Code

Reviews for Bookly PRO – Appointment Booking and Scheduling Software System

Reviews for Bookly PRO – Appointment Booking and Scheduling Software System

By
4.54 (1,029 ratings) 4.54 stars
Cart 37,231 sales

1,029 Reviews

for Customer Support

not very knowledgeable of their own product. had to search to find a solution

for Customer Support

I spent money to buy something that cannot use the functions of the Pro version. Probably a scam

for Bugs

Time slot was dead after update to 19.6.1

if providers works time ex: from P.M. 17:00 to next day A.M. 02:00, there are show P.M. 17:00 to A.M. 23:30 time slot only at booking steps now. (A.M. 00:00 00:30 01:00 was gone)

but it works well before update.

please check it thanks

Author response

We checked the reported behavior on our end – everything works properly. Most likely, you should adjust the settings of your staff schedule. If you require assistance or have any questions, please create a support ticket using the link below and we'll be happy to assist you.

Click Here To Get Bookly Support

for Feature Availability

Very fast and helpful support and the booking tool looks really nice. The only drawback is that you need to buy add-ons for features I expected to be in the Pro version (such as custom fields).

Author response

We're glad to know you're happy with Bookly support!

The description of the main plugin is explicit – all users know in advance that some features are included in the PRO version, while some extra features require add-ons (these features are marked accordingly, so users know what to expect).

The whole Bookly system is split into add-ons in order not to overload the main plugin increasing its price respectively, and let customers choose and use only those features that are essential for their business requirements.

for Flexibility

Wont do what we want it to do which is unfortunate. I didn't think our requirements were to extraordinary.

Author response

We are sorry to hear you feel this way. Bookly is a ready-made solution that covers many business scenarios, but of course it cannot fit for everyone all the time. We recommend you to create a support ticket using the link below, so we can look deeper into your matter and see if there's some workaround for your requirements.

Click Here To Get Bookly Support

for Other

Be aware that every added feature costs $money$.

I'm just now implementing so I don't have a lot to review. Pretty happy with functionality, but I was surprised when I paid for the Pro that every feature is an extra $20-$40. It doesn't seem unreasonable, but they should have a pricing page with each free/paid feature.

So if you are assuming you'll get all the Pro plugins for $89. It will be much higher than that. I think it's still a good deal, but I may have made a different choice for my son's new business if it knew is would be more like $150-$190 to get him set up.

I'll try to update my review with more experience.

Author response

We appreciate your positive feedback. On the main plugin description page, we've added the 'add-on' sign to every feature that requires additional Bookly plugin, so that not to mislead potential buyers.

We believe that the prices for Bookly PRO and its add-ons are reasonable enough because it’s a one-time purchase that is in itself a complex booking system. We let our customers try all features available with add-ons on our demos for free. This way, all our users can purchase only those features that are essential for their business. A comprehensive portfolio is made not to overload the default version with features increasing its price, and let buyers choose only those that are required for their individual scenario.

Again, thanks for 5 stars and have a nice day!

for Bugs

I have purchased the main plugin and almost all Addons but it has lots of problems. I enter the purchase code but after a while the codes are removed automatically and asks me to enter the codes again. I am using a multi-language platform. Normally the system sends messages in the website language to the customers. But it send all my staff from the default language. I have contacted Bookly support but it has been over a month that they did not deal with the problem. This is really not a good choice. When I send email, I usually receive a short answer saying "Hello,

Thank you for your reply." but I don't get a reply. I have asked for refund but they just prefer stay silent. If you can't fix your problems, then you should refund, right?

I definitely don't suggest this plugin.

Author response

Your purchase codes are automatically removed by the system, because you’re using a single purchase code on different domains. According to Envato Licensing rules, one purchase code can be used on one domain only.

As to the language issue, our tech engineer replied to you via ticket #146833 with explanation why this is a correct behavior. A customer will receive an email notification according to the language that has been selected for their interface on the frontend, the system will automatically make the switch to the selected locale. But staff will always receive an email with the text that has been entered in the initial template (English in your case). However, there is a workaround for your case, check the reply in ticket #146833.

We apologize if some of your questions remained unanswered. It was not quite clear that you asked how to get a refund. One of our support agents has already provided information about the refund procedure to you via ticket #148753. Please note that all refund requests are managed according to Envato Rules that we need to abide by.

too much headech .every now and then the bookly will aske you to do this and do that and if you dont all the function will stop they will push you to spend and spend and more and more money traps

Author response

Hello. Could you please be more specific about the issue and describe the problems you experience in the support request #148996. One of our support managers will be happy to assist with the settings as quick as possible, and resolve issues if there are any.

for Feature Availability

Best functionality, best support. Thanks!!!!!

Author response

Many thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to know Bookly works well for you!

for Customer Support

I'm very happy with the Support. They always helped me.
Thank you!

Author response

Many thanks for your feedback!

for Customer Support

Great plugin with many features and extensible with addons. Easy to use & customizable colors and text strings. Well documented and excellent support!

Author response

Many thanks for sharing your feedback! Have a nice day!

for Code Quality

it's a great app to work with, little price but is worth every penny

Author response

Many thanks for your feedback! It's very important for us!

by
by
by
by
by
by