Code

Reviews for Bookly PRO – Appointment Booking and Scheduling Software System

844 Reviews

for Feature Availability

A really great plugin for WordPress! I bought a license together with the Advanced Google Calendar add-on. It worked out of the box and if there are any questions: the support team is awesome!

Ladela

Author response

Thank you for your feedback and a 5-star rating for Bookly!
We're really glad you enjoy using Bookly and its add-ons!
Enjoy your day!

for Customizability

Ótimo produto!

Ladela

Author response

Thanks a lot for rating Bookly with 5 stars!
It's very important for us!
All the best!

for Bugs

Bugs when customer selects dates and services! They don’t march after selected days the service that was selected initially! Not a good booking plugin

Ladela

Author response

Hello. We see that you've just purchased Bookly and there is no inquiry regarding this issue.
Probably the problem is caused by your settings. Please send us an email to support@bookly.info and we'll help you solve this problem.

for Bugs

They ended up correcting the bug.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you very much for your rating!
Hopefully, you won't experience any issues in the future.
Best regards!

for Customer Support

Can't fault customer support, sorted all issues out within 24hrs.

Thank you.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you very much!

Bookly deleted my entire user data base including all present, past and future apointments. You can read all about how they treated me after and what happened in great detail on the blog I've made here

https://booklysucks.blogspot.com/2019/01/dont-buy-bookly-pro.html

DO NOT BUY THIS PLUG IN IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR TIME.

Ladela

Author response

We are really sorry that you had a negative experience when using Bookly.
We develop a product that works in a third-party environment and interacts with another code in various themes and plugins. Of course, sometimes, there might be unpredictable issues and specific errors. That was your case. But this bug has been already fixed – in the Bookly v16.5. We do always appreciate when our customers are patient when we are working on the new release.

As we said before, to receive a refund for your purchase you should request it first. This procedure is regulated by Envato as it affects taxes and transaction fees.
Unfortunately, we are not able to transfer money to your personal bank account

I’m using Bookly for several years already and was very glad with the product (which is constasnly developing) and support I received.
As some other people here I had issues after the last update and support team was not answering me in a timely manner, so I was going to leave a 1-star review few weeks ago. But it seems now they managed to solve issues with their support and my last two requests were answered in several hours each, so I’m updating my review. Thanks you guys! Keep up the good work!

Ladela

Author response

Hi there!
Thank you very much for your nice review! It means a lot to us!
We keep working hard to enhance the plugin’s functionality with every Bookly update so that to meet your expectations and special requirements.
Thanks again and have a great day!

for Bugs

The idea of the plugin is good, the support however is terrible. Have lots of trouble and bugs.

Some bugs are even known to the developers, but not been fixes. Like this Google Calender bug. Users need to fix it theirself by editting the code, instead of Ladela pushing out an update. Just can not get my head around this.
https://support.booking-wp-plugin.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013446734

Bought around 10+ licenses. However every new install gets a message that the plugin is an illegal malware copy. Also the plugin has lots of nagging notitifctions, which can all not be turned off.

I like the idea of the plugin. But I find it hard to say, right now the support just sucks.

Ladela

Author response

Hello. We're sorry for your negative experience when using Bookly.
We examined previous tickets from you in our system and couldn't find any open or unanswered requests. There are only #76135 (Aug 2018), #76726 (Sep 2018) and #90341 (Jan 2019). All of them were promptly replied and successfully resolved. If we miss anything, please send us another inquiry and we'll help right away.
While our developers are working on the new version release and bug fixes, we publish troubleshooting guides for common issues in our FAQ section. Of course, not all of the users will be able to fix them themselves but many developers may find these guides helpful and solve the problem as quick as possible.
Recently, we released Bookly v16.5 and Bookly Pro v1.2 which include many fixes. If you experience any issues at the moment, please make sure you're up to date. More info in our changelog – https://www.booking-wp-plugin.com/change-log/

for Bugs

Be warned, too many bugs!!!!!!!!!! All these new updates have ruined this product, and it seems as though they are removing key features from the PRO version to get you to buy add-ons. And although support replies back, the assistance is sometimes not what you need because they want you to buy support after your license expires. Ultimately, this product is too costly, because you will need to consider your time that you are using to try and fix things on your own during and after support expires and then if you decide to keep it, it's like paying for the product again every 6 months, ridiculous, especially if there are way too many issues. By the time I have contacted support, I have already exhausted my own efforts to try and get it resolved and usually to no avail. Cheaper products are available elsewhere with less issues!!! I am moving on.

for Customer Support

Really fast and good support!

Ladela

Author response

Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that our support team was fast and helpful! This is exactly what we strive to do every day! Have a nice day!

for Customer Support

*****UPDATE to last review******
I state actual facts of the problem I was having with the plugin and customer support makes personal attacks calling me a LIAR instead of owning up to the problem and trying to come to a resolution.

Go look at the other reviews on here and on wordpress dot org. Other people are saying the same thing. FEATURES WERE REMOVED! SOFTWARE IS BUGGY!

From wordpress dor org - Starting 1 day ago
*********
#1 Oh look, Coupons is now a paid add-on too!
#2 Poor CS and changes without notification
#3 Downward Trend!
#4 Removes features from premium version without notice.
#5 Not a reliable plugin - Support lacking
#6 16.2 version has issues
#7 Crippleware
#8 Good for testing most features

Ladela

Author response

As we already mentioned in our response we didn't remove any functionality from Bookly Pro!
All the features you were referring to were initially available only with paid add-ons.

In your initial inquiry on Friday, Dec 28, 2018 you said that you downloaded(not purchased) Bookly with Stripe and other paid features, which means it wasn't downloaded from Wordpress or Codecanyon.

Seems like someone mislead you and you downloaded the nulled version of Bookly with add-ons... Could you clarify where did you get the code before Dec 28, 2018?

Once you purchased the license on Dec 28, 2018, it blocked nulled add-ons... The license you purchased on Dec 28, 2018, allows you to use Bookly with Pro add-on, other add-ons require separate licenses since they were originally released over a year ago.

for Feature Availability

It's COMPLET, I like so much.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you so much for giving Bookly the highest rating! It is very important for all our team! Happy New Year to you!

for Flexibility

Używałem różnych systemów rezerwacji, ale ten jest najlepszy. Po dwóch latach, z czystym sumieniem polecam go każdemu.

Ladela

Author response

We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Bookly as it fulfills your requirements!
Thank you very much for sharing your recommendation! We wish you a happy new year and look forward to delivering the best booking experience in 2019!

for Customer Support

If you have any problems with this plugin the customer service team is happy to dive into your website and help to fix your problem.

The plugin isn't cheap but allows everything to be on your own website and allows you customization and flexibility that other 3rd party booking websites simply don't allow.

Ladela

Author response

Thank you very much for your review and giving 5 stars to Bookly!
We wish you a fantastic holiday season and look forward to delivering the best booking experience to you in 2019!

for Bugs

Bookly used to be awesome. Then they sent an unrequested email about needing to update the whole framework, which worried the owner enough that it went ahead. And the new update broke everything so badly, I had to roll the site back.

I actually do appreciate it when a plugin author takes the big commitment to rebuilding their platform to prepare for future expansion and to modernise their code. Unfortunately, this update has flooded their support with users experiencing the same kind of massive difficulties, so support has had huge delays. We couldn't afford to have a broken booking system for 10+ days... even a few hours was going to be too much, so roll back to the last functioning version for us.

A note: this isn't my first time at the rodeo. I'm used to sorting out conflicts or issues with updated code. This was far beyond a single issue or a matter of just hunting down a couple of js errors. I don't take rolling back the site lightly, but given the other comments here, I'm glad that's what I did.

Ladela

Author response

Hello. We are sorry to hear that you experience issues with Bookly updates. We checked the history of your inquiries and see that you’ve never contacted our support team since 2016. Each issue is specific and depends on particular client configuration/third party plugins/installed add-ons, etc., thus we cannot confirm that our users has been experiencing common difficulties.There are no delays in answering tickets, all of them are being successfully resolved by our team. Feel free to contact us via support@bookly.info and our support team will be happy to help with any concerns you have. We recommend to check the validity of your support pack first as we follow Envato Item Support Policy and are not able to provide support to users with invalid support pack.

for Design Quality

The support currently leaves much to be desired. It takes several days to respond to give you a quick response without deepening your question. Still having the support included.

It seems that they lack personnel, both to give the support and to carry out the developments of the new functionalities, which have shortcomings, they lack polishing details.

Ladela

Author response

Hello! Unfortunately, your support period for Bookly Pro add-on expired in March 2017. We’d be happy to help you with any concerns once you renew your support pack. Please see this link for more details – https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/207886473-Extending-and-Renewing-Item-Support
Even if you have valid support for Bookly add-ons, each troubleshooting is connected with Bookly Pro main files. Probably you experience an issue with the Service Extras add-on because new versions of add-ons require the latest version of Bookly Pro and for some reasons you haven’t completed the migration process. Adequate support, in this case, would be logging into your backend setup and investigating the issue which would involve our developers which we don't have rights to do unless customer's installation contains a purchase code with a valid support pack for Bookkly Pro.

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by