100 Reviews

for Customizability

I bought ArMember because I signed up to a website that uses selling platform access and subscription in one go.(http://movementmonk.xyz)

You subscribe to the news and updates and at the same time you get a user account where, inside, you can have access to free and non free products.

So I found ARMemeber and it looked that I could do the same. I found out later, and in a sentence: It does much more, surprisingly more.

The task was not easy integrate this plugin with my framework where use Learndash to distribute material do my students and buyers. By the way I work with Chinese Medicine - I teach Chi Kung and associated subjects.

Like any skill there is a learning curve.

I should praise the technical support, even - specially in the beginning - when I was questioning too much - so eager that I wanted to make thing go. I know that I should sometimes just RFM and shut up.

But always kind and always clear.

After the learning curve I got all big details set up. And to be honest when you tame it you hardly will want something else - email integration, multiple subscriptions, woocommerce integration, drip campaigns and many possibilities via short-codes to make really dynamic pages depending of who is reading it and depending what plan it's subscribed.

I was out from this fields for some time it's easy to grasp the basic concepts as the documentation is clear and concise.

I have now gathering my learndash courses all in one place, integrated with several subscriptions and also I could figure out ways to do it in a artful way - without integration plugin between the two, so flexible is this plugin.

And if something is missing they can build it and tailor it to your needs - I needed madmimi email integration and they where happy to create this integration by a fair amount.

Five stars to this guys for a so wonderful product which is now already a big player but I believe that in the future will be even a better and bigger one.

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here and 5 star. I highly appreciate it.

for Feature Availability

Excellent plugin. I stayed with this one after having tried many others. Lots of features, easy to use.
And on top, a very good support, who answers quickly and really helping with questions and one small issue I had.

for Design Quality

Maybe in the future it will improve, it felt like it’s promising the world but the experience was lacking on my end. People give out 5 stars too easily. Clean up the language please.

reputeinfosystems

Author response

May be give us some useful feedback we can work on. then that could be useful for everybody. Btw, people don't give 5 star easily. had worked very hard to reach this level :)

for Feature Availability

Best membership plugin, after trying many! So many options, enough to start AND grow a long time with. Extremely easy to use, and FUN! Customer service is outstanding and fairly quick.

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here. It means a lot to us.

for Customer Support

Excellent support, friendly and patient service and amazing user interface. Tried 6 (SIX) other membership plugins and settled on ARMember.

for Customer Support

Efficient and kind support.
Congratulation.
Great partner for a project...

reputeinfosystems

Author response

thank you for kind words

for Feature Availability

I've tried many other membership plugins, this one is by far the best. The developers really seem to understand the required needs. It is able to do everything I need without any hard-coded customization. Highly recommended.

reputeinfosystems

Author response

thank you very much for such nice words. we will keep working hard to make it even better product. :)

for Customer Support

Very useful plugin and friendly support. Thank you!

reputeinfosystems

Author response

thank you for kind words.

for Other

I change my rating to 4, since they instantly offered to collaborate and be able to solve the problem. thank you very much.

for Feature Availability

Most recent update has been very major with a lot of extra features, including sales tax settings which was a major feature for myself. Increased my rating from 3 to 5 (with ease...!)

reputeinfosystems

Author response

thank you for positive feedback. we are always happy to listen your suggestions and improve armember accordingly. in next release coming with few more very important features including prorata :)

for Customer Support

Excellent program and, above all, excellent customer service, speed and efficiency for those small inconveniences that always happen.

Excelente programa y, sobre todo, excelente atención al cliente, rapidez y eficacia para esos pequeños incovenientes que siempre pasan.

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Dear Sir,

Thank you for kind words and encouragement. we will keep working hard to make armember even better.

for Feature Availability

If you're looking for membership control, go ahead! That's what you need!

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Thank you for positive feedback.

for Customer Support

The plugin is fantastic, very easy to configure and works perfectly, it's what I needed for my site. In addition, customer support is equally fantastic, the team helps you with any questions and also solve any problem that may occur during or after installation. Very satisfied with the purchase :)

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Thank you for appreciating our customer support staff. They are encouraged by your positive feedback. we will keep giving best and fastest support we can.

for Customer Support

excelente suporte, recomendo muito, dedicação para entendero o seu problema e a contreução da solução caso nescessaria, muito obrigado a toda equipe.

for Customer Support

It looks like this would be great.. but sure can't seem to get it to work. Customer support takes over 2 days to answer and comes up with responses that do not fit the issue I'm complaining about or solve anything. For example. Won't let people 'sign in' or 'register' it just sits and loads. I wrote, explained the problem and how to 'work around it'...
The response -2 days later - asked me to set up an account. I did (even though it would have helped if they registered to see that doesn't work - AS I SAID)... 2 days after that.. I got an email saying they can't log in to the site. I responded.. 'exactly.. that's the problem'.. two days later.. 'provide new login details that work'.
This is ONE of MANY interactions.. that all seemed to go the same.
I have reached the screaming stage. Working on trying to get it to work and have made some progress - no thanks to the Customer Support. Still doesn't work as it is supposed to - can't get any add on features to work.. member lists will not connect to profiles and will have to manually assign wordpress 'memberships for features. and manually select mailchimp lists.
Hey.. but it's pretty..

reputeinfosystems

Author response

Hello,

sorry for the trouble you have faced. I have checked your case and found that support staff had well explained you after investigating that problem is due to another plugin which is preventing sigining/register. Now, matter of fact is you have around 48 other plugins.
so, its not possible for us to figure out which plugin is giving trouble without your help.

kindly reply to the ticket and cooperate support staff and problem will be definitely solved. presently you are punishing us for some other plugin's fault.

THanks

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by