Code

Reviews for BookingWizz SMS Reminders

Reviews for BookingWizz SMS Reminders

Cart 177 sales

11 Reviews

for Customer Support

Initially, they had good customer services but they've gone seriously down hill recently. I informed them of an issue with the script recently and spent 2 weeks telling them that I had not edited the script myself and that it was not a hosting issue - as they were essentially trying to dodge the issue without even engaging as to any issue, i.e. they did no problem solving at all, just told me that the problem wasn't their's - and it was only after 3 weeks of messages that they agreed to look into the problem. By then I had had to pay someone to do the work, and this was despite paying for their support.

Extremely poor service. Would not recommend these lot at all!

Author response

Hi Russel,

1) you did not edit the code on your site
2) we did not edit the code on your site
3) the system was working fine for a few years
4) then suddenly started to have issues

Based on the above - we advised you to talk to your hosting provider. This is not what we can assist you with as the support package which you had purchased from Envato does not cover debugging software on your hosting account after it suddenly stopped working.

We agreed to look into this problem by requesting access to your account only to identify what exactly changed in the hosting environment to provide you with a quote for fixes after.

Never tried to dodge anything. Let's be honest, if you've used the system for good few years without issues and then suddenly it broke and neither you or us did anything - we can't provide free support for such cases.

for Customer Support

BOOKING WIZZ AND ITS ADD ON HAVE BEEN A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. NEVER MANAGED TO GET IT TO WORK AND THEY WANTED ME TO PAY FOR MORE SUPPORT WHEN I FINALLY DECIDED TO PUT THE TIME INTO TRYING TO IMPLEMENT IT ON THE SITE. WHAT A JOKE!

Author response

Hi

We're very sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with our product!

You are probably referring to the expired support term. As per terms of codecanyon marketplace - you get 6 months of free support, then you need to renew it. I've checked all our support tickets and support emails and I don't see your requests anywhere. Judging from that - it sounds that you were reaching out to us quite some time ago.

I see bookingwizz is on your site at /booking address and it displays an error about the MySQLi being deprecated. It means that you hosting is running on PHP 5.5+ and you're using bookingwizz files which are not supporting PHP 5.5+.
You can open support ticket and we'll provide you updated files which will remove that error. Unfortunately, if you will require support beyond just the updated files - we will have to request you to purchase support extension, as per marketplace terms.

Regardless, if you're not satisfied with our product and you don't want to try updated files - you can request a refund through codecanyon.

All the best with your business!

for Feature Availability

by GD - United States Minor Outlying Islands 7 years ago

for Feature Availability

by PS - Denmark 8 years ago

by SS - Slovenia 8 years ago

for Other

by ES - United States 8 years ago

for Other

by RA - Turkey 8 years ago

for Customer Support

by CW - Australia 9 years ago

for Flexibility

by DR - Australia 9 years ago

by AM - Canada 9 years ago

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve CodeCanyon.

Sure, take me to the survey