Code

Reviews for Bookly PRO – Appointment Booking and Scheduling Software System

864 Reviews

for Other

Spotty documentation, unclear support, clunky settings, limited customization, if you want to use it for anything other then general use, you will have to buy tons of addons. I won't be using this plugin ever again.

for Documentation Quality

There is no documentation for this plugin. All the documents are just useless commercial documents talking how great this feature is "SO but new plugin". BUT THERE IS NO GUIDE/DOCUMENT on how to setup different sections. There is at least 12 section under settings, yet no document to show you how to configure the sections. For setting up paypal, I am literally reading shopify documentation.

Ladela

Author response

Hello. If you encounter any difficulties when setting up and configuring Bookly Pro, do not hesitate to contact us and we'll be happy to assist you.
To set up PayPal express checkout:
Log in to your PayPal account. Go to your profile settings, select My selling tools > click Update next to API Access, then click Manage API credentials, copy API Username, API Password and Signature. Paste in Bookly settings.

for Bugs

Bookly upgrade breaks the installation EVERY TIME, on each and every upgrade. This results in downtime, which can extend to several business days, rendering the booking system completely unusable. Customers cannot make appointments until Ladela support (the author of Bookly) has fixed it.

The support response time of 24-48 hours on WORKING DAYS is substandard for business critical appointment making system.

The three previuos upgrades, each has broken our system. Now it was with upgrade to BooklyPro. We planned the upgrade for the weekend, so that it would minimize the possible downtime. The upgrade failed. We contacted the support, but they are likely not to respond before tuesday night.

Previous upgrade did the same thing. That time it broke Bookly Special Days add-on, but the entire booking system went down.

And the upgrade prior to that it broke the Bookly Locations add-on, disabling all other locations except our main location, while we had promotional campaigns running. Customers could not make appointments in the cities where the paid promotions were being run, and that resulted in losses of thousands of euros.

for Flexibility

Best booking plugin ever! Love clean design and powerful scheduling capabilities. Lots of additional features available in add-ons to choose from and excellent customer service as usual!
Developers really care about customer feedback and implement new features on popular requests. Keep up the good work!

Ladela

Author response

We’re happy to hear Bookly works well for you!
Thank you for taking a moment to rate the plugin. It means a lot to us!
Best regards and have a nice day!

for Customizability

I choose Bookly after a survey of at least 5 different appoinment apps for WP. The plus : once you get through the setup which is not very intiuitive, the booking process works nicely. mail and SMS are well implemented and low-priced, the google agenda add-on eventually worked after a first crash. IU havre a customer satisfaction survey presently runnning.
The minus : customer list is not customizable ( by date, name, or other), slots cannot be blocked (block a slot only once for a particular date, I do it by booking a fake customer). There is only one calendar outlay that could be visually improved. Cancellation and appoinments changes are not in the main features. The customer support was not moire helpful than the online documentation which is quite detailed. I still recommend Bookly if you are ready to spend some time to set it up to your liking.

Ladela

Author response

Hello!
Thank you for taking the moment to give feedback about Bookly!
We're glad you enjoy using the plugin and take advantage of the automatic online scheduling!
Customer list in Bookly is searchable and sortable by the client's name, payments, last appointment date, etc. If you have ideas of how it can be improved, we'd appreciate you posting a feature request on our forum – https://support.booking-wp-plugin.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200189331-Feature-Requests
Appointment changes and cancellations are included in the main Bookly Pro version. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us via support@bookly.info. Best regards!

for Customer Support

I am updating my previous review for Bookly Pro. They have resolved the issues I was having problems with.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you for your feedback!
Glad to hear all your issues were successfully resolved!

for Other

Purchased this plugin in 2016, and it worked well for some time. I just recently went to update, and my whole site crashed after being forced to "migrate" via the plugin. I had to go to my FTP and remove the plugin that way to even be able to access my site. In order to get any help, now I'd have to pay almost $80 for support??? Tried going back to my old plugin installation and what worked before is now not working?? I guess I will be looking for a new booking plugin. I'm so disappointed!

Ladela

Author response

We're sorry to hear you experienced difficulties when updating the plugin.
For most of Bookly users, the migration process was smooth and accomplished without any issues. Problems may occur by different reasons such as specific environment, third-party plugins and other systems which may interact with the Bookly plugin. Of course, we thoroughly test every update to ensure compatibility with other installations. But we cannot predict all possible issues and guarantee that after the update the plugin will work absolutely correct on all WordPress configurations. That's why we strongly recommend our users to backup Bookly and add-ons (if any) before migration so you'll be able to restore your data if something goes wrong.
To investigate your issue, we need to involve our tech department and spend time on the problem localization. Thus, it's necessary to have an active item support for using an item support service. If you don't plan to renew your item support for Bookly, you're free to use services of other programmers. But if you decide to renew your item support, we'll do our best to help you as quick as possible.
Thank you for your understanding.

for Customer Support

If I could give this plugin a ZERO I would. Firstly I have been using this plugin on multiple client sites since 2016 and have always recommended it. It wasn't perfect but it was good. I even purchased a few of their add-ons and was overall happy with the functionality even though from time to time there were a few glitches.
Then they decided to introduce the the new BOOKLY PRO and the Migrator for people to transition from the old version to the new version which keep in mind ELIMINATES 3 KEY FEATURES that the original one had and they are now charging extra for if you want to re-add them which are:
1. CAPACITY
2. COUPONS
3. CUSTOM FIELDS
On their Change log at https://www.booking-wp-plugin.com/change-log/ it clearly states the following:
"Bookly Pro add-on inherits all features of the OLD paid version of Bookly (up to 15.2 version).
THIS IS A LIE!! As I mentioned above 3 options that I have always used on client sites since 2016 are GONE, and they did not even have the common decency to tell long time loyal users that they were REMOVING KEY FEATURES.
Now the worst part is that I DID NOT even migrate to the New Bookly Pro because I did not want to loose those features. However, for some reason on 1 of my clients websites, those 3 options completely disappeared, but the 3 options still remain on the other sites that I have currently running the old BOOKLY 15.2 version...so i messaged support and even included a screenshot comparing the site that no longer has the 3 options to one of the sites that does still have the options intact. I gave them the loggin credentials to the site with the issue and asked them to either fix the issue or give me a refund because what they have done is COMPLETELY UNETHICAL especially considering they are lying about the fact that the PRO version would have all features of the 15.2 version and that they did NOT notify us about the REMOVAL of 30% of the key features. SUPPORT WAS 0 HELP. I don't even think they read my 2 emails.

Ladela

Author response

Hello. Please note that we never remove features from existing users. In fact, we keep enhancing the default Bookly Pro version by adding new capabilities. Some features were released as add-ons more than a year ago, but all customers who bought the plugin before this, retained purchased functionality with no additional charge.
All features that you used before should be available in your configuration and you don’t need to purchase add-ons additionally. If for some reason they disappear after update, we're always happy to help restore them.

The purchase code you provided us with never contained mentioned by you features as that license were purchased in April 2018, much later than we published Group Booking, Coupons and Custom Fields add-ons. That’s why some of your plugins (purchased in 2016) have original features, but the new one doesn’t have them.

However, we’re glad that your issue has been successfully sorted out and hopefully you don’t experience any difficulties at the moment.
We’d appreciate if you get back to us in the ticket #94271 and let us know how the plugin works on your end now. Will be waiting for your response.
Thank you.

for Customer Support

Working for 2 years now with bookly and several other Add-ons. I think the most important matter is support. The team from Ladela does a great job.

Ladela

Author response

We're happy to hear that you enjoy using Bookly Pro and other Bookly items!
We strive to provide outstanding customer service and really glad to know our support team met your expectations.
Thank you for taking a moment to leave an awesome review!
Have a nice day!

for Customer Support

The customer support was lacking and the plugin user experience was terrible.

Ladela

Author response

It's unfortunate to hear that you experienced issues when using Bookly.
We've looked through the history of your tickets and found the only one request from you in July 2018.
It seems that you didn't give a chance to our support team to resolve your issue. Sometimes, issues occur because of the specific customer's environment and third-party plugins and we are always ready to investigate, localize and fix the problem.
We'd be happy to help you, but you didn't provide us with the correct credentials to access your WP admin panel and then refused our help at all.
We find it a bit unfair when users decline the customer support first and then rate the customer service with 1 star.

for Design Quality

Well designed, professional looking booking calendar.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you for the positive review! We're happy to hear you enjoy Bookly Pro!

for Customer Support

My rating has been changed because of the support they offered after my initial review of the product. Because of their help, I was able to have my issue resolved.

Ladela

Author response

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave a new review about Bookly Pro!
Glad to hear that our support team was helpful.
Thank you and best regards!

for Flexibility

good customisable design, works perfectly. Worth te $, compared to a lot of free tools.

Ladela

Author response

We appreciate you taking the moment to rate Bookly Pro!
Feedback like yours helps us improve the plugin and roll out new capabilities!
Thank you very much!

for Customer Support

Bookly is of course known to be the best scheduling plugin out there for Wordpress, but I have to say their support is excellent. I ran into a migration issue for a client and Dmitry went above an beyond to help me ensure the transition was smooth. He was very knowledgeable, quick to respond, and offered actionable resolutions to my problem that literally saved the day with my client. If I could give Bookly 10 stars I would, will definitely be using them in the future for all of my client's scheduling needs.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you for your awesome review and the highest rating!
Feedback like yours motivates us to keep working hard and developing new capabilities for Bookly! If you have any questions about Bookly settings or need assistance with configuring Bookly in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at support@bookly.info and we’ll be happy to assist! Have a nice day!

by
by
by
by
by
by