buying this was to provide such service, i also looked at another product but decided your looked better… i really do not want to go ditch your product and go with the other… how difficult is to make this responsive?

I’m going to include the responsive capabilities, contact me via my profile if you need the new version now.

The update has been approved, you can download the new version in your download area.

How to integrate the Feedback button at different pages – not at all?

I need the feedback fuction in a sprecific page what I have to do?

I just replied to your email.

Many thanks … great support

Hell there, Pre-Sales question …I have a marketplace where users trade with eachother .. so i was wondering if buyers can leave feedback for sellers after their purchase, like it is on ebay, amazon etc ?

Please reply me as soon as you can

thanks

Hello smazhar, this plugin is useful to get general feedbacks related to the entire website and can’t be used as a rating/feedback system for sellers/buyers etc.

Hope this helps, if you need more info feel free to ask.

Hi,

We are currently running this plugin but it is render-blocking JavaScript and significantly slowing down the rendering of our site. Do you have a fix for this?

…lever-feedback/js/functions.js?ver=4.2.2

Hello EN2011, please contact me directly via my profile contact form with a link to your website and the plugin activated, so I can inspect it, run some test and give you details. Hope this helps.

Hi, Wordpress generate bug like this: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://example.com/wp-content/plugins/clever-feedback/img/shadow.png

Hello frse,

in a stylesheet there is a reference to an image that no longer exists ( that image was used in the previous version of the plugin ).

You can avoid that message in your server log simply by removing line 82 from clever-feedback/css/front-style.css:

background: url("../img/shadow.png") repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;

A new plugin update will be available in few days. If you need more info feel free to ask.

Ok, thanks for qiuck reply.

Is it possible to create “alert” when text fields will not fill in?

Best regards, Piotr

Hello Piotr and thank you for your feedback, I’ll take a look on this before releasing the update.

Can the button be displayed on the right or left side of the page? Also, can the button be hidden on mobile?

Hello nasan,

Can the button be displayed on the right or left side of the page?

Yes, but you have to manually add the CSS rules of the #dc-cf-activation-button selector. If you need more info please contact me directly via my profile contact form and indicate the exact desired position.

Also, can the button be hidden on mobile?

In the Clever Feedback -> Options menu you have to enable the “Disable with Mobile Devices” checkbox.

Hope this helps.

Hello shirazrasul, I’m sorry but the fields available in the modal form are only the one visible in the plugin demo and in the plugin screenshots.

Hi,

So does it email me the form data in addition to saving to database?

Like a normal contact form.

The information submitted iby the users through the modal form are available in the “Feedback” menu in the back-end, no emails are sent to the administrator.

Hi,

Where can I edit the button colours and form font settings?

Also some elements are off the form box, please advise.

http://imgur.com/a/3AJmi

Hello dessibob, please contact me directly via my profile contact form or the support tab and send me a link to your website, so I can inspect the page and give you a solution.

I will also provide you via email the details on these two customizations.

This comment is currently being reviewed.

by
by
by
by
by
by