158 comments found

The plugin does not work :(

Default-user

I am really disappointed with this plugin

husamrayan

Hi, thank you for purchasing our plugin, what’s your problem?, please tell me about it and I’ll help you!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

I been using this plugin for over couple months now. It has saved me so much time populating testimonials throughout my website. Love the shortcode and the customizable features.

I have one minor question. Would it be possible to combine the .js files? I noticed this plugin has 6 different js files.

../js/helper… ../js/helper-p… ../js/helper-plugins/jquery…. ../js/helper-plugins/jquery.t… ../js/jquery.c… ../js/testimonials…

Thanks!

husamrayan

Hello,

Thank you for purchasing our plugin and thanks for positive words. Yes the plugin uses 6 different js files, I studied this case and I’ll combine js files in a future release!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

Hello. I am interested in your plugin, but I have a question. This plugin is compatible with the theme Avada? Thank. I await your response soon. Thank You Pablo

husamrayan

Hi! Yes, it is. The plugin works with Visual Composer and without composer. Thanks!

pabloegrande

I’m back but I want to dispel doubts consulted. Currently on the site that I want to deploy your plugin not use Visual Composer. It works the same way? The website if I insert shortcode but has implemented Visual Composer. I await a reply Thank You greetings To You

husamrayan

Hi, there are two way to use the plugin! First way generate shortcode then copy and paste it in the page editor.

Second way generate shorcode and save it then you can use logos element in the Visual Composer list to insert saved shortcodes in the page!

Note: if you don’t use the Visual Composer your site works properly with the first way!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

alvenmod Purchased

Just a couple of things now after I have created my form and are waiting for customer feedback to start dropping in :-)

1) The success/error messages are displayed at the top of the page and are not visible without scrolling up, can they be placed in the bottom of the page instead? Can I change this setting somewhere? 2) The Send Testimonial button is in English, can I change what the button text is somewhere?

Other than those two things it seems to be working fine, strange that the author decides to not support his own product, had I known when purchasing I might have picked another product…

Thankful in advance for any help given to my 2 points above. Thanks,

Default-user
alvenmod Purchased

Found the answer to point 2. Sorry. So only question is the placement of the success/error message, any way to display that in the bottom?

husamrayan

Hi, thank you for purchasing our plugin, please send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

Hi,

I am interested by your plugin but I have some questions before :

1) Is it compatible with Pursuit template and Slider Revolution plugin ?

2) Is it possible to have 3 columns in the slider mode ?

Thanks in advance

husamrayan

Hi,

Thank you for your interest, below answers to your questions:

1- I’ve tested plugin with “Slider Revolution plugin” and it compatible with, but I don’t test it with “Pursuit template”, but I think the plugin must works properly with any theme!

2- No, it isn’t.

Best wishes
Husam

jalfonzo Purchased

Hi! I can´t installed this plugin !!!!!! Please I need support! WordPress can´t unzipped!

husamrayan

You’re welcome! :)

Default-user
jalfonzo Purchased

Husam I can´t see the configuration options to generate de shortcode. Can you help me?

husamrayan

Hi, please send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email!

Best wishes
Husam

Hi,

The plugin seems to be in conflict with http://codecanyon.net/item/go-responsive-portfolio-for-wp/5741904

I already have go seponsive portfolio plugin installed and when i did install your plugin, I can’t see the testimonial option. It will only appear when I deactivated the go responsive portfolio plugin.

Is there a way for you to check and fix this issue please?

husamrayan

Hi,

Actually I need further information about the issue to help you, so what does “testimonial option” mean?, it means left side bar menu or the plugin options in the generate shortcode page. Thanks!

Default-user

Hi,

I’m referring to the left sidebar menu.

husamrayan

Hi, please go to “inc/testimonial_custom_post.php” file in the plugin folder then find the line of code below:

'menu_position' => null,

Then change it to:

'menu_position' => 20,

Thanks!

jcward Purchased

Hi

I am trying to use the Testimonials plugin but when I try to Generate a Shortcode it is stuck as loading in the preview panel. I have tried re-installing the plugin to no avail. I have tried turning off other plugins again with no sucess. Without this it makes the plugin somewhat unsuable without knowledege of how to setup a shortcode for it.

husamrayan

Hi, thank you for purchasing our plugin, please send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email!

Best wishes
Husam

Default-user
jcward Purchased

Hi Husam

Do you have an email I can send you log in details?

husamrayan

Hi, I don’t need log in details now, but please send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email and help you! Thanks!

quotatis Purchased

Does this plugin support Wordpress Multi-site? I’ve installed it but not seeing it display on each of the sites…

husamrayan

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing our plugin!

Yes, it does. The plugin works properly with Multi-site and I’ve tested it with Multi-site, so I don’t have an idea what happened with you but please try go to “inc/testimonial_custom_post.php” file in the plugin folder then find the following line of code:

'menu_position' => null,

After that please change it to:

'menu_position' => 20,

To show the plugin settings menu below Pages in menu sidebar.

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

thatryan Purchased

Hi there,

The notification for new testimonials does not seem to be sending, not in spam either. Have you seen this issue before?

Thanks.

husamrayan

Hi, I’ve tested “Notification email” and it works properly, actually I can’t guess what happened with you but I think it may be mail settings issue so please check smtp server of your site mail settings.

Best wishes
Husam

thatryan
thatryan Purchased

Ok, looks like it used the user-entered email address as the “send from” ? Also appending an ‘_rn’ to the end of it. A lot of hosts spam settings prevent sending from non-real domains…Anyway to alter the plugin to send email from the WordPress admin email?

husamrayan

Ok, please send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email!

Best wishes
Husam

Hi!

I am interested in your plugin but I have a question: Is it possible to insert a table in text within the slider with thumbnails?

Kind regards,

Dennis

husamrayan

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your interest, sorry the plugin doesn’t include this feature.

Best wishes
Husam

Hi Support, I am getting errors when using this plugin, the plugin seems to be working and showing testimonials etc BUT I am getting index errors?

Should I be worried?>

husamrayan

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing our plugin, please I want further information about the error and also I would like to provide me with the error message that appear in generate shortcode page.

Also you can send me message from my profile page form to follow up via email!

Hope you have a nice day!
Husam

Hi,

This testimonials plugin does not work in Firefox. It shoves off to the right until only the border shows.

How can I fix this?

husamrayan

Hi! The response sent via email! Thanks!

I just bought your plugin. After installing and inserting the form on a page, if an image is added for upload, the plugin throughs a huge error after submitting. It works fine as long as an image is not selected – but we need the image. Submission goes to: /#tmls_formmessage On that page, I get this extremely long error at the top: http://prntscr.com/76kz2h And every line of text on the page has a strike through. http://prntscr.com/76kzmc

Once the page is refreshed, these do resolve, the testimonial goes through to the admin.

Will you please advise how to fix the above error. I had another uploaded plugin but have uninstalled that to see if there was a conflict. Thank you in advance for your prompt reply.

husamrayan

Hi! The response sent via email! Thanks!

neilcw Purchased

Hey, I’ve found a bug in the plugin v1.5 and I’ve got a fix for ya.

in testimonials.php on line 48, it doesn’t check that $post is set, and since the callback is being run at admin_enqueue_scripts, there is not always a post. So you need to check isset($post) before you can even look at $post->post_type.

Here’s the line, fixed:

if ( isset($post) && ($post->post_type == 'tmls_sc' || $post->post_type == 'tmls_form_sc') && ($hook == 'post-new.php' || $hook == 'post.php') ) {

Cheers

husamrayan

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing our plugin and for a bug record, I will add it and update the plugin in the next release!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

maviskoh Purchased

I am using zeyn theme. after installation as guided, i tried to add the submission form from page builder. unfortunately it is not appeared. kindly assist . thanks

Default-user
maviskoh Purchased

i have solved it. thanks

husamrayan

Hi, thank you for purchasing our plugin, sounds good and you are welcome!

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

cdecary Purchased

hi, i’ve got the testimonial plugin working on http://parallelbranding.com/testimonials/ this page. I don’t want people to submit their own testimonials via a form, only ones i input myself. I don’t have the form anywhere on my site, but somehow someone inputted a testimonial that i’m to approve. How can i get rid of that possibility?

husamrayan

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing our plugin, I have visited your site and I noticed you use the testimonials submission form in a contact page because that you receive testimonials.

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

Hello,

Does this plugin support a testimonial slider showing 3-columns at a time?

Thanks, Shiraz

husamrayan

Hi, Sorry the plugin doesn’t include this feature.

Best wishes
Husam

Default-user

Thanks for your quick response. I see that it already supports 2-columns. Is there an easy modification to make it 3-column?

husamrayan

You’re welcome! Sorry the plugin just supports 1 column for slider layout, but the grid layout supports 2, 3, and 4 columns.

Unfortunately we don’t provide customization services now and this modification takes some time.

Hope you have a good day!
Husam

by
by
by
by
by
by