Discussion on LayerSlider Responsive jQuery Slider Plugin

kreatura

kreatura supports this item

Supported

1770 comments found.

I need help please, I’ve tried to put this on my site on the index and have not been able and I honestly don’t get it, I’ve done everything i can, can you please help the link is http://eltaller.do/w/conde1... thanks

fixed

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback, glad you could solve the problem.

Hello, we are currently attempting to complete a website redesign using the slider. Everything works fine on the computer, but when you try to access it via mobile, nothing shows up. It is as if the container doesn’t hold the slider at all. We are using coding and the Hubspot COS system. The link is: http://davisanddingle.hs-sites.com/home

Reiterating, the slider stops working at about 768px or 10 inches and then does not work from there to mobile. We’ve tried scaling it many times to no avail

Hello,

Please try to enable full-width and responsive mode to see if that helps.

quicky

quicky Purchased

Hi there quick daft question, is it possible to animate the background image. (fade another in over the original). IF so does anyone have an example. Cannot get it to work at the mo.

Hello,

You can animate the slide backgrounds with the slide transitions, but currently you can only use one background per slide.

Burndog

Burndog Purchased

Responsive full width with proportional height?

IS there a way to have a full width slideshow also scale proportionally in height? I have the full width working fine (width 100%) but the value for height as set up in the “Slider Setting” tab of the WP version ( I own both and export from the WP to the standalone ) seems lacking as it needs to be proportional not fixed.

Any tips on how to solve this?

Hello,

Sorry for the delayed reply. You can use the Responsive under and Layers container options to achieve this.

Please tell me there is a way to have this installed in a shopify store.

Hello,

You can use the standalone jQuery version of LayerSlider on any site. Please note that it does not have a slider builder interface, you have to use coding to create content.

Can you look into making an app for Shopify. You can more money there than in here. Developers charge monthly for apps on Shopify

Currently we do not have plans for making a Shopify version of LayerSlider.

I am trying to figure out a way to keep the background the same from slide to slide. I know there is a global background that can be set, but it isn’t responsive with the rest of the slide.

There are also certain layers that I want to keep static as well. I can make them the same on each slide, but then they flash during the slide transition. For example, I want a “Buy Now” button to look static through all the transitions. Is there any way to clean this up?

Hello,

Currently there is no option to create static content. The background images and the layers as well will always transition in/out when the slide changes.

wallacr

wallacr Purchased

I love this slider, but when I have a YouTube video embedded and either start the video or have it set to auto play, it doesn’t stop the slider and it switches to the next slide before the video finishes.

How can I stop that from happening? Any advice would be appreciated.

Hello,

There was an issue with the new YouTube API version but we have fixed this in the latest release. Please update to the new version.

Hi, I purchased this to perhaps use with my Adobe Muse site, but was hoping for the same UI as used in Wordpress and Opencart. Any help would be appreciated.

Hello,

The jQuery version of LayerSlider does not have an admin interface like the WP version.

HI, I am using jquery/html version of layer slider. I am using latest version of jquery. I got below message:

It looks like you are using an old version (1.11.3) of the jQuery library. LayerSlider requires at least version 1.7.0 or newer. If you are using the WordPress version of LayerSlider, you can try out the “jQuery Updater” plugin from the WP plugin depository. If you don’t know what to do, you can write us a private message from our CodeCanyon profile page. We need a temporary WP admin account (or a temporary FTP account in some cases) to solve this issue.

I don’t want to update complete slider, How to solve issue.

Thanks,

Hello,

This wan an issue in an old version of LayerSlider. You need to update to fix it.

Is it possible to have 2 sliders on the same page ?

by
by
by
by
by
by