Code

Block Permissions for Gutenberg

Block Permissions for Gutenberg

Block Permissions for Gutenberg

Define your rule and take control of your content with Gutenberg

Show Gutenberg blocks only to the target visitors or members you want.

The hidden content will be removed from HTML output.

Add multiple blocks inside Block Permissions.

Optimized for Wordpress 5.0.

No Javascript, no CSS at the output.

How To Use

01. Activate ‘Block Permissions for Gutenberg’ plugin.
02. Edit any page with Gutenberg editor.
03. If Block Permission is chosen for ‘Show’, the block content will be shown if the settings are validated. Otherwise block content will be hidden.

[Show]
04. If ‘Everyone’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown for everyone.
05. If ‘Members’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown for the logged in users.
06. If ‘Members with Selected User Roles’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown only for the members with specified user roles.
07. If ‘Selected Users’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown only to the specified users.
08. If ‘Selected Devices’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown for the specified devices, such as Desktops, Phones and/or Tablets.
09. If ‘Date Range’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown between the specified dates.
10. If ‘Time Range’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown between the specified times.
11. If ‘Day Of Week’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown on the specified days.
12. If ‘PHP Function’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be shown according to the return value of the specified PHP function.

[Hide]
04. If ‘Everyone’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden from everyone.
05. If ‘Members’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden from the logged in users.
06. If ‘Members with Selected User Roles’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden from the members with specified user roles.
07. If ‘Selected Users’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden from the specified users.
08. If ‘Selected Devices’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden from the specified devices, such as Desktops, Phones and/or Tablets.
09. If ‘Date Range’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden between the specified dates.
10. If ‘Time Range’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden between the specified times.
11. If ‘Day Of Week’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden on the specified days.
12. If ‘PHP Function’ is selected as the permission, the block content will be hidden according to the return value of the specified PHP function.

Changelog

v1.0.1 (Dec 06 2018)
- Libraries updated.

v1.0.0(Dec 02 2018)
- Initial Release
by
by
by
by
by
by