Discussion on Cute Slider - 3D & 2D HTML5 Image Slider

377 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I´m I wrong or what. Isn´t Cute Slider a plugin for Wordpress. When I upload the file to my wp it dosen´t show up in the admin panel “plugin”.....

averta

Hi. no this is not wordpress plugin, it’s masterslider javascript version.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Please we need a more quick reply for our Ticket Number 000752 Cuteslider don’t work on IE11, the files you gived to me don’t work on every browser now. We use it on multiple page of the wordpress, we appreciate a fast and good solution. Thank you

averta

Hi weballiance,

As you know we are not author of Cute Slider WP, and it’s author decided to stop developing it, we just can send you the updated js files, you need to first replace js files in wp plugin package and then reinstall it in your theme.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years

I posted a question on your support’s forum 4 days ago. Would love to hear from you

averta

We answered your question in the support forum.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
asevie Purchased

I’m looking for some help modifying one of the templates, I just want to change the size of the image within the frame and reduce the size of the wrapper. I’ve tried but I just don’t have the knowledge. Any suggestions or recommendations? I’ll gladly pay for the help. Thanks!

averta
Please, post a topic at our help forum
Our support staff will help you as soon as possible.

Support Forums | Create an Account | Find your ìItem Purchase Code

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
bakal Purchased

Hello!
In demo site (cuteslider.com), you have CuteSlider with responsive shadow and control elements, but I have some problems with purchased files.

For example: (in examples folder -> normal-responsive.html) when I changed window sizes, control elements affect the dimensions of the window and on the right side created 15px margin (I have no idea how to remove this margin).

Of course I can hide control elements in overflow or set @media to display none, but I think there is an easy solution :)

Link image with problem: Link

Please help :)

averta

Hi

Please ask your support related questions in our help forum
Our support staff will investigate your problem as soon as possible.

Support Forums | Create an Account | Find your ìItem Purchase Code

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United Kingdom
jdrh101 Purchased

I am using your slider (great work by the way), but it doesn’t work with my htacess file for some reason, this is my .htaccess:

RewriteEngine On RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d RewriteRule ^([^/]*)/([^/]*)$ /index.php?page=$1&script=$2 [L]
averta

Hi,

Thanks for your purchase, glad you like it ;)

We need to take a look, please send us a link to your page, we will check it and get back to you as soon as possible.

Please ask your support related question in our support forum, for getting faster and better support.

Support:       Support Forums     Create an Account

Regards

Default-user
jdrh101 Purchased

sorry for the delay averta, I got locked out of my account whilst resetting the password, doh! Our site is still in production, could I get your email address to send a link to?

averta

here it is : envato[ at ]averta.net

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
joshb84 Purchased

Is there a reason the play button will not go away after clicking play using cute slider? I have tried asking on the support forum but it has been 3 days with no response. It can be seen on our website yogirock.tv on the 3rd slide with a test youtube video.

averta

Hi,

We replied your question in support forum. It seems your link is not working.

Default-user
joshb84 Purchased

I replied but I don’t understand what you mean. The youtube link in the slide works. I asked other people to check and they said yes the play button stays there.

averta

We replied you in support forum.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have purschased and installed Cute Slider. I was happy to see how nice it looks on PC, but was very dissapointed to see how bad it looks and works on iOS devices (specially on iPad Air).

Most of the 3D effects (specially the “cube”ones) look like they are bugged and a lot of clipping occurs.

Until this issue is fixed, i can’t recommend it to anyone!

Also, it’s so bad that you don’t have a generator like the version for WP did… You have to do everything manually.

averta

Hi,

At first thanks for purchasing our item ;)

Could you please send us a link that shows the problem? we tested some pages in New iPad (retina) and it’s working correctly for us.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I want keep slider file in

domain.xom/assets/js/library/cute/ folder

But it looks like plugin is trying to access other files only from domain.com/js/cute folder

How can I solve this?

averta

Hi,

Thanks for your purchase ;)

Please take a look at this snippet: http://codecanyon.net/item/cute-slider-3d-2d-html5-image-slider/3046001/faqs/14570
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Very disappointing and frustrated with this. It’s not “just a few clicks and done” as it was made out to be. I admit, I don’t know much about coding, but this should be made out to sound like it’s something it’s not. I’m sorry, but I am asking for a refund.

averta

Hi :)

I think it’s just your opinion, we did our best to make it as simple as possible and we believe we did that according to customers feedback.

If you need any help please post a topic at our help forum
Our support staff will help you as soon as possible.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Hungary

Dear Averton Team!

I have a problem with the You Tube video link. Unfortunately we could not detect the Slide: (

Please help me! Thank you.

averta

Hi,

Sorry for delay in replying.

If you mean using youtube videos, here is an example:
<a data-type="video" class="video" width="368" height="284" href="http://player.vimeo.com/video/8540978"> </a>
And don’t forget to add video control to the slider:
li data-type="video"> 

Also please ask your support related questions in our support forum, our support staff will investigate your problem as soon as possible.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Is there any chance for CuteSlider to get the browser default right click menu? It’s really annoying to not be able to have “Open link in new tab” or “Copy link address” but only have “Back” and “Reload” options…

averta

Please post your support related questions in our support forum.
Our support staff will help you as soon as possible.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I sent a request for the JS files for the WP Kakia Theme as I’ve seen you guys do with others in the past, and I had received an email saying that I would be hearing back from you guys, and I have not seen anything as of late. Any chance that I could get those files sooner rather than later?

averta

If you have not received the files please send us new email, we will send them asap.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
smfsoft Purchased

How to change original for work in “fullwidth” size and height fixed, sample: W:100%, H:400px?

averta

Hi,

Unfortunately this slider doesn’t support fullwidth layout.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United States
WGArts Purchased

I have installed and re-installed and again and again and this thing never works. I only ever get a spinning wheel of death that never loads the images or transitions. I followed the instructions to the most detailed of degrees. And you dont offer support just forums that dont answer my questions.

I would not recommend this to anyone. Looks great, but that matters not if it doesnt work. I know what I am doing so how do you expect the average person to figure this out?

averta

Hi,

First of all thanks for your purchase.

I can’t find your question in support forum, could you please send us a link which shows your question there?

This is a js slider not an application that you need to reinstall it several times! If it’s not working in your page you should check the console panel and see the error messages.

I guess you have forgot to upload or change path of js module files. Please check the FAQ.

Regards

averta

Hi, we replied your question in support forum.

WGArts
WGArts Purchased

You did and it 100% fixed the issue. Thank you! I also replied to your answer with an additional question if you could take a look at it for me. Thank you!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Taiwan
hanher Purchased

Sorry! Excuse me! Why pictures are not run out? Sometimes you can and sometimes does not work? IE 11 is so easy! Where is set wrong?

http://www.hanbox.com.tw/cuteSlider/aaa.htm

Thank you!

hanher
hanher Purchased
Sorry! Location Update! http://www.hanbox.com.tw/idx/normal-fixed.html IE do not run out Normal Google Chrome Why is it? Doing wrong? Thank you!
hanher
hanher Purchased

Found the problem! Thank you!

averta

Hi,

Thanks for your purchase, happy to hear that your problem has been solved :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
meth984 Purchased

I have bought cuteslider for lotus theme but i cant install. Why?

averta

Hi

Please enter your admin panel, then navigate to “appearance > install theme required plugins”. In this page you can see the list of all plugins included with theme, you can install them right from there

by
by
by
by
by
by