This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.
I like the look of this testimonial plugin. Can you please tell me if there is any way to import testimonial data from my old website into your plugin?
Are the testimonials setup for rich snippets?
Can I hide the date the testimonial was added? If I have to copy all the testimonials from my old site, it will look strange if all the testimonials are written on the same day.
Can I also place the “review form” on the same page as my testimonials (at the top of the page)?
Thank you writing in and showing interest in our plugin.
We don’t have feature for option for direct import/export option and snipet rich support up until our current version of the plugin.
About date, we do have option to change the date to custom as you want or set the date when the testimonial was added. Also, you can also hide the date if you don’t want it to display.
And about your query to “review form”, since the “testimonial templates” and “review form” are both controlled by the shortcode, you can easily set the testimonial review form or testimonial templates in either of the custom order.
Thanksfor the quick reply!
Hello there. I am having a few problems. I cannot get the submission form to dispaly. It only displays the “Human Check” and “submit” button.None of the other fields appear. Can you please assist?
Please make sure you have checked the show/hide for form fields similar to the screenshot linked in here http://prntscr.com/esb39b .You can see the arrow icon on the right hand side of the form fields form configuration section when clicked display additional setting options for the form fields. There you can see the checkbox with label Show/Hide which needs to be checked to display the form fields.
We hope this info helped you understanding the procedure for form field configuration. Please contact us again if you have any further confusion or issue regarding regarding the plugin and we will try our best to resolve the issue.
Hi there. Thanks for the quick reply. It seems I might have a cahcign issue which is causing some issues. Does you plugin have any cachign settings?
Our plugin doesn’t have any cache setting generated by the plugin.
However, as an additional note, we would kindly like to recommend you, if you have any other external cache related plugin installed in the site or your theme has some cache related setting, please whitelist the page where you have displayed the form for the well functioning of the “review form” in frontend since this issue has occurred previously causing form submission issue because of some cache plugin in the site.
Please try hard refreshing the page or try clearing cache as a possible solution.
WellI I have tried what you said, but the forms are still not displaying. I have checked my server settings and there is no cache enabled. I do not know where else to check. Do you know if there is a way to check if anything is caching pages?
Have you fully tested your plugin on multisite? I am running this on multisite.
OK.. I think I am seeing the problem. I have entered the shortcode into a div container, which was causing some conflict… let me have a play around and hopefully I can fix! Wil let you know. Thanks
Hello again. OK actually your plugin is having an issue with my site. For some reason, there is conflict between your plugin and something else on my site. I have no cache enabled, but it is creating some issues. It looks like cahcing issues which I cannot explain, as I have no caching enabled on my site (it is a development site). I have had to delete your plugin and now my site is functioning again how it should.
Maybe it is because I am running multisite and it is a strange conflict coming from here… Maybe it is to do with my page builder.
In any case I would like to ask you to provide me with a refund for the plugin. I cannot risk using it. I have had a good play around and am not happy introducing any plugins which might be problematic for my setup.
Thanks for your understanding.
Thank you for getting back to us.
If our plugin is causing the issue and you couldn’t found the issue or if it isn’t the cache issue, can you please send us the temporary backend detail in our profile link here https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact so we could check the issue for you.
And also about the multisite, our plugin isn’t configured for multi site compatible, but we have now changed the code in our plugin to make it multisite compatible. We can also try installing the plugin with multisite compatibility issue resolved and check if it resolve the issue. If so, please either provide us the email address so we could send you the updated plugin or send us the temporary backend detail so we could install plugin and check.
I will send you an email so you can send the updated plugin for multisite.Thanks again for your quick replies.
We sent you the mail with update plugin. Please check and confirm.
Sorry I have been out this morning. I’ve downloaded the last plugin you sent and it seems the issue was a problem with multisite! So now it seems to be working. Thank you.
1. Would you be able to help me with some small CSS improvments? Mainly the input button at the bottom of the form (so it looks the same as my site buttons).
2. Is there anywhere I can translate “This field is required” text?
3. Is it possible to use a font installed on my site, rather than loading a Google font (in case loading of Google font slows page down)?
4. Is there anywhere we can specify how many testimonials appear on one page, before paignation to next page? Also, are there any paignation settings to choose from (I could not see this)?
Thank you for contacting us again.
We replied to you through email. Please check. And maybe we could continue our further conversation from there.
Hi great plugin but is there a way to be multilang or to add a category to each testimonial and then display the slider with the selected category? some free testimonais plugin have that…
i don”t wanna display both on the same testimonial
We really appreciate you for writing in.
We don’t have option for adding category up until our current version of the plugin. But we do have option to display testimonial by ID i.e. ID of the only those testimonial with custom order you want to display.
hi thank for the quick respond ill try that but it seems it will work! great plugin
I have tried the free version and it doesn’t seem to be working properly with my theme. Is this compatible with DIVI by Elegant Themes?
We really appreciate you writing in.
Can you please explain to us in detail what kind of issue you had while using the free version of the plugin so we could understand the issue and suggest you solution. Which could possibly be helpful for us to know about pro version issue (if there is any similar issue for pro version as in free version) regarding the compatibility,design or any other of a kind.
And also, we haven’t tested our plugin with DIVI theme, so we are unsure but we will surely help you and try our best resolve the issue if any occurs.
Can I send you an image to show you what is happening?
Thank you for getting back to us and purchasing our plugin.
Please send us the screenshots and additional details (if any) using our profile contact link below here https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact or to our support forum accesspressthemes.com/support/ .
Also, if possible, please can you please provide us the site url where you have implemented the testimonial so we could check for the issue.
Currently it is not possible to add the feature for checkbox and review statistics in our plugin. We only have default form field currently and we don’t have feature for statistics for reviews/ratings.
I discovered that there is an issue with your plugin, a customised version you gave me to work with multisite. When you deactivate the plugin, you loose all the fields in the submission form (all fields are deleted).
Can you please look for a fix? That would be great. Also, can I download the latest version of your plugin from CodeCanyon? Is it multisite ready now?
We have already updated the version 1.1.5 (current version of the plugin ) to codecanyon regarding multisite ready.
About the form field getting deleted on activation, we will look into the issue.
New message below. Thanks
There is an issue with the plugin (latest version) when using on a subsite on multisite. Have you tested this? It works 100% correctly on the mainsite, but on any subsites the form submission is broken and gives a PHP error (if network enabled).
However if you do not network enable your plugin (but enable via the subsite plugin section), there is no php error, but it refuses to show the submission form on the subsite, and just displays the shortcode.
It seems you have not fully tested against multisite and subsites in any case.
Also, when I try and “Deactivate” the plugin via a subsite, it will not let you (strange behaviour). Please can you setup a multisite environment and test the plugin, and let me know when this issue is fixed. Thank you.
Thank you for notifying us about the issue.
We did make the plugin multi site compatible and checked if it’s working but it seems we missed something. And as of now, we couldn’t replicate issue on our initial check. So, we are still checking for the the issue as you have mentioned in our own test site and inform you if any solution.
Thanks for your reply,
Yes you will need to check it on a subsite, rather than the main site. On teh main site there is no issue and it works correctly. The issue appears only on the subsite.
Thanks for letting me know once you have found the issue.
Thank you for additional info.
We surely inform you once we findthe solution to the issue.
Unfortunately I have decided to completely remove your plugin. After a lot of problems on my site (which would not even run on Safari), I discovered the issue was down to your plugin.The bug is somehow related to Google fonts, and it causes 400 http error codes on each page.
The only solution is to completely remove Google fonts from loading in my theme, which was not perfect for me.
This problem was also on the main site, as well as on my subsite. I do not know if it is related to multisite or not, but hopefully this information gives you a help to discover the issue.
As this plugin does not work for me, and I have already spent too much time trying to integrate it, I would ask you for a refund.
We have replied you via emai with soluionl. Please check.
This is an Automated Email. Please do not reply
we did the update today. We still did not receive reply or fix for the following email sent days/weeks ago. We absolutely need to show all our 185+ Testimonials. Every week we add about 10 Testimonials. We wish to show them ALL. Thanks!
Dear Sunshine Studio LLC,
A new ticket  – [Request to show more than 50 Testimonials using AP Custom Testimonial PRO] has been created.
One of our operators shall respond soon.
We did released the update earlier today. And for the limited testimonial, earlier, we had done some manual changes in the plugin to resolve limited testimonial issue, which was overwritten as the file was replaced during update hence the lesser testimonials (limited to 50) were being shown.
We now have done the changes in the plugin from backend via the backend detail you had provided us earlier with the testimonial limit extended to 9999 which probably won’t cause the issue now then.
Thank you guys for your fast and reliable support! You did the work on both RA & RA2 without even have to ask for it. We really appreciate doing business with you! All the best now.
Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us.
We are quite unsure about the issue you mentioned. Did you meant some of the setting in divi themes got hidden if you had activated the testimonial plugin? Please inform us and confirm so we could suggest solution accordingly.
Yes, here’s a short video of what’s happening https://www.screencast.com/t/PYhWL9yzI
Thank you for providing us the video screenshot.
While we checked, it seems the issue is related to design. And issue is related to the jquery-ui.css file that is being enqueued into the plugin used for design of datepicker field and it’s causing the issue for the divi theme option. We will look into the issue and search for possible solution and contact you real soon. Thank you for your patience.
Once again. We found the issue and have changed few code and probably resolved the issue. Can you please provide us the email address from our profile contact page here https://codecanyon.net/user/accesskeys#contact so we could send you bug free zipped plugin file that will probably resolve the issue.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $7
This item is licensed 100% GPL.
Unlimited graphic downloads & digital courses. Only $29/month
22,000+ templates & 1,000+ courses
Learn almost anything with
Envato Tuts+ for free
9000 free tutorials, 3000 paid courses
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work